Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
17 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Skizzy 

12th July 2009:
:D. I actually don't like what going to happen in the future. But I must say this chapter was a bit confusing but very good.

Well done

10/10

Author's Response: What happens in the future isn\\\'t at all pleasant. :( Which is sad - I should have tried a bit harder to make this story at least a bit happy.

Thanks again for reading and reviewing! :D


 Report Review

Review #2, by JamesandLily4ever 

2nd November 2006:
Oh my god... NICE! But I'm sad about Sev/Emma... I really want them to get together...

~Meli

Author's Response: They will be.... soon. I wouldn't leave Snape without the girl, especially since every other OC ends up with Sirius. ;-)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Romina Stephanie 

9th August 2006:
Violet, to be honest, I don't know where to begin.

I'll try with the plot, which is amazing, incredibly well thought out and has it all. Excitement, romance, etc.. I really enjoy the Emilia/Severus moments, as well as the Emilia/Sirius, though they still are a bit rare. Something else that you have done great is how the years pass by and you see the change in them as well aroundthem, feelings and thoughts, and I never get tired of it. How the beginning of the Dark Lords reign take its place.

You say that you consider yourself not so good with the actions scenes, whereas I am locked with the story as such times, where you describe it with much competent. Well, I am captivated at it at all times. I don't know exactly what it is, and I'm not so good at reviewing and tell what I think, becasue when I really like and enjoy a story, I found it so difficult to write and tell. And this is difficult.

Then you have the writing. I uncertain if I can even say what I think about that, becasue it is hard, at least for me. You are an incredibly amazing writer and I love every chapter, each containing so much, managing to show me their world, the era.
You've done a great job with this and I admire you, your stories in all, and writing.


I have one question though, which appeared in my head while reading this chapter: I wonder if it'll continue after the death of James and Lily? A second thought, I guess it will, but how long?
Hope I don't sound nosy, even though I can be nosy and curious.
It will indeed be exiting to find out what'll happens next, and I know I'll have to bear with the waiting, which I am beginning to get use too. But it take time and it's hard as well.


Keep up with the good work, which I am sure you will do.
R. Stephanie

Author's Response: I've left off replying for awhile, mostly because I don't know what to say without sounding silly. Anyway, thanks so very much for the great review. I'm really glad that you enjoy the story so much - it's one that I adore writing and have worked really hard on to get just right. ^_^



As for the future of the story. I hope for it to go right up to Lily and James' deaths and maybe show some things afterwards, like Sirius' conviction. The waiting will unfortunately be hard, since I only get to updating once a month, but I'll try my best. =) Once again, thank you thank you for such a great review! It definitely brightened my day.


 Report Review

Review #4, by delta 

9th August 2006:
The plot is developing so well, and in every chapter you just keep throwing in more and more wrenches like with the futuristic Snape scene. Great chapter. :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much, delta! This chapter was really troubling to write with all the pieces that needed to be fit together so carefully. Writing it was quite exhausting. I'm really really pleased that you liked it. =D

 Report Review

Review #5, by Saffron Taeu 

31st July 2006:
I really like ur story but to be honest with you, i hate stories when people lose there memory, be it small or big......But i truly, (generally) love ur story and i really hope u update really soon! Good luck and i hope u dont get writers block! My email is

spirit.of.the.vixen@gmail.com

Author's Response: The memory thing isn't that big and I'm sorry that you don't like that sort of thing. It will only come to play in a much later scene, quite a few chapters from now, so don't worry about it messing up the story too much. =)

Thanks very much for reviewing. I'm glad that you're enjoying the story otherwise. =)


 Report Review

Review #6, by Blue Moon 

25th July 2006:
I was really happy to see that you updated. Just a suggestion. You might want to put the Author's note that's at the end of the chapter at the beginning. I was wondering throughout all of reading this what the italics meant, and found out at the end. So it's just a suggestion. Like I said earlier and now am just repeating and rambling... Anyways, I wonder why the skin underneath Emma's hand looked normal. Why was the gauze there if there wasn't something wrong with it? I hope you get the chance to update again soon. By the way, I like the long chapters!

Author's Response: I've fixed up the author's notes and have added date stamps so that everyone knows what's going on. It was clearer in my head than it turned out on paper, so I'm really sorry that it was rather confusing.

The hand thing will be more fully explained next chapter, but I can say now that it has something to do with her father having found her again. Thanks so much for the review! =)


 Report Review

Review #7, by butterbeer adict 

24th July 2006:
i loved it!!i cant wait for the next one *rates 10*

Author's Response: Awesome! Thanks very much!

