Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
10 Reviews Found

Review #1, by iamatree 

3rd December 2013:
Very well written and such a great style. Brilliant.

 Report Review

Review #2, by war and peace 

13th December 2007:
I love it! weird how he wants to be transfigured into an apple though... what genius came up with that? :P

 Report Review

Review #3, by Elf_ears13 

30th July 2007:
I love the end! It had me laughing after such a serious story. I really like the idea that he could be so easily manipulated; it reminded me of Macbeth, except ... you know, he ended up in France (haha!) instead of headless. His laziness was rather endearing, in a way, as it made him feel very human and goes hand-in-hand with being as pliable as he was. I love the tie-ins with canon information and names, and I really like that he got his revenge on the person who caused him so much trouble, only to be duped again! This was humorous and tragic and embraced humanity in a brilliant way. Excellent!

 Report Review

Review #4, by I_am_ever_so_Sirius 

9th April 2007:
Who is Fortescue? As in Florean Fortescue? The ice-cream guy? I don't get who this is. 10/10

Cheerz!!

~Sirius

 Report Review

Review #5, by IWannaPlay 

2nd February 2007:
That was creepy... Very well written, but still... creepy...
Why didn't he just transfigure the guy bribing him? I guess that would have been complicated, incase he set something up incase he disappeared.
Very creative. Not at all what I expected. I loved how lazy he is... haha he is me! LMAO 10/10

 Report Review

Review #6, by Potterholic 

31st December 2006:
Wow, that was really great! I love how you wrote Gideon’s character, lazy and all that. It was a really interesting read, and I love how you tied in the Gaunts family into it. Great job! 10/10

 Report Review

Review #7, by Infairi 

11th October 2006:
Pa, this was so much fun to beta! At first I thought it was a little out there, but it's been growing on me ever since. Ah, and what an ending! I really did laugh out loud at the part with the apple. You did a great job delivering the story without anything to really go by, and that isn't easy. Wonderful job. :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by andharrywokeup 

11th October 2006:
As I began reading this, I was like this soo isn't Fortescue who served Harry ice-cream in Diagon Ally! It was only after I realised that they were both different people - just as well really, or Florien Fortescue would have been reallly old! This story was a bit like the beginning of Macbeth all over again. It was son sneaky, manipulative and devious. The power of women, eh? Oh, and the part with the Yorkshire terrier - a stroke of genius! Very well done! 10/10 ~ andy xx (p.s. half of my review for Helga Hufflepuff got cut off - just imagine it with a handful more compliments!)

 Report Review

Review #9, by Mrs Insane One 

11th October 2006:
Wow, he really was quite devious wasn't he? I mean he wasn't evil, but the lengths that he went to - devious indeed! I do like the fact that you had him feel remorse for his part in poisoning Phenias - an interesting development in itself - but the whole bit with the yorkshire terrier was pure brilliance! Great job! - Jenn

 Report Review

Review #10, by Jessi_Rose 

10th October 2006:
This was GREAT!!!! Pa, you did woderful! Fortesque must have been so difficult for you- but you didn't show any of that in this! It flowed beautifully!! Marvelous job!! 10/10!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review