Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
9 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Rosie 

2nd December 2012:
OMG! I loved this story! I can't wait to keep reading!

 Report Review

Review #2, by maandavi 

28th April 2009:
it is fantastic i . i have not read any fanfic as good as this .i want to read the next chapter

 Report Review

Review #3, by Elf_ears13 

2nd August 2007:
What an interesting look at McGonagall! I always thought it was strange of her to not punish Harry for flying that first time, so I'm glad you included that memory. It seems she's always had trouble with Slytherins, which was a great common theme to her thoughts. I thought it was a little bit strange that Dumbledore would promise her the position as Head of Gryffindor, since although I don't doubt he knew her well at the time, I'm sure there were other good professors he considered - or at least he'd tell her he was considering. He seems the sort to keep his plans under wraps until he's sure they'll go through. Aside from that, I really, really enjoyed this.

 Report Review

Review #4, by I_am_ever_so_Sirius 

2nd June 2007:
Except for the fact that I don't think they would have been at school at the same time, it was perfect, as usual. :D 10/10

 Report Review

Review #5, by PaMuggles 

28th November 2006:
This was so strange to read. In a GOOD WAY! You answered every question I had had in my mind about McGonagall. Everything that had been bouncing around my head you managed to touch on this story: How she intereacted with Tom Riddle at school, what did she teach at first since Dumbledore was the Transfiguration professor? All of the things I had wanted to see in a McGonagall story were here in this one!

You managed to create a great one-shot! It was well-written, kept my interest, and even the errie parallels were well placed and flowed well. I can't think of a thing that could improve this, aside perhaps, from a sequel that shows what happens next!! GREAT JOB!

 Report Review

Review #6, by andharrywokeup 

22nd November 2006:
Eeeek. nic, what a story. The idea of McGonagall and Riddle at school together really creeps me out. The flashbacks were integrated into the story really well, well done. I especially liked the ending. Excellent Job. 10/10! ~andy x x

 Report Review

Review #7, by Minervas_soul 

29th October 2006:
OoOoO...I love Minerva!!! Great story!!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Noblevyne 

14th October 2006:
Oh wow, oh wow. Seeing McGonagall and Riddle in that same scene as students, oh wow, I loved that! Ah politics and sassy mouths (I would so 'ship them) and it all comes together in the end, so much history and hatred and everything and it all comes down to that moment. I loved this Nic, I loved all the memories woven throughout, going through her journey with her and they were all so...appopriate and real. Loved it.

Author's Response: Thanks so much, Lauren! They would be insanely fun to ship, and if you do let me know! I loved writing this, I love McGonagall in general, and I'm so glad that you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #9, by PropMaster_staff 

14th October 2006:
A true cliffie!! How marvellous!! What a great way to unfold a bit of Minerva's past, on a good old fashioned stake-out. All of these scenes were great, but I especially like the scene between Head Girl Minerva and Prefect Tom Riddle. The dialogue between these two rang so true, positively to canon. This is a scene I would really love to see in a movie. And what da heck happens at the end?? Perhaps a sequel is in order! Thanks for the lovely read!!

Author's Response: I know, leaving at a cliffhanger was sort of mean, but I like it better this way. You can decide who you want to be victorious. I didn't realize how much I would love the McGonagall/Riddle interaction, but once I started writing it, it was great. It would be so much fun to get to watch! I suppose the way it turns out is up to your imagination...although I'm rooting for McGonagall! Thanks so much for the review, Sue, and I'm glad that you liked it!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review