 Report Review

Review #8, by groundless17 

24th July 2006:
Dundunduunn. Heehee. The suspense is deadly! X]

Author's Response: But a nice sort of deadly (if that's possible) ;-). Thanks very much for the review! =)

 Report Review

Review #9, by Magic_Marker 

23rd July 2006:
Yay! An update. I like where this story is going. Keep on writing!

Author's Response: Thanks very much. I hope you like where it's going next, too. =D

 Report Review

Review #10, by asianvoice 

23rd July 2006:
Great chapter :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much! =)

 Report Review

Review #11, by Kimberly 

22nd July 2006:
Awsome chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks! =)

 Report Review

Review #12, by epitomeofsphinx 

22nd July 2006:
Woo! Excellent chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks very much! I'm glad you enjoyed it. =)

 Report Review

Review #13, by SummerFrost 

21st July 2006:
Wow! Great chapter violet! You know, at first I thought that the 'dreams' were about Emma and Sirius but that is obviously not the case now that I've finished the chapter. In the dreams you said that six years had passed right? I read this last night and I can't remember...I think so though. Anyways, it's just sort of curious because they are 14 now right? And six years later they would be 20. If Emma was just going to Severus' to visit or talk to him it just makes me wonder who she ends up with...Romantically if you know what I mean? Haha, just something I noticed. You did a really good job at conveying from the 'dreams' to the present. Something that is hard to come by. You have some people that just stick things here and there into the chapter and it makes it feel choppy, but you successfully avoided that! :) Anyways, it's funny that you made Emma's dad make her hand look like a normal hand...I thought you would keep it pale, but I suppose it is sort of unnecessary seeing as he knows who she is now. Anyways, fantastic chapter and I really look forward to the next one! Oh and one more thing. I found The BeeKeeper's Apprentice by Laurie R. King and I'm actually almost finished it now. :) I wanted to thank you for introducing me to the series! I'm really enjoying it so far! :D Alyx*

Author's Response: Yes, the dreams do take place six years in the future (so around 1981). As for who she ends up with, well... it's a bit of a mystery at the moment. =P

Thanks so much for the great review, SummerFrost. It's awesome that you enjoyed the chapter and thought it was well written. It was difficult to get all the scenes to fit together - rarely do I write so many in one chapter (probably won't do that again, now). I'm glad you like the LRK book too. =D


 Report Review

Review #14, by psychokitten 

21st July 2006:
okay so im still a little confused... but its all good. great job and update soon.
xox
psychokitten

Author's Response: Sorry about that. I moved around the author's notes to explain it a bit better. Thanks very much for reviewing, I'm glad you still enjoyed the chapter. =)

 Report Review

Review #15, by isabellapotter 

21st July 2006:
Wow, that was intense. You do such an amazing job delving into the characters and developing their emotions and their motivation and relating it all to what we know about them in the future. It's very well done. And I absolutely love your writing style. I can't remember if I've said that before - I probably have, and if I haven't, I should've - but I guess that's the kind of thing that bears repeating, so you get to hear it again :) Excellent chapter.

Author's Response: *blush* Oh my, thank you very much! That's a great compliment. =D You do write wonderful reviews, isabella. The depth of the character development is one of the reasons why I love writing this story so much.

 Report Review

Review #16, by Tropicana 

21st July 2006:
Wow. I really love this fic. I've read the whole thing and I really enjoy it . I hope you'll post the next chapter soon!!!

-Maggie

Author's Response: That's great to hear! I'm really glad that you enjoyed the story. Thanks so much for the review! =)

 Report Review

Review #17, by summerlove x3 

21st July 2006:
YAY for a longgggggg chapter ! Ahh, I love how you make your chapters so long, it makes me smile. At first I was confused, but now I understand with the handy author note. Sad Emilia + Severus future scene. I wonder what makes them drift apart so much, or if it just happened. At first, I actually thought Severus was Mort. Hmph. I have to say I feel really bad about Mort! He just acted before he thought when he murdered his wife =X . FABULOUS chapter. You are incredible !! hooray hooray.

Author's Response: *blush* Thanks very much for the review. I really appreciate hearing from you. With the flashforward things, I sort of guessed that they'd be rather confusing - maybe I'll just add an extra note to the beginning to help fix that. =) It's so great to hear that you're enjoying the story. Mort is a character that does invoke sympathy, especially since all he really wants to do is help his daugther (maybe he'll be successful ;-)).

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review