Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
32 Reviews Found

Review #1, by AnimagusPhoenix 

1st June 2011:
That was really good and creative, but in HP&DH it explains that the baron was "courting" the grey lady. Then, the grey lady's mother, the original rowana ravenclaw was mad at her. So she ordered the baron to take her back home. She was stubborn and said no so in an act of desperate measures he killed her. After realizing what he did, he stabbed his self because he loved her. And that's why he wore chains, even in his ghostlihood.

 Report Review

Review #2, by ddddddddd 

23rd October 2009:
salazar slytherin right coolio

 Report Review

Review #3, by tinytonks11 

21st April 2008:
thats not the actual way he died >

 Report Review

Review #4, by Midwinter_wolf 

31st October 2007:
really good, but was this written before book7?

 Report Review

Review #5, by Book077 

5th October 2007:
Wonderful chapter

 Report Review

Review #6, by chandeleer_luvs_duckies 

5th July 2007:
good! i really like this!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Phoenixgrl_94 

17th June 2007:
HELLO. Brilliant. Whoever wrote this is a genius! I wonder if JK Rowling's idea of what happened is anything like this...?

 Report Review

Review #8, by Timechild 

8th June 2007:
Very Nicely Done...The Bloody Baron a noble man, makes sense.


 Report Review

Review #9, by Abbey 

12th April 2007:
Oh goodness gracious, that was pretty damn amazing!

So the Bloody Baron knew Salazar...

Wow.

 Report Review

Review #10, by I_am_ever_so_Sirius 

8th April 2007:
Awesome, but a bit high flung. I mean... meeting Salazar? 10/10

 Report Review

Review #11, by Weasley twins rock 

27th March 2007:
I love that idea for the Bloody Baron. It has always made me wonder whether the House ghosts would have known the any of the four Founders since the ghosts seem to have come from around the era that the founders are commonly assicated with.
Another brilliant chapter! Well done Dobby101 and Jessi_Rose!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Belle_Rose 

21st January 2007:
Aw, that was so sweet!!!

~ Leah

 Report Review

Review #13, by Ginny and Harry Ship Fan 

28th November 2006:
that was a cool tale about the Bloody Baron

 Report Review

Review #14, by Oaktree89 

28th November 2006:
how does this explain how the baron got blood on him when Sir Nick doesn't have any and he obviously would have been bloody at death?
Other than that I really like the Slytherin connection, it's a cute idea. :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by Mci2 

3rd November 2006:
I liked it but i wish it was more in depth.It was great otherwise and I love how the BLoody Baron got bloody.

 Report Review

Review #16, by U No Who 

2nd November 2006:
gdgd intesting account. i guess tht tht is salazar slytherin and thts how the bloody baran bcame the slytherin ghost. if so...nice, if not.still nice

 Report Review

Review #17, by Amethyst 

31st October 2006:
This is great. I always wondered what the answer to Nick's question was, so this was really cool! This is such an original story :) Well done this is awesome! I liked this chapter. It was cool. I liked the way he became a ghost! Okay, I'm off to keep reading...

 Report Review

Review #18, by Minervas_soul 

29th October 2006:
Interesting view on The Bloody Baron...I like it. Reading on again.

 Report Review

Review #19, by killsdracowithspork 

29th October 2006:
A very, very, believable explanation of how the Baron came to be covered in blood. That was really interesting how you incorporated Salazar in the story too. Perhaps this has something to do with his dislike of muggles and muggle-borns?

 Report Review

Review #20, by Potterholic 

28th October 2006:
Wow, great chapter! I love it, especially how he was killed because he protects Salazar. That’d explain why he’s Slytherin’s ghost, wouldn’t it? Great work!

 Report Review

Review #21, by sauerkraut_poet 

20th October 2006:
This chapter is so creative! It never would have occurred to me (or probably anyone else, for that matter) that one of the house ghosts might have been older than the Founders - I think most people would just assume that to be a house ghost, one must have attended the school and been in that house. But this gives the Baron an even stronger connection - not just to the school itself, but to keeping Salazar's dreams alive throughout the ages. I like the parallels you drew between the Baron's childhood and Salazar's - some connection is needed to explain the Baron's affectionate attitude towards Salazar, when he seems so cold and frightening to everything else. It's an interesting take on both their characters, really - I would have expected Salazar, with his pureblood obsession, to be brought up differently. I find myself wishing for more chapters describing their journey to the Wizarding community, how Salazar was accepted at first, and how he came to believe so strongly in these prejudices. Your characterization is so original, it's really caught my interest, and I'd love to see you both explore this storyline further sometime on your own accounts. Great work on this chapter!!! ~Lena

 Report Review

Review #22, by Pheobs61 

19th October 2006:
Ohh! That was very good! I love how the bloody baron a ghost that I always thought had some evil about him, would give up going into the great beyond and live (or should I say death) out eternaty on earth to save someone elses life. And it was Slytherin all along???

 Report Review

Review #23, by rainbow92(not logged in) 

15th October 2006:
This is excellent. Really, really good. It's a great explanation to a question I've asked numerous times throughout the book. Also, I like the way you've made the Baron more then just a one dimensional character, more than the silent, creepy Baron we see in the books. You've given him a real personality. Wonderfully written, too. A great start to the story!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Aisu Hoshino (not logged in) 

14th October 2006:
Wow, I really did love this, ya'll! It was short (or seemed a bit like it), but it still told such a good story...a bit of humor at the beginning, a plausible explanation to the Bloody Baron's bloodiness, an interesting setting, action, and interesting characters. I particularly liked Salazar and the way the...friendship? between him and the baron was portrayed. One thing I did noticed that I don't think anyone's mentioned yet is a slight pov slip in the second sentence after the ~*~, unless I just mis-read it. Good job, though, especially considering it was a co-write, which seems to me like it'd be difficult, though interesting.

 Report Review

Review #25, by loony86 

13th October 2006:
That's a wonderful chapter, and a perfect explanation for the blood stains! (And haven't we all wondered?) I love how you two tied Salazar in with this plot. I usually love short one shots, but in this case it could have been longer. Then again I know how little time we had left (and how much I bugged you all...), and I'm amazed by what you managed to come up with!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>