Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
117 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Hermaine 

1st August 2012:
I had to admit that this is the best James/Lily story I have read. I love that you have chose to mirror the atmosphere of the time of war that usually is not present in other J/L fanfiction stories. :)
I found especially great the picturing of the canon events like James saving Snape, usual Slytherin/Grifindor fights, homework, Deatheaters; and the best part is that your Marauder and Lily characters actually has all the nature (or it is very close to it) of the original characters.

About the confusing part - I did not get the correct name of James' mother - is it Dhora (mother's name when the story goes about 6th year) or Callista (when starts the 7th year)? And I was a bit surprised that they at their 6th year talked freely about sex; I suppose, as it's a Britain and their conservatism, are they really acting like common American teenagers? One more thing - after the Roulings' cannon - as far as I remember Lily was some months older than James, anyway every wizard and witch at their 7th year had to be at least 17 years old because everyone is at least 11 years old when they start studies at Hogwarts, so Lily's excuse of underage at her 7th year for drinking an alcohol is not valid.
Oh, and one more thing, as everyone knows, Lily is loved not only by James but also by Severus. I really did expect some very interesting conversation between them but... there wasn't it...

P.S. As a Latvian I found it very amusing when James mentioned the name of my country. :D Actually we do not toss shoes but anyway that was fun.
Veiksmi rakstīanā! ;)

 Report Review

Review #2, by GinzPotter 

27th December 2011:
Really good! I can't wait for an update!

 Report Review

Review #3, by vintage90vinyl 

7th November 2011:
i'm disappointed that this story has been abandoned, it has always been one of my favourites

 Report Review

Review #4, by Kathrynen 

18th October 2011:
Finish please!! it's a great story, i really enjoy it but you haven't updated in time!! so please finsih i am begging!!

 Report Review

Review #5, by jaisy 

30th September 2011:
omigosh your story is AMAZING!!! I literally stayed up til 12 reading it!!! keep up dating please! :) just curious, when will James tell Lilly of him being an animagus? cos i really want that bit to happen!

 Report Review

Review #6, by TrixiBelaEmmaMeyhr 

22nd July 2011:
I've really enjoyed the story so far, but it doesn't seem like it ends here!
Please update!!!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Ella Sophie 

14th June 2011:
Dear Noblevyne, I just have to say; your story is spot on! when I read, it feels right! The characters are perfect, and just like Ive always seen them =)
I guess, the chances of ever seeing the last chapters are limited, but I thought that if we keep the hopes up, youll continue one day!

 Report Review

Review #8, by zeynep 

19th May 2011:
would it be a miracle if you updated after 4 years? I'm waiting :) great story!!

 Report Review

Review #9, by TheWoodenHouse 

30th March 2011:
Right. Being 27 chapters long I was sort of expecting an END.

Well. I know what is happening. But I wouldn't really mind anymore of this...

I am far more okay with the Sirius you've turned him into lately.

And well... It's lovely. It's charming, well-written, interesting and too I don't know how to say it. It's that sort of writing that makes feel in that special way. And what I am mostly impressed by is how you make me feel everything that happens to the characters. Reading, you are there with them, to the point to where you aren't sure if it is them feelings something, or you. Small details everywhere that tells us exactly how the characters feels, without actually telling it.

I really like it.

(this is sort of scoring all the chapters, and you lost some during the Lily-James fight. Just telling why you don't got a ten)

 Report Review

Review #10, by PLEASE UPDATE 

24th December 2010:
im going crazy
i know its been a while
but pleaseee update

 Report Review

Review #11, by Harri 

15th December 2010:
I have just started reading this fan fiction today, as it is the first one I have found that is what I'm looking for (I was finally convinced to read Fan Fiction!) . One that doesn't necessarily JUST involve the Marauders. I've only read the first two Chapters but I checked the last one because I wanted to see if it was finished. And it seems it isn't, will you please finish it? I am so happy to have found it, and would really hate for it to just end. Absolutely brilliant job, you're attention to detail, dialogue and characterisation is enthralling.

 Report Review

Review #12, by faithintheboys 

11th November 2010:
This is really wonderful story! Your characterizations are spot on and this is really well written! I'm really loving this!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Good story 

12th August 2010:
R u ever going to update this enthralling story?

 Report Review

Review #14, by Epsilon 

3rd August 2010:
Oh god i just realized this was a work in progress damn it last updated 2006... these stories that have been abandoned should come with a warning because im on chapter 19 and i just got properly hooked, i know these thing can be time consuming but i really wish you guys would put a warning at the begining to warn people that your not going to be writing any more i know its highly likely that your never going to read this but still.

 Report Review

Review #15, by TravelingHermione 

27th June 2010:
That's cute he carved her name into the tree :) this story is so good!! I just finished reading all of the chapters and once I finished I was like (in my head) NO haha
Please post the next chapter soon
10/10

 Report Review

Review #16, by doyoulikewaffles 

19th February 2010:
i .love. you !!! js this is fantastic ! this si the first storie i have read on here that haz 17 fantasic chappters!!! now please keep it up :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by CaSurferGrl 

20th April 2009:
Update!! For petes sake update!!

 Report Review

Review #18, by pollyp 

11th March 2008:
please finish this story

 Report Review

Review #19, by Brit 

9th March 2008:
Ohh I likie! Write more soon I have jitters I want to read what happens next... I didn't like when James and Lily were fighting. Also... I thought Sirius told Snape how to get into the Whomping Willow in fifth year?

 Report Review

Review #20, by xXx 

23rd December 2007:
please update? please? What shall i say to convey how brilliant this story is? Your characterizations are fantastic, your scenarios are believable, and your plot is great...only it'd be better if you kept going! ;)

 Report Review

Review #21, by James_Girl_Lily 

9th December 2007:
This is a great fanfic! You are an amazing writer! I really hope you continue with this. 10/10 =)

 Report Review

Review #22, by lucy 

25th November 2007:
a love this story when's it gona be finished?

 Report Review

Review #23, by xXx 

22nd November 2007:
write again soon please! it's really good...well I've already commented and I've read your story twice--just keep up the good work sometime in the very near future. :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by Harry.Life. 

6th October 2007:
Why did you just leave it hanging?

 Report Review

Review #25, by lilypadandprongs4eva 

6th October 2007:
hey is the story finished? how much more chapters

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>