Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
16 Reviews Found

Review #1, by YouHadMeAtHogwarts 

18th January 2011:
:o thats awful... *crys* Poor..snif..Mr.Huflpuf..snif...

Author's Response: I did feel a bit mean for doing that.

 Report Review

Review #2, by WeasleyGirl03 

14th May 2010:
Is the hat by any chance the Sorting Hat? ;)

Author's Response: Quite possibly ;)

 Report Review

Review #3, by jinxed_writer 

5th August 2009:
Definitely an interesting take on the story of the founders! I'm interested to where this goes.

Author's Response: thank you :) I hope you'll enjoy the path it takes...

 Report Review

Review #4, by WeasleyTwins 

5th June 2008:
You actually made me cry. That was terrible.

You know I love your story, but it was still so sad.

10/10

Author's Response: Awww, did i? Sorry. Don't think i've made anyone cry with this story before...

 Report Review

Review #5, by Fields Of Innocence09 

16th December 2007:
Aww, that's awful!
Poor Helga and Godric =[
I hope Godric does get his revenge, Benedick must die!

Author's Response: I know :( Revenge will be had, one way or another...

 Report Review

Review #6, by Gryffindor Hopeful 

4th December 2007:
So sad. You have made Lonely and Lost seem so real.

Author's Response: I know, it was a bit cruel of me...but thank you :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by midwinter_wolf 

28th November 2007:
Aw! POOR POOR HELGA! Oh, from my earlier review, i get it now. As in that Benedick is the worst, evil, scheming, stupid ugly little.um.idiot. God I loathe him!

Author's Response: Yep, he's basically one of the worst baddies you'll encounter but i'm afraid it'll only get worse...

 Report Review

Review #8, by ligerpanza 

8th October 2007:
Beautiful & sad chapter I enjoyed it greatly. Thank you. 10/10!

Author's Response: i know but it'll benefit the story, i assure you! :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by Dee Dee 

25th October 2006:
AMAZING!!!!! sad fire but amazing twist!!!
rvenclaw deserved it....and so did the Mrs.!!! - bitter yes i know-
maaaannn!! i just love Godric ...he's sooo sweet!!! and awsome too!!!
at least he has a clear head in a crisis not like some other lady we know...haha!
anyway....plz plz uppdaaaate!! u'vve been ages!! im so hyped up with the story!!

Author's Response: Awww, thanks for your kind comments :D Glad you're liking it.
Now, as for the progression of the story...i'm afraid to say it is not proving easy to shift my writers' block. I want nothing more than to finish this fanfic, which i feel won't be any time soon lol but the problem is i'm at a crucial stage in a book of my own and can't find time to write anymore of the fanfiction just yet, or think of other ideas for it either but i'm trying to get to it...i haven't given up!!! :)


 Report Review

Review #10, by Dee Dee 

25th October 2006:
AMAZING!!!!! sad fire but amazing twist!!!
rvenclaw deserved it....and so did the Mrs.!!! - bitter yes i know-
maaaannn!! i just love Godric ...he's sooo sweet!!! and awsome too!!!
at least he has a clear head in a crisis not like some other lady we know...haha!
anyway....plz plz uppdaaaate!! u'vve been ages!! im so hyped up with the story!!

Author's Response: :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by Dee Dee 

25th October 2006:
AMAZING!!!!! sad fire but amazing twist!!!
rvenclaw deserved it....and so did the Mrs.!!! - bitter yes i know-
maaaannn!! i just love Godric ...he's sooo sweet!!! and awsome too!!!
at least he has a clear head in a crisis not like some other lady we know...haha!
anyway....plz plz uppdaaaate!! u'vve been ages!! im so hyped up with the story!!

Author's Response: :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by Anna_Black 

30th September 2006:
Now I really think that you hooked me to your fic in a way only JK (and Anne Rice, lol) can. I am so addicted now that I can't wait for the next chapter. I don't want to rush you or anything, I would just say take your time because I would like to see that the next chapter is as good as this one.
Now, my comments ON the chapter... That Benedick is such a ****! And is Lord Huffepuff dead :-((?? I liked him sooo much! He was so good, and now he is dead!!! I really really hope that Godric will get his and Helge's revenge...
And I liked the bit about the Hat staying alive, and I really can't wait to see how they will start Hogwarts, but I guess that that wouldn't be soon, right? 10/10

Author's Response: Oh wow, makes me very happy to hear that ur hooked, tis what i aim 4 lol Thankyou so muchfor your kind comments but i'm afraid to tell you that hufflepuff IS dead. It is a necessary loss, i assure you. And the starting of hogwarts will not be for some time, no.
Thanks so much for your review and i assure you i'll hav the next chapter us as soon as my writers' block clears!!! =]


 Report Review

Review #13, by hpgirl_91 

11th September 2006:
This story is so well written! I love reading every chapter! I was afraid you abandoned this story I am so glad to find out that you haven't. I cried during this chapter I felt so sad. I can't wait for the next one. Amazing job!

