Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
16 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Skizzy 

12th July 2009:
*Bangs head on desk* NO! NO! NO!. OMG Severus what a dunderhead. Grrr. I'm so peeved right now. I don't know what to say. :L

Author's Response: He is a dunderhead, I agree. :P But it was necessary, sadly. Just keep reading - it does perk up a bit soon.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Winni3 

16th July 2007:
Great job on describing Snape so well! What he does is what I'd expect the Snape by JK to do. I love the way how you write things so canon-ish! :D

Author's Response: *blushes* Oh wow, thanks so much! It's nice to stick a bit with canon, just to make it more like the books instead of something I just came up with. It is a challenge, though, haha. ^_^

 Report Review

Review #3, by Moonlightdance 

13th May 2007:
I'm sorry I haven't quite had the time to read your stories lately. School is just very busy, however, 'The Fires Within' still remains as number one for me. Everytime I have the chance to get on a computer I always check how far the story has progressed. Sadly, I have not had the time to read and still am on act 14. Lols. I'm sure you hear this quite alot, but you're really quite talented. Also, I've read your story 'Diamon in the Rough' on FF.net. I wasn't surprised at all when I found it as good as your other stories. Well, I should stop rambling now. ~ Moonlightdance

Author's Response: Aw, don't worry about not being able to read and keep up. Real life is busy and annoying (=P), but I'm glad that you like the story enough to want to read it and come back for it, even without the time. It means a lot to hear that from you. Thanks very much for reviewing and taking the time to read. ^_^

 Report Review

Review #4, by musicgirlhp14 

27th December 2006:
Quote of my best friend, Shannon. "This is intense."

Author's Response: Intense. I like that. ^_^ Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #5, by JamesandLily4ever 

3rd November 2006:
That is so terrible! (What Snape did to Emma... I thought that they would both end up together, but I guess it's a fat chance, even with Sirius).

Where is your fic going? I forsee many reviews, but what's happening to Emma? This is freaky, but I love this fic!

~Meli

Author's Response: Not that fat of a chance (I like twists and turns far too much). ;-) What's going to happen? Hmmm.... lots of things. =P

 Report Review

Review #6, by nickelei 

7th September 2006:
This story is amazing. It's so well written, and the characters seem so full. It's like you have everything planned and know what each character is thinking at each individual moment. And obvisiouly i've been putting a lot of thought into this review.

I had seen this story around for a while now, but I had never tried reading it because, i'm much more of a Remus fan than a Sirius fan.
And normally I don't go for anything with Snape, because a lot of stories don't seem to be what really happened or are just poorly done overall.
I just love what each character is going though, and I read the story in one sitting because I couldn't stop myself.
It's an amazing story, and you should really work on getting another update finished soon!
-nickelei

Author's Response: *blush* Thank you very much! You've paid me quite a compliment in this review. I'm so glad that this story seems more realistic and well-written than the others to you - I've always wanted it to be just a little different from most fics. =D

 Report Review

Review #7, by Anonymous 

4th September 2006:
Hm, I really really love your story, and I hope you update soon.

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #8, by BeautifullyDecayed 

1st September 2006:
NO SEV DON'T!! Man, I love Sev, you can't do that. Why do you have to be so STUPID! *Dies*

That was a really good chapter. I just want to mention that Patronus' aren't used until your seventh year. Harry only did it because the lady heard a rumor he could, it's not stander spell.

Update soooon please! ^___________^

Author's Response: *blushes* Oh dear, I knew that I'd make a mistake somewhere. I've changed it, so thank you for mentioning that. Stupid me. Snape will get over his temper eventually - it is part of his character though from what I remember of PoA and the other books. Thank you for reviewing. =D

 Report Review

Review #9, by Magic_Marker 

25th August 2006:
A very good chapter, and a good turning point in the relationships of pretty much all the characters. You could have taken your time a little bit more with the whole Potter/Snape fight and the aftermath part, though.

