Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
13 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ginwannabe 

12th January 2008:
Oh...how could you kill off Harry & Ron? But you did a great job of writing Hagrid, he's another character I haven't attempted yet because I don't know I could do him well enough. I do love that Hermione is going to help him bring Hogwarts back. I can't imagine it ever being lifeless...it's a living, breathing character of its own. I liked this very much.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Elf_ears13 

2nd August 2007:
What a fitting end to the project! I'm sort of sad now that I'm done reading, since it's always loomed as a promise for a rainy day that I could turn to this and find some great writing - which just goes to say that I think I'm up for another collaboration. ;) Hermione and Hagrid stayed in character, but I loved the contrast between the way they dealt with their grief, which can't really be drawn from canon but still feels just right. I loved the way you described Hermione's memories as bitter by herself, but something she could laugh about with a friend. This really sums up all the post-DH feelings, and post-WPSS sadness as well: it's 1000x easier to deal with a difficult feeling when you're sharing it with someone like-minded. Fantastic!

 Report Review

Review #3, by I_am_ever_so_Sirius 

2nd June 2007:
I didn't really get this. Why did she go off, anyway? But anyways... it was still great. There'll be more, right? I'm waiting! *Adds to favorites* 10/10

 Report Review

Review #4, by slashback 

6th April 2007:
hey.. i haven`t actuually finished reading the story as yet. ut i`ve checked out all the chapter names and it was kinda offputting to see no chapter on harry... i mean he IS the main character right??? like i said i havn`t quite finished this fic and he`s probably been dealt with.. but still would ha been nice to have a chap all by him.. that said, this is a fantastic fic!! one of the best i`ve read..

Author's Response: Hey there slashback! Do make sure you finish this story - the works are incredible. It makes sense that Harry's a main character, but this story handles the experiences of the Hogwarts' STAFF, that is: teachers, ghosts, help (Filch and Pince) and prefects. So, yes -no Harry! I'm glad you liked this fic so far, and sincerly hope you continue. D ~andharrywokeup x x

 Report Review

Review #5, by Angel 

4th April 2007:
I love Hagrid and this chapter really does him Justice, I loved it. You write really well and very in canon. Great work.

Author's Response: Hey Angel! I am so glad you think this is in canon - it was soooo difficult to get the characterisation right! Thank you so much.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Shadow Danzer 

20th March 2007:
wow, that's all i can say wow. you have earnt my respect i haven't seen a writer put in som much work. wow i am truly impressed.

Author's Response: Hey there Shadow Danzer! Actually, this was written by a group of many authors, but even so we did put a lot of work into it. I'm am so glad you enjoyed this and thank you on behalf of the entire group. ~ andharrywokeup x x x

 Report Review

Review #7, by Anony_Mouse 

18th February 2007:
Yea, andy, another Hagrid writer! Yea!

Very nice chapter! Though I obviously am glad it didn't happen in the books like this (or maybe it will, but if it does, LaF can never happen), it's very nice. I absolutely love the line ‘Yer wrong fer the firs’ time in yer life, Hermione.’ Ha! It was great.

Now, back to the whole story. It was original and I really love the circumstances it's set in. You said in your latest story that you do a lot of observations about the description of Hogwarts, but I really enjoy that in your stories. Hogwarts can take many forms and means a lot to so many people, so I think this isn't a bad thing.

Anyway, my laptop is acting up and I'm forced to type one-handed, but I'll cut it short: very nice job and a very nice plot! Well done indeed!

Author's Response: Mara - you read this! Oh thank you! I am really pleased you don't think the Hogwarts themes don't appear old, and you are right, i think it's a place that means a lot to me as well as the hundreds of characters that have experienced it. It's not just a building, but a sanctuary, a way of life, a home...the list is endless. Also, I am thrilled that you liked the way I wrote Hagrid, if there ever was a challenge, it was this. Thank you a hundred million times. Love Andy x x x

 Report Review

Review #8, by Dolphinluva 

24th November 2006:
Well, it took me four hours and forty-five minuets to finish reading this, but I did it, I'm a very fast reader. My favourite chapter was Penelope Clearwater, It was so amazing. Great work, kudos to all! Each and every one of you are extremely talented writers, be proud. Thanks for the great read, although now I'll have to sleep wiht a cold cloth over my eyes from my computer screen burning them! But it was definatly worth it! 11/10, well, if there was an 11/10! LOL

Author's Response: Four hours, forty-five? WOW! That’s crazy…this story took me days! I’m andharrywokeup, by the way, I wrote Hagrid. I would like to thank you on behalf of everyone who took part in the WPSS project for your kind words. We’re all so glad that you liked our collection. I will definitely let killsdracowithspork, who wrote the Penelope story, that you especially enjoyed your work! Thank you for reading all of out stories, and we hope your eyes get better! You rock! *hugs* ~ andy x x x

 Report Review

Review #9, by Kimmy 

21st November 2006:
This is exactly like a novel for each and every one of the staff of Hogwarts! I can't even start imagining all the trouble you guys went through to accomplish this! It was totally, utterly, unbelievably amazing, I wouldn't be surprised at all if this story was published into a book, it'd be a best-seller no doubt. I really really really loved it, THANKS SO MUCH GUYS!!!