Author's Response: No, i'd never abandon it lol Glad you liked it so much and sorry i made you cry lol Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #14, by asianvoice 

29th August 2006:
Aw. That was a sad chapter :( Hope you can update soon. Can't wait

Author's Response: Yep, i shall :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by hello251025 

23rd August 2006:
Aww, It's such a shame that Helga's father is dead - he was a very nice character ... I really don't like Benedick anymore, but why didn't they use magic to save themselves? Anyway, at least Helga and Godric got away, those knights must have been pretty bad soldiers not to notice them getting away, lol. The Sorting Hat sees alot in your stories, doesn't it? No wonder it is so wise ... Really good chapter, I look forwad to the next one!

Author's Response: Yes, he will be missed. As i said in response to someone else's review - that kind of magic wouldn't have been known of back then. They were pretty busy with burning the castle to notice Godric and Helga.
I see what you mean about the sorting hat but, as of yet, it had no existance...Godric is yet to "give it its brains" LOL
Thanks for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #16, by Sissalie 

23rd August 2006:
Hello again! First of all, I want to just say that you are very welcome! I don't give expressive reviews without first having the emotion be extracted by the story, so you have only yourself to thank. It's alright about validation taking quite a while, I know how hard that is- waiting for something you have no control over, it's frustrating. But, it all payed off, you have another amazing chapter. My heart was racing as I read about Benedick mounting his steeds with his accomplices- his cronies. I wanted so badly to warn Hufflepuff castle about the attack and just get Helga and Godric out. Even if the castle was burnt down, wouldn't Lord Hufflepuff be able to apparate with the girls? They would never find their ashes, believing them all to be dead. Then he could have them all arrested. I can now truly say that Benedick has truly been-a-dick! Also... what a bittersweet reminder of your home- your life... only a hat to prove what it was all worth. I believe that would be the Sorting Hat, no? Very clever of you, I think it is sneaky how you stick those small details in there for later, now Helga and Gryffindor will feel the need to use something from a grand castle close to all the founders' hearts to start out the next generation. How sweet of you to have Helga comment on Gryffindor being in love! I think that might have been the most appropriate timing for him to figure it out so now he knows exactly where to go. How will Rowena and Salazar react? What a horrible thing to hear that your friends and mentors are dead in the blink of an eye... and then (I'm assuming) to eventually figure out that it was at the hands of someone you truly trusted and gave your life to. I wonder if Rowena will figure out how she feels for Godric? I hope she confronts her parents and makes them see who she really is: not someone to be pushed and shoved around. I know I'M rooting for her. This simple chapter I can see, has brought their lives together in ways none of them can yet see. I think you have done another astounding job and I hope sometime in the next few chapters, we see them unite again. Excellent work, -Siss:) 10/10

Author's Response: Saw this review and i was rather gob-smacked but every sentence made me smile LOL Thankyou.
I can really tell you're into this story and i was very much hoping readers would feel anxious when Benedick rode off so i'm glad there. As for your question about whether lord hufflepuff could apparate...well, this was many years ago and magic hadn't really been practiced much then and only a few spells were known of so i'm certain apparation would not yet have been discovered...and it'd make things 2 easy that way ;).
And yes, the hat is what WILL BE the sorting hat eventually lol At the moment it is just the carcass but it'll soon have brains. It is all the small details that make the big differences!
Yes, i thought now was as good a time as any for Godric to realise how he feels about Rowena but it may not turn out the way you expect it to. I can assure you that fireworks will fly when the other two founders find out.
I can tell you really do actually READ this story, the obvious things and unobvious too. Your predictions are rather accurate but i'm afraid i can't give anything away though lol.
As for Rowena...she'll find her courage eventually but i'm afraid to say it may not be anytime soon :/. Glad you're rooting for her, that's what i like from readers! hehe.
Bringing them together is what i intended this chapter to do in a small way but it is also a stepping stone for other plots that are to be thrown into the mix...you'll see what i mean. There's a HUGE plot on the way...literally.
I'm sooo glad you like this story...i luv all my loyal readers so, once again, thank you for a brilliant review!!! :D


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review