Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
15 Reviews Found

Review #1, by iamatree 

3rd December 2013:
Poor Sir Nick. If only he held on to his sneeze things would have been so different. ..

 Report Review

Review #2, by Elf_ears13 

30th July 2007:
I loved this to a certain point, and then I ADORED it. I think it's brilliant that he knew going into it that the ax was blunt, and it's really quite ironic that he could have his head completely off if the executioner hadn't been stopped. The 500 years later part is what really got me. Being good at Arithmancy - I thought that was the needed humor to bring us back to realize that this is the good-natured Nick that the story's about. Now I want to write about a student asking for Arithmancy help! I liked the Gryffindor mentions when he was feeling particularly brave ... or not so much. And the last few lines were just stunning. =)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Wicked Vixen 

15th June 2007:
Wow. I mean, just wow. Thats so sad. Poor Nick...

 Report Review

Review #4, by I_am_ever_so_Sirius 

9th April 2007:
Wow... this was so... sad...
10/10

 Report Review

Review #5, by MoonyIsMyHero 

6th April 2007:
This is a really great story. I made me laugh, and be sad all in one story. Great Job
~CJ

 Report Review

Review #6, by IWannaPlay 

2nd February 2007:
That was hysterical and sad all at the same time. Poor Nick:( Bless his little nearly beheaded heart! Very good, and I loved the ending. Well done!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the kind words of praise! I'm very happy that you enjoyed his tragic story =)
~Mona


 Report Review

Review #7, by loony86 

9th January 2007:
Death by sneeze... Mon, this is priceless! Poor Sir Nicholas, though... Muggles can be so ignorant! *shakes head*

When I read "Lorelei" I know I should have thought of that lovely lady sitting on her rock on River Rhine... but coming from you, "Lorelei" instantly screamed "GG" to me... Rofl, maybe I know you too well for my own good... ;)

Anyway, it's a most amazing portrait of a most amazing ghost! *huggles*

Author's Response: Hehe, thanks Loony!! Well, you know my crazy mind, it comes up with the weirdest of plots just when you least expect them *grins*
And you know - funnily enough, I didn't think of GG when I chose Lorelei. I know, it's shocking - even to me!
Thanks so much for your wonderful review! Makes me grin like a goof =D
~Mona


 Report Review

Review #8, by Potterholic 

13th November 2006:
I love it! It was so beautiful and so sad at the same time. Poor Nick, I can’t believe people could be as cruel as axing someone forty-five times. You conveyed his fear and pain really well, I shuddered while reading his execution. Some of the children I encountered could see me. Most of them very small and, to my horror, punished by their parents for telling lies when they tried to tell their mother or father that I was there. I really like that part. And I feel really sorry for him when he had to watch Lorelei find someone else. All in all, it was a very touching story. Great work, Mon! 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm really glad you liked this little fic so much. It was ghastly really, imagining those scenes - writing them and knowing that those things really did happen once upon a time. *shudders*
Nothing is worse than loving somebody who doesn't love you, or in this case, does love you but moves on and you don't. Literally. So, I'm glad I got that across and made you feel for him Thank you for these lovely compliments. ~Mon


 Report Review

Review #9, by U No Who 

2nd November 2006:
gdgdgd and gd :D lol its gd and gd description

Author's Response: Thank you for your review! ~Mona


 Report Review

Review #10, by Pheobs61 

20th October 2006:
This was so sad!! I adore it!! Nick what a guy, and what a horrible way to die not only because his head was being chopped off, but of his love and how he scared her. How could a stupid sneeze mess all that up!! This was a great story! It was very Sir Nicholas de Mimsy Porpington. ;)

Author's Response: Pheobs, thank you so much for this lovely compliment!! I'm really happy you enjoyed his story and what became of him after his unfortunate sneeze. ~Mona *hugs*

 Report Review

Review #11, by jenniiiiii 

16th October 2006:
I have to admit this made me laugh a little. It's so tragic but Nick decribes it in such an amusingly Gryffindor way! Oh, I love it. It's just Nick down to the ground!

I don't know quite how you managed to get exactly the right tone for him, actually. You've characterised him absolutely perfectly and I can totally relate to him.

Anyway, fabulous job! You've made me want to go and write my own interpretation of Nick!


Author's Response: Jenni, thank you so much, you've just paid me the best compliment anyone could've given me - I inspired you!!! *****HUG*****
I'm really glad you enjoyed my story and that Nick came across as.. well, Nick *lol*
Thank you so much! *hugs* ~Mona =)


 Report Review

Review #12, by Wiccan 

13th October 2006:
Really wonderful! I loved it. The time frame all fits and you really (ahem...pardon) fleshed out his character. Super job!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for this lovely - and amusing - comment. I'm glad you enjoyed it so much!!! *hugs* ~Mona =)


 Report Review

Review #13, by Mrs Insane One 

11th October 2006:
I couldn't help but burst out laughing when he sneezed in the middle of his spell, that whole seen was just too funny, but poor Nicolas. I really felt for him as he tried to fix her tooth after he botched the spell and then when he knelt on his wand. The way you wrote him reminds me of Neville and Ron - his heart is in the right place, he knows what he's doing for the most part, but he's a tad bit clumsy. Great job, I thought it was great! - Jenn

Author's Response: Jenn, I'm glad you could see the humour in this! A tad clumsy is right, and I felt so sorry for him myself while writing this. Love makes a fool out of the best of us and he surely got the hard end of the bargain. As for that unfortunate sneeze... oh the powers of the universe certainly were against him in that moment.
I'm glad you enjoyed this! Love, ~Mona =)


 Report Review

Review #14, by Jessi_Rose 

10th October 2006:
Such a sweet tale of Nearly Headless...erm, Sir Nicolas de Mimsy Porpington!! I'll tell you - Lorelei is the perfect choice for Sir Nick. I seems that the goofy Gryffindors always get the perfect women, doesn't it? Mon, you did terrific with this and I'm very glad that you took Nicolas and turned him into someone that all of us can relate to. 10/10, love. :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much!!! *HUG*
Yes, it does appear that way, doesn't it? And for some reason I couldn't imagine it any other way. I'm so so glad that you enjoyed this!!
~Mona =)


 Report Review

Review #15, by andharrywokeup 

10th October 2006:
A typically Gryffindor view on a horrible situation! You encapsulated the spirit of the spirit wonderfully! I had tears in my eyes at points of this fic, only to find Nicholas’s courage making me smile right through them. Forty five blows, eh? Ouch! Really fantastic work! 10/10 :O) ~ Andy xx

Author's Response: Andy, thank you so much for this wonderful, positive review!
I am glad that I moved you to the brink of tears and back - especially back and that you were smiling for him because he really is home now where he belongs - in Gryffindor!!
Again, thank you so much for reading and reviewing and for the wonderful compliments.
~ Mona *hug*


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review