Author's Response: The aftermath in what way? Like what happened between Snape and Potter instead of Emma? That would make a really good one-shot idea, you know. *ponders* Actually, you've given me another story idea, which is great - I love writing one-shots. Thank you very much for the comments. =)

 Report Review

Review #10, by loca lolita 

23rd August 2006:
Hm, quite a unique story. Very good to say at the least. I love the plotline although I ship Emma and Snape. Of course, it's quite predictable and obvious she'll end up with Sirius but I do hope Snape lets her in. Great chapter. Update soon!!!

Author's Response: Is it really predictable? Well, don't trust your instincts, I ship Emma and Snape too, but just don't like easy relationships.... *muffles evil laugh* Yes, anyway, thank you very much for reviewing. =)

 Report Review

Review #11, by rosewood 

23rd August 2006:
You are an amazingly talented writer and I hope you keep up the brilliant work.

Author's Response: Thank you very much. It's nice to hear you say so. =)

 Report Review

Review #12, by Saffron Taeu 

22nd August 2006:
ooh, i like it so far. Please update soon and i hope Snape NEVER joins voldemort! Sorry for any typos i might have or will type. I've been reading your story for a while, i really like it. Its sad how snape broke the friendship, i hope emilia doesnt forget him tho! Hes really sweet in this story compared to all the other snapes! Good luck and keep up the good work!

Author's Response: He will, but only temporarily as a spy job. ;-) I'm really really glad to hear that you enjoyed this story so far and that you like how my version of Snape has turned out. Thanks very much for the review. =)

 Report Review

Review #13, by delta 

21st August 2006:
Wow. Great ending. This chapter (and the whole story) have been so suspenseful - every word and action calculated to tie in with the general picture. I can clearly see the outlines for Sirius's encounter with Snape about Remus, and feel the Gryffindors moving toward a clearer and more precise direction, for the story has arrived at the scene from canon and the direction becomes just a little clearer from there. Yet, at the same time, so many loose ends, so many stories and the way they are told still are waiting to be told. And that is what I love most about the Marauders and OC's. Every story is different and unique because the exactness of the Trio era is missing, and ironically, the absense brings excitement and imagination. Your writing has definitely been out of the ordinary, a beautiful piece with all of the traits and features of a bestseller. The characters are vivid and the plot interesting. This chapter, and the last scene in particular really caught on to me with the way in which Snape states where his allegiance will fall and in his contempt for the word 'follower'. I loved Lily's thoughts about the damage of love and have loved Emilia's characterization throughout the story. Great job. I can't help but think I 'waxed eloquent' here, but this story is definitely amazing. I can't wait for the next chapter.

Author's Response: Wow. You certainly did wax eloquent, but I didn't mind. =D It's strange when I hit the canon parts of the Marauder story since I have to run for OotP and make sure that I'm getting it right. The originality one can use during the Marauder era is definitely a reason why I write it so often - that freedom really lets one imagination go wild. I'm really glad that you're enjoying the story and this chapter especially. ^_^

 Report Review

Review #14, by psychokitten 

20th August 2006:
i loved it... so much soi cant even put it into words. 10/10.
xox
psychokitten

Author's Response: Really? ^_^ Thanks so very much! I'm really glad that you enjoyed it. =D

 Report Review

Review #15, by Tananda 

20th August 2006:
I've read this chapter three times so far, and I love it more each time. Wellwellwell done.

Author's Response: *blushes* That's great to hear! Thanks very much. ^_^

 Report Review

Review #16, by Romina Stephanie 

20th August 2006:
Another great chapter. I feel bad for Emilia, and Severus as well, I really thought that something good would come out of their relationship, but still, I guess this had to happen. Perhaps it was just to good to be true. I am curious in how Sirius will act now, and how Emilia will react. But that is if anything will happen, of course.
Anyway, it was brilliant as always, and I can't wait for the next chapter.

Romina Stephanie


Author's Response: Will anything happen? hmmmm.... Do you really think that Emma will let go of Snape so easily? She's not the clingy type, but she's pretty devoted. And it doesn't help that Sirius sort of caused her problem between Snape, so she's not going to run to him right away either. But alas, I don't want to give too much away. ;-) Thanks very much for reviewing. I really appreicate hearing from you. ^_^

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review