Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
33 Reviews Found

Review #1, by x3CherryWatermelonx3 

16th April 2011:
Aww...what Christmas doesn't do :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by lunarocks14 

18th April 2010:
Aaww this is definately the cutest chapter so far :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by eterna_romantica03 

22nd February 2009:
I like the story. Only thing bothering me is Hermione's behaviour toward Draco and Sirius. Jumping into bed from one man to the other for no reason other than it is much more easier than to talk, 'let it all hang out', and be truthful for once.

Sex is an excuse for Hermione. One man beds her because he is attracted to her, maybe in love with her. The other does it because he loves her, has a history with her but... does Hermione loves him? Hermione is shared by both men, how demeaning is that?

Sirius is pealing ever so slowly Hermione's layers of self-protection and in fact he seems to be a better influence on her than Draco. But Draco has a past with her, and it makes it more difficult for him to have an objective approach to their situation.

At this point I am actually on Sirius's side.

Your story is human and that's why your characters infuriate and touch me. Well done!

Elena

 Report Review

Review #4, by Violet Gryfindor 

25th October 2008:
ďIím much better at getting than givingĒ - how very typical of your Sirius! XD The two couples are really sweet together, though I like the obvious differences between Remus/Tonks and Sirius/Hermione that you demonstrate here. There doesn't seem to be as much drama between R and T, they're more natural with one another.

But it's no fun to have romance without drama. :P

So Hermione finally revealed the truth, though I think everyone had already guessed it. It's most important to hear it from Hermione's own lips - a public announcement of sorts that shows the changes occurring in Hermione, how the events of the story have developed her character. Maturing isn't the right word, something more like "bringing her out of her shell", away from her bad memories.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Lillylover22 

10th September 2007:
wow!! Hermione finally trusted them!! 10/10 =]

Author's Response: Thanks for taking the time to read and review!

 Report Review

Review #6, by White_Owl 

4th July 2007:
Yay!! but one question... was it just the four of them in that room? Or everyone?

That was a great chapter again. Such happy times mean however that your going to pull something big out of the bag... and it's going to include sadness. (I'm not a pessimist, I'm just a realist)

I loved the comment about Harry's picture. That was so touching. So simply done and yet really effective.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!!

 Report Review

Review #7, by CG101 

11th June 2007:
bit cliched at the end line but otherwise great pulling the characters together in a group scene which is often difficult to manage

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!!

 Report Review

Review #8, by ant122992 

6th June 2007:
Aw...that's cute. At first I wasn't sure if I liked Remus and Tonks together (because he's MINE) but I've decided I do.

Author's Response: I think they are cute together..she's so full of life and he's so blah. it's nice to liven him up a bit. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Pronunciation_Hermy_One 

18th May 2007:
*swoon* I'm running out of praise and adoration. I mean, honestly, how many reviews would you like to read of me falling all over myself as testament to your brilliance? One more then? Alright... Wahey!

Author's Response: lol, as many as you are willing to share!

 Report Review

Review #10, by guess 

16th May 2007:
Nice little slice of their life here. It was good to see how they all interact with each other on a normal everyday level.

Author's Response: *hugs and kisses, my love*

 Report Review

Review #11, by Ms_Malfoy 

13th May 2007:
aww, that was sweet...still undecided though

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #12, by padfoot and prongs foreva 

29th April 2007:
dat was cute!! i liked it!
but i dont understand wut he did to her hai!!
good job!

lyl lyl

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #13, by feltonsgirl69 

15th December 2006:
Awww.. How cute, that she gave in like that...

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #14, by DaMihiBasiliaMille 

9th December 2006:
‚ÄúChicken,‚ÄĚ he chuckled and moved away from her.

^^I remember her calling him one!

admitted this