Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
9 Reviews Found

Review #1, by .... 

31st May 2008:
"..had successfully seen through almost three centuries of students."

Wouldn't it be three decades?

Love the story though...

 Report Review

Review #2, by Elf_ears13 

30th July 2007:
The timeframe of this seemed a little unclear to me, even though you did give the dates ... I don't know, maybe I'm just too tired to comprehend it all. I really liked the reminiscent tone and the way she helped specific students; they felt like real people, and I wouldn't be surprised to go on the Lexicon and find their names and accomplishments matching up with your dates. It just felt authentic. I felt sorry for her when she heard about Sir Henry! But I knew it couldn't work out, as Edwin clearly wasn't her son. You did a good job turning a name into a sympathetic character.

 Report Review

Review #3, by I_am_ever_so_Sirius 

9th April 2007:
Loved it. But I would have liked to know - who she married, did McGregor love her in the least, etc etc. But it's still awesome. 10/10

Cheerz!!

~Sirius

 Report Review

Review #4, by Mci2 

4th November 2006:
good.I like this character alot.great work...

one thing it's decades not centuries she hasn't been headmistress for 300 years?? only 30 something...and that's the only bad thing...otherwise fantastic

 Report Review

Review #5, by Pheobs61 

22nd October 2006:
That was beautiful! I really enjoyed it!!

 Report Review

Review #6, by jenniiiiii 

16th October 2006:
I totally wanted to write Dilys when it came to choosing my second or third character, so it's awesome to see that you've done such a good job on her. I like her quiet but commanding personality. She seems really sweet to me, and I really felt for her about the Sir McGregor thing! It's nice to see fics about people like Dilys; normal even though she's a famous healer and a head of Hogwarts! It inspires the rest of us to take a little characer like this and make them special in their own way, like you've done with Dilys.

This is a really heartwarming little fic, great job!

 Report Review

Review #7, by andharrywokeup 

11th October 2006:
First can I comment in the lady you found for your graphic? She is stunning - props to propmaster! As for the story, it was so wonderful. this one was really one of those feel good fics - you know, all heart-warming and endearing! :) Even though it might be sad that she is leaving, there are only going to be more adventures in the future. Marvellous job! 10/10 ~ Andy xxx

 Report Review

Review #8, by Mrs Insane One 

11th October 2006:
Very touching story! The story flowed very nicely from her present thoughts to her older memories. I also like the way you had her be semi-modest about her stardom. Great job! - Jenn

 Report Review

Review #9, by Jessi_Rose 

10th October 2006:
Oh, Ginni!! This was marvelous! I so envy you for taking a character we no didly about and making her your own! This tale of Dilys was inspiring, to say the least. Very nice touch dear - 10/10!!!! *hug*

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review