Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
11 Reviews Found

Review #1, by PhoenixFlame8629 

21st July 2012:
This is fantastic. I love your interpretation of Dumbledore and Grindlewald's duel, and the way you showed those stories as memories flashing before the character's eyes as a Killing Curse comes closer with each passing second.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Ginny and Harry Ship Fan 

31st August 2007:
that stuff from HBP is on p.556 can edition and its slightly different its like this -

"But somebody else has spoken Snape's name, quite softly.

'Severus...'

The sound had frightened Harry beyond anything he had experienced all evening. For the first time, Dumbledore was pleading.

Snape said nothing, but walked forwards and pushed Malfoy roughly out of the way. The three Death Eaters fell back without a word. Even teh werewolf seemed cowed.

Snape gazed for a moment at Dumbledore, and there was revulsion and hatred etched in the harsh lines of his face

'Severus... please...'

Snape raised his wand and pointed it directly at Dumbledore.

'Avada Kedavra!'

A jet of green light shot from the end of Snape's wand and hit Dumbledore squarely in the chest. Harry's scream of horror never left him; slient and unmoving, he was forced to watch as DUmbledore was balsted into the air: for a slip second he seemed to hang suspended beneath he shining skull, then he fell slowly backwards, like a great rag doll, over the battlements and out of sight."



i dunno if you chagned the last bit to see it from Dumbledores perspective but thats how it is in the Can. edition of the book... i wonder how loong the U.S edition is if theres that much difference, theres only 607 pages in all in the Can. one.

I liked ur explanation of Dumbly's life it was nice...ok, i lied i dont know how it was i didn't really have time to read it i just scimmed it but ill come back and read it i swear!

p.s. if u didn't know, Can. stands for Canada/Canadian lol but im sure u did!!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Elf_ears13 

1st August 2007:
I must say, I'm impressed by your guesswork looking back from this side of DH's release. The memory of Grindelwald was particularly good, especially since the gargoyle reminded me of the statues in OotP's climax, the disarming but not killing became such a huge part of DH, and of course the ironic statement about never allowing a murder on Hogwarts' rooftop. It was all tied together well and flowed beautifully throughout the piece. Even if he wouldn't have had time for all of those thoughts, I like to think that he had time beforehand to go over his favorite memories.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Hermione3106 

13th June 2007:
Wow... Amazing, that was so great, well done.
10+ It is just soo sad! I had tears in my eyes.

Katie-Jayne x

 Report Review

Review #5, by I_am_ever_so_Sirius 

2nd June 2007:
Aww!! Wish we could've found out what he actually saw in the mirror anyway... :) 10/10

 Report Review

Review #6, by IWannaPlay 

2nd February 2007:
I almost didn't read this one, because I thought no one could even touch Dumbledore. It would be impossible to write anything that I could enjoy, that I could find no fault in.
I am completely shocked. Not only did I enjoy it, it brought tears to my eyes. This was the best one I have read so far. His last thought being of Harry and what he has to do... with the weight of the world on his shoulders, and at such a young age... You captured it perfectly. I could kiss you, honestly. I dearly loved it. 10/10. 11/10 if I could.

 Report Review

Review #7, by andharrywokeup 

21st November 2006:
I'm not realy sure what to say. I haven't had this feeling many times...the strongest I last felt it was after I had just finished HBP. Just...wow. This whole story was so quick, so full of action - it really showed Dumbledore to be great and then I read the last section. It broke me up. It was as if in those final seconds, everything slowed down. To think that a man so great, so above, left his strongest desire to a young boy. And what else do we come to expect from out favouritre head master? Those final words, though out of context are encouraging, were heart-wrenching, heart-breaking. Both this, and your James story, are in my favourites in this project, and I know now I will have to check out all your other works. Your story-telling skills amaze me, excellent job. 10/10. ~ andy x

 Report Review

Review #8, by Nausicaa 

25th October 2006:
Wow, that made me cry. Bravo!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Box_Of_Souls 

15th October 2006:
I am at a loss for words. That is most probably the most amazing stories I have ever read. You have captured Dumbledore so completely and his death so beautifully that tears are not enough to describe the feeling.
This is really a Utopia of words.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Noblevyne 

14th October 2006:
Fantastic action scene and a look at Dumbledore's past - it's easy to forget that Voldemort is not the first and only big bad that Dumbledore fought and I liked that Grindelwald managed to get into Hogwarts, seems a proof of power and influence to be able to penetrate the hallowed halls of Hogwarts, makes him scarier.

Great Dumbledore voice here, he's eccentric and wise and deeply, deeply scarred by his years of experience. I loved what you had him picturing in the mirror, it's how I've always seen his relationship with Harry, he loves that boy and hates himself for having to enforce that kind of fate upon him, but knows it has to happen all the same. Innocence and experience clashing. Lovely, lovely work.

 Report Review

Review #11, by PropMaster_staff 

13th October 2006:
This story just about broke my heart. I read a brilliant book once by an author called Zenna Henderson about these alien people, much like ourselves, settling on earth. When they were going to die, for whatever reason, they would always get a warning, a strange little psychic feeling, and it was a joyous time for them. They would always use the same sort of phrase: "I am Called; the sum of my life will be Totalled". That's what your story brings across. The sum of Dumbledore's life is being shown in the few seconds before his death, and because of this, it almost becomes a good death, a worthy death. Thank you for this reflective and touching story.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review