Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
148 Reviews Found

Review #1, by 2015rgs 

21st September 2014:
Really enjoying the story so far! Great writing:) the only criticism I would have, as a ballet dancer, if that Hermione wouldn't be on point shoes at this point. Dancers don't get point shoes unless they've been dancing for usually 5+ years and only then if their body is strong enough and their technique is correct! But apart from that it's great!

 Report Review

Review #2, by PinkRose 

12th July 2014:
Loved this chapter and the little authors note (thank you for the cookie) I am enjoying this story greatly!

 Report Review

Review #3, by newgenerationlover 

22nd September 2012:
Hey i'm really loving the story but there is one thing on my mind. I'm a dancer and i know you have done some research but i just want to tell you that the people in the class should not be on pointe. It takes years to get the strength to be on pointe and if you do not have the strength, it can ruin your ankles along with the rest of your body and most dance teachers would know this and would not put people who are not ready on pointe. Just wanted you to know.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Ari 

9th September 2012:
Really well written,

One note, Hermione would not have been wearing pointe shoes, It takes years and years to develope enough strength to go on pointe. Perhaps she can do the arabesque on Demi-pointe?

 Report Review

Review #5, by Aaliyah 

12th July 2012:
As a dancer, I do love this idea and such, but I must say that it is a bit inaccurate. The girls would not be in pointe shoes that quickly, it takes years of ballet training to accumulate the muscles and strength to go on pointe. Maybe that's why Hermione is not satisfactory at dancing, she's barely been doing it and is expected to be on pointe, pulling off arabesques and triple pirouettes.

 Report Review

Review #6, by x3CherryWatermelonx3 

23rd October 2011:
Another wonderful chapter! I love the interactions between Hermione and Draco, and I can't wait to read more! :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by Macarra 

17th June 2011:
Hi, I don't know how long this fic has been up for or when (or if) you'll see this but I'd like to clarify: DO you dance? At all? Ballet, jazz anything? Because I do and I'd like to say- your terminology is COMPLTELY WRONG. An ARABESQUE is NOT a rise on pointe. That is called a RISE. An ARABESQUE is when you take you leg straight up at THE BACK (not the front or side)! If you are using the correct terminology I certainly CANNOT tell. Sorry. Your story is VERY GOOD but the terminology is starting to annoy me :

 Report Review

Review #8, by Herm_own_ninny 

19th May 2011:
I love this story, only problem I have is I really don't like your chapter titles! I wish they were... less lame. Sorry!!!

 Report Review

Review #9, by sparkypony 

13th October 2010:
I just wanted to say that someone who has never danced ballet before would NEVER be dancing in pointe shoes. To dance en pointe a dancer must have the strength and have the technique mastered. As it's obvious that Hermione has neither the strength or the ability to preform the dance poses correctly, it would be dangerous for her to be en pointe. Most dancers wait at least two years to begin pointe work, so it would be EXTREMELY irresponsible for Dianna to allow her to dance en pointe, when Hermione is clearly not ready.

 Report Review

Review #10, by MagicallyClumsie 

22nd February 2010:
this is really amazing..it makes me want to dance again (which i alredy want to it's just intensifiying the feeling] i love this story so much and the fact that dance is a major part does 't hurt at all*hearts*

 Report Review

Review #11, by ADAMALIF_FANXD 

22nd December 2009:
nice story so far, lol its different from others because they've all been about how GOOD hermione's at dancing. Just one thing though, wheres voldemort in all this? is he defeated or what

otherwise, Good Job. :D

 Report Review

Review #12, by incurably dramione 

3rd November 2009:
so I was listening to Moulin Rouge's Tango de Roxanne whilst reading this and for some reason, it really struck a chord.

 Report Review

Review #13, by alannalove2009 

15th September 2009:
i love this story! poor hermionie! =(!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Gryffindor Goddess 

6th September 2009:
I'm really intrigued by what's wrong with Hermione,
and I love that your story revolves around dance. I'm a dancer too so this connects with me. Great Story!

 Report Review

Review #15, by WolvesOfTheNewMoon 

22nd August 2009:
This is very interesting, I want to know Hermione keeps saying she can't dance. This is really good you know ;)

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I am so glad you are enjoying it ^_^

 Report Review

Review #16, by Ranilyn 

11th August 2009:
Keep writing! On to the next chapter! sigh. If I could dance all those things you've described...

Author's Response: ^_^ It is fun! You can always just imagine Draco is dancing with you ^_^

 Report Review

Review #17, by Lillylover22 

17th July 2009:
i wander why hermione is stopping herself?? 9/10 =]

Author's Response: You shall soon find out!

 Report Review

Review #18, by The Empress 

18th February 2009:
Another great chapter. The emotions that are twisting through Hermione are conveyed in just that way, twisting and confusing and that's just wonderful. Wonderful writing, that is. You've got great talent. :) I particularly like this chapter.

Author's Response: OMG its you!! Thank you so much ^_^

 Report Review

Review #19, by Spicky 

22nd November 2008:
I love group hugs almost ass much as i love your writing, and dancing!!!
I have to say this is definately the story for me!!!
I think i know whats going to happen in the next few chapters! Great idea!!!
:-)
xxx

Author's Response: I love group hugs too!!!

 Report Review

Review #20, by gitgit 

24th October 2008:
nice chapter
draco is her tutor
wonder how that will go
and poor hermioen she has to partner up with a third year

Author's Response: ^_^ Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #21, by a_true_writer 

13th June 2008:
I like the whole "No ones stopping you except for Hermione Granger." thing. It's very smart. I think. Anyways great chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #22, by harrys_angels 

22nd May 2008:
lovely bravo. Its sort of reminds me of dirty dancing and strictly ballroom.
xxx

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reading!! I really appreciate your support!!!

 Report Review

Review #23, by twinkies 

15th May 2008:
You write as if you are a very experienced dancer, even though you say you aren't that good of a dancer. If you dance as good as you write then you must be amazing. Yes, I did just compliment you, as most people probably do. I loved the chapter. You really set up a good plot to get the story started in the direction I think it will take. AWSOME STORY AND CHAPTERS!!! Hope all is well with you ( = 10/10

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reading!! I really appreciate your support!!!

 Report Review

Review #24, by napoleonsolo 

24th April 2008:
hermione granger. . . .possible failure of a class? it may be the end of the world as we know it!!

draco's banter during their tutoring class was hilarious.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reading!! I really appreciate your support!!!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Niika 

18th April 2008:
im almost shouting thank you to the screen that you didnt ruin draco malfoys character and he hasnt softened up too soon. oh god, yu have no idea how many stories ive read and he softens up at one looks at her "curves" or whatever. so THANK YOU and I LOVE YOU COZ THIS STORY ROCKS!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reading!! I really appreciate your support!!!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>