Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
13 Reviews Found

Review #1, by iamatree 

3rd December 2013:
I was always fascinated by Phineas and wondered what his story would have been. An excellent story!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Elf_ears13 

30th July 2007:
I can't quite find the words to describe this - it wasn't super-descriptive nor was the plot jaw-droppingly exciting, but it was really ... well, good. It felt like the pacing and tone of a chaptered story, and by the end I sort of felt like I'd read a whole short story rather than a one-shot. Phineas certainly took on his own character, and I loved the way that I could tell he was prejudiced just by the narrator's tone. It wasn't too blatant, but it wasn't so subtle that it got lost in the story; I think it was just right. I especially liked the way that he came around from his thinking that he practically despised his students. I really can't think of anything to critique!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Anna 

15th April 2007:
I'd like to remind you- the nigellus and the Black line are one and the same. Nigellus was changed to Black sometimes after Phineas.

 Report Review

Review #4, by I_am_ever_so_Sirius 

9th April 2007:
Woah, woah, woah!! Awesome!! 10/10

Cheerz!!

~Sirius

 Report Review

Review #5, by Friagabi 

13th February 2007:
Congrats!
Phineas is my FAV character of HP series, so I enjoyed it very much!
I'm also planning to write some Phineas-centric stuff, but as non-native Eng.speaker, it's slow progress only;)
I think you captured well his spirit - Phineas does have feelings, so in crucial moments his sarcasm loses the sharpness and he becomes tender ... exactly how I imagine him, too:)))
P.S.: And also very accurate HuffyPuffy spirit!

 Report Review

Review #6, by IWannaPlay 

2nd February 2007:
Strangely written with all the flash backs, but I still enjoyed it. He is a very crabby so and so, so that bit fit very nicely with my image of him.
I dearly love the image of his wife that you portrayed, and the student showing him up was hysterical!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Ginny and Harry Ship Fan 

12th January 2007:
i remembered who Everard was!lol sorry. good job!!!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Potterholic 

7th December 2006:
That was really good! Phineas’s character was wonderfully written, and I love the way you inserted the memories. I like Ursula’s character too, and the way they met was quite funny. Great work!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Pheobs61 

24th October 2006:
He was the Head Honcho, the Ruler of the Realm of Hogwarts; he was the King.

Granted, it wasn’t really a royal position, but it sounded good and he might as well have been royalty It was a known fact that the Ki – Head of Hogwarts had more influence over people than the Minister of Magic himself

-----This is so funny but yet so....Phineas Nigellis Black!

He's just a big softy though....underneith it all...One of my favorite portriat charecters!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Violet Gryfindor 

13th October 2006:
*applauds* This is wonderful! Phineas is such a great character and you gave him a really interesting background and added to his personality perfectly. I thought it was hilarious that he married a Hufflepuff, but you know, it does suit the old headmaster in the portrait - it's just the sort of thing he'd do. Thanks for writing this; I enjoyed reading it very much. =D

Author's Response: Well, when I put Ursula in there the way she was, I encountered a problem in that if she were a Slytherin, Phin would have known her before the encounter, and though I think I thought Ravenclaw at some point, it didn't take me long to realize she was best in Hufflepuff, and then like you I thought that that seemed to fit Phineas (at least my version of him) perfectly and worked best in this. I'm glad you liked it, and I'm very thankful for the review - it made me smile and realize that this fic has become a pit personal to me.

 Report Review

Review #11, by andharrywokeup 

11th October 2006:
You got the balance between Pheaneas’s uptight, bored and uncaring façade and his true caring self perfectly. There are not many words I can use to express what I felt about this fic. I assure you, it was a good feeling! :O) Very well done! 10/10 Andy x x

Author's Response: Thank you, Andy! You know, I know deep down he had to care a little bit, but him being described as caring still seems foreign to me, though i really don't think I could have described him better...

 Report Review

Review #12, by Mrs Insane One 

11th October 2006:
Bravo! Beautifully written! I think you've captured Phineas's persona perfectly, and I really thought the way had him gloss over any thoughts of liking his job through most of the story was true to his character. - Jenn

Author's Response: Thank you! lol...Well, really, I doubt he'd openly admit liking teaching, but at the same time, something had to keep him at the job...thanks for the review, Jenn!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Jessi_Rose 

10th October 2006:
What more can I say than BRAVO! This fic is definitely one of a kind. Phineas was written so well! I love what he goes through in this - between Ursula, being Headmaster and Tristan - it was fabulous! I think my favorite thing about it, though is the message that is behind the words. Very well done!! 10/10!

Author's Response: Wow, thanks Jessi! I suppose I did do a number on his mentlity in this, didn't I? lol...can I ask exactly what message you got from this? (People all tend to get different things from stuff, and I'm curious what you got...just send me a message)...thanks for the great review, and for being a good beta in this...you definitely improved it!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review