Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
15 Reviews Found

Review #1, by iamatree 

3rd December 2013:
He was always a creepy customer was our Tom. This story demonstrates that very clever manipulation that he did so well. Great chapter.

 Report Review

Review #2, by soniccyanide 

10th September 2011:
Nice! Finally, a story that has nothing to do with Pairings. This was definitely creative and interesting! I'd like to imagine this is what happened back then during Riddle's school years. :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Jazzeh Turnip 

22nd August 2010:
You wrote the young Voldemort perfectly. Tom Riddle had that charm about him, but was still a bit of a man piece on the inside. This is spot on to what I think the teenaged Tom would've been like.

You really captured both his cruel, heartlessness, but you made him more human than the Voldy we know.

As soon as Myrtle was mentioned I was just WAITING for it to happen. I love the idea that he'd planned it all, almost as if he was using her as his first killing... a practice. And the mention of the diary too -shudder-

10/10
Lorren

 Report Review

Review #4, by maskedmuggle 

11th June 2010:
Lovely chapter!
Well written,
and the poem at the end is brilliant!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Aranyria 

27th October 2007:
That was amazing! It is excactly what Riddle would have done.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Elf_ears13 

31st July 2007:
Ah, Chelsea, you know I love this! Tom is so smooth and charming; it's no wonder everyone wanted to believe the best of him. I really love the title and the whole poetic Riddle deal. I think my favorite part, though, is the description of when he first sees the Basilisk - the 'armistice of sorts' and the familiar look in the red eyes are haunting and brilliant. I think you used exclamation points a few more times than I would have in the general prose section (in the dialog it's fine), but other than that, there's a sort of subtleness that I really find appealing in this piece.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Wicked Vixen 

20th June 2007:
I liked this one as well. I loved the riddle at the end and the way Tom makes Myrtle go to the infamous bathroom. Nice one!

 Report Review

Review #8, by I_am_ever_so_Sirius 

9th April 2007:
Awesome. Just... awesome... 10/10

Cheerz!!

~Sirius

 Report Review

Review #9, by IWannaPlay 

2nd February 2007:
I was in love with the fear he exudes in the very first paragraph. EXCELLENT!
The whole thing had a creepy sense about it, which is what you would expect being about L.V.
I never thought about him actually causing her to be in the bathroom, but I did wonder when I read the 2nd book if he would have had some immunity to the stare of the basilisk. It makes sense that he should, since he is the one dragging it out to attack muggleborns. Well done:)

 Report Review

Review #10, by Potterholic 

31st December 2006:
I loved it! Tom’s character was really well-written, and I like how he subtly tricked the people around him, like Myrtle and Olive, to do as he planned. The poem is brilliant too. Well done! Another 10/10

 Report Review

Review #11, by Anony_Mouse 

21st November 2006:
It's true! That really does send shivers done my spine...it's makes me so angry that Riddle could do something so cruel!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Violet Gryfindor 

13th October 2006:
Ooooh! This was creepy - it gave me goosebumps. Your portrayal of Tom is nothing short of amazing: you bring out his coldness and manipulative nature very well. It's a short piece, yet you fit so much material in it. You kept to canon perfectly and I love your descriptions of Tom and his disturbing thoughts - they were what made the piece so chilling to read. Poor Myrtle, she really deserved a better end. Anyway, thanks very much for writing this - it's an excellent piece of work. =D

Author's Response: Thanks, Violet! Myrtle certainly did deserve better, so that's why I felt the need to show just how disturbing her death really was. ♥ ~Chelsea

 Report Review

Review #13, by andharrywokeup 

11th October 2006:
You will be pleased to know that this is the first Riddle one-shot I have ever read and I must say that I thoroughly enjoyed it! It must have been really difficult for such a lovely person like yourself to get into the mind of such an evil person, but you did it fantastically! I am still shivering with how creepy it was! Very Well Done! 10/10 ~ Andy xx

Author's Response: Thanks, Andy! Both for reading it, and for thinking of me as a lovely person. I find that most of my stories are in the mind's of "the bad guy," come to think of it. I really appreciate your comments. ♥ ~Chelsea

 Report Review

Review #14, by Mrs Insane One 

11th October 2006:
*Shudders slightly* Wow, so dark, and yet nothing less then what we expected of the young Lord Voldemort. He was really quite creepy in this story, just a small hint of what would come as he grew older. Very well written, and all seemingly in canon as he charmed, lied, and plotted his every move. Great Job! - Jenn

Author's Response: That is precisely the effect I was hoping for. Looking back, I think I almost titled the story Precision, but changed my mind at the last minute. Thanks for the fab review, Jenn! ~Chelsea

 Report Review

Review #15, by Jessi_Rose 

10th October 2006:
I love your take on Riddle. Not only is he so extremely in character, but you have this unique twist on him that makes this fic completely amazing. You have him written canonly, but you've conveyed a sneakiness that is often left out of Riddle fics. VERY well done, lovely. 10/10!! *hug*

Author's Response: Jessi!! Thanks for reviewing! *huggles* ♥ ~Chelsea

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review