Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
15 Reviews Found

Review #1, by cjoey97 

13th March 2008:
This story is really good, very complex yet effective.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Elf_ears13 

30th July 2007:
I really like this look at Salazar - the little details were excellent and the pride was evident through the tone in which you wrote. I found it a little unclear as to how he got back out of the chamber: did he Apparate or did he ... I don't know ... walk out? Either way, I think a short sentence could easily clarify the matter. I liked the way that he bossed the house-elves around (not that I like the actual bossing ... ), as it shows his disdain for anyone other than a pure-blood. I always wondered how he got all those statues and stuff down there - it doesn't seem like all of it could be done by magic - so it was really interesting to read your take on it!

 Report Review

Review #3, by I_am_ever_so_Sirius 

9th April 2007:
Awesome, yet again. But I noticed they don't exactly... tally. You know? 10/10

 Report Review

Review #4, by MoonyIsMyHero 

6th April 2007:
It was good, but I really didn't feel the hate for Salazar that I think I should have felt. Good though.
~CJ

 Report Review

Review #5, by GriffinClaw 

31st March 2007:
Wow, all of you are brilliant writers. I am absolutely blown away. Great stories, and they all intertwine with each other so nicely. I cannot think of one negative thing to say about these stories. They're probably the best stories on this site.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Belle_Rose 

17th March 2007:
Hmm...once again great stories, bur next time, you might want to work together a little better so the stories flow together better.

~ Leah

 Report Review

Review #7, by IWannaPlay 

2nd February 2007:
Hey, isn't that guy in the graphic the jerk from Spiderman? He is hot, but a jerk, so good choice...lol.
He is quite "snape-ish" isn't he? hehe. I always imagined that ring was already in his family, but I guess I could see him buying it too. I dunno, overall I loved the story, but I guess I already have too many opinions formed in my mind about him and how he may have left. I expected him to be forceably removed in the end, not leaving of his own free will. Still well done though.

 Report Review

Review #8, by loony86 

9th January 2007:
Oh, he's so evil... so wonderfully evil... *evil moment over* A wonderful portrait of the man who may well be the most important founder, what with causing all the fighting between his houses, and being Voldemort's ancestor... Life would be boring and sweet without him. *ends rambling* Again, amazing story!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Potterholic 

13th November 2006:
Brilliant chapter! I love the characterization of Salazar, and his arguments with Godric were very strong. Salazar’s anger and hatred toward Godric was conveyed really well. I also like the letter he left for Godric, it was politely hateful. =P Without another look he turned around, and kept walking towards the carriage that would take him to his new home in Bulgaria. I like that, it sort of implies that he built Durmstrang. It seems fitting, with Durmstrang’s reputation and Godric telling him to build his Pureblood school somewhere else. Great work!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! Except for one of my betas, you're the first person to mention the Bulgaria part in the letter...I thought it was possible that he went along and built Durmstrang, so I implied it...you'll find a lot of hidden theories, foreshadowing, and slight opinions hidden in my work...Especially when it has to do with a ship ; 0 ) I'm glad that you enjoyed the chapter! Thanks so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #10, by U No Who 

2nd November 2006:
*speechless*again* its just.2 gd for words.better than hufflpuff.by far.another g8 chapter.i lik the chamber of secrets bit and the elves and the ring!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Pheobs61 

20th October 2006:
This chapter doesn't really coinside with the chapter before it, but it does give us a good idea on how Slytherin was feeling at the time...well written! Good job!

Author's Response: I'm sorry that the chapter didn't coincide, but I am very happy that you liked Slytherin's point of view! Thanks!


 Report Review

Review #12, by jenniiiiii 

16th October 2006:
Wow, this is a really nice way of showing how Salazar came to all of his decisions. The description of the making of the Chamber was just fabulous! Like someone else said, I love the poor elf; just blindly following orders. If only he'd said something to another Founder, things could have been so different.

Salazar doesn't really come across as that evil here, perhaps because he's the narrator. Whatever the reason, I'm so glad you didn't just make him a horrid person and not give him any redeeming qualities!

Lovely job. I really enjoyed reading it!

Author's Response: Wow, jenniiiiii, thanks! I so enjoyed creating the elf/elves from the past! They are the same as Winky and Dobby, but still different in the way that Helga Hufflepuff and Minerva McGonnagall are. I am so thrilled that you enjoyed Salazar portrayed slightly differently...I enjoyed writing something other than evil. Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Mrs Insane One 

11th October 2006:
Wow, very powerfully written. I really loved the sword fight between Godric and Salazar - very well done and something that could have easily happened. The theory behind the man-sized pipe was a great addition to the plot too, it made sense. I thought the whole story flowed very well and seemed to be as close to canon giving what we know of the founders! Well done! - Jenn

Author's Response: Thanks, Jenn! I had such a great time writing the sword fight. Obviously, there are few oppurtunities to write that kind of fight, except for instances like that in Chamber of Secrets, so I am hapy that you liked reading it as much as I did writing it. I am very glad that the story seemed to you to flow and was canon! Thanks!


 Report Review

Review #14, by Jessi_Rose 

10th October 2006:
I think you did SUCH a good job with Salazar! You not only exploited a very plausible way that the chamber was built, but WOW on the Salazar/Godric tension!!!! I loved it! Such a brilliant story! 10/10, of course!! And, I have to point this out before I go - very powerful final line! :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much, Jessi! I could never have done it without your wonderful beta-ing!! I am so thrilled that you thought my idea of the chamber's building process was plausible! I so enjoyed writing so much anger and tension between Godric and Salazar, I am glad it came across that way! Thanks! ~Seamusfan1

 Report Review

Review #15, by andharrywokeup 

10th October 2006:
As the reviewer before me said, very Cane and Abel indeed! You did a really good job at portraying some of the more difficult emotions is this story: anger and perhaps even a hint of jealousy. I love the fact that at any time the elf could have stopped Slytherin, but the system was so dictatorial and final that it was not even an option. Very well done! 10/10! ~ andy x

Author's Response: Thanks so much, Andy! I am happy that you thought I did such a good job at portraying difficult emotions! I agree that an elf could have stopped him at any time...but if I was an elf, I don't think I would have said a word! Thanks! ~Seamusfan1

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review