Author's Response: Hey Kimmy! On behalf of all the authors that took part in the WPSS (we’re planning a special surprise) project, I’d like to say thanks for reading this collection. In fact, I’d like to congratulate you for just getting the end! I’m sure everyone will be thrilled to know that you enjoyed our stories - if only fan fiction could be published, eh? Once again, thanks! You rock! ~ andharrywokeup

 Report Review

Review #10, by master nawor 

21st October 2006:
great collection of work. The chapter on ernie macmillan and rubeus hagrid were very sad. It nearly made me cry. All the loss seemed impossible and even though it wasnt the main topic, it really gave across the bloodiness of the war. But then you took up from the sadness and clung on to that last drop of hope. Well done indeed!

Author's Response: Hi master nawor! :D On behalf of the WPSS team, I’d like to thank you so much for reviewing, we’re all so glad that you enjoyed the story. I’ll let everyone know about this you, and tell Delta you specifically enjoyed her Ernie Macmillan story! A lot of these stories do seem to be about loss, but they are also about how it is overcome. I think that last drop of hope is really about unity between different kinds of people which is something really important in both the Harry Potter universe and real life today. I’m so glad all the writers got that idea across as it is something that I think out project symbolises. :D I hope you get a chance to individually review the various other works - but thanks so much for letting us know that our work is appreciated. I am glad you like Hagrid - he was really difficult to write! :P ~ andharrywokeup

 Report Review

Review #11, by Noblevyne 

14th October 2006:
This was excellent! Great metaphor and the characterisation of Hagrid (who is one of the most difficult characters to get) and Hermione was right on the mark. It's so awful to think they're really the only two left to carry on the traditions and honour those of the past in this new world.

Author's Response: Hmmmm. Have you been cheating and not reading the chapters in order, Noblevyne? Tut tut! *winks and giggles through her desperate attempt to be serious*. I am thrilled that you thought this story was excellent - thank you so much! And don’t worry bout the cheating - I cheated with Hagrid and checked every word to a website! Ooops! It took a very long time to get the characters right in this story and I am so glad that this came across. Originally they had lost all their Gryffindor spark - and it really was awful! :O Thanks so much for you review and even more thanks (plus smiles, hugs and cookies) for the incredible work you do for my favourite website. You staffers rock!

 Report Review

Review #12, by PropMaster_staff 

14th October 2006:
On the surface, this is so depressing, it makes me want to sink into the floorboards. Harry and Ron dead? Hagrid leaving? No magic left? But once I finished reading, I realized it's actually a story that is both life-affirming and positive. These two poor damaged souls come together at last, and though they are together a short time, so much healing is accomplished. It's as if they each provide the spark for each other to move on. And this is a marvelous way for our tale to end. Thank you so much!

Author's Response: Congratulations on getting to the end of this long, long fic first, Propmaster! I was worried that no one would get down to my end - so thanks! Very well done! This story originally had a very sad ending with Hermione leaving the magical world completely lost and Hagrid moving on to France, but my beta reader made me change it. He said that it wasn’t the very Gryffindor thing to do - and I am so glad I took his advice. Can you imagine the last part of the story being so hopelessly, and even more depressing? However, I got back from my holiday and had actual time to write the story - as opposed to the original one hour I wrote it in and this is what I cam up with. I am so glad that you really got to grips with the message I was trying to get across. :O) *smiles, hugs and cookies*

 Report Review

Review #13, by marauderin_around 

10th October 2006:
Unfortunately being the impatient person I am I always skip to the end! Haha, no really, I thought I'd just drop in and congratulate you on this fabulous chapter, a true reflection of your brilliant skills as a writer. The old saying goes that you save the best to last and I can completely believe it from this chapter, but I suppose I'd better check the rest to be sure! Well done everyone at WPSS and well done andy! M/A

Author's Response: Si, it is so naughty of you to skip all the other chapters and come straight to mine! Of course you should read all the others! But naturally, you're right about saving the best until last - after all, I AM the infamous andy... It is so great that my first review for my first collaborative project is from someone who know my work so well. This only makes your compliments even more appreciated! :D Thanks so much for the lovely review and also an immense thank you for all your beta-ing advice! Simona (hehe) - you actually rock …to be honest, I was worried people would get bored of reviewing before my fic came along..but then it serves me right for writing a fic about something ending! Once again, thanks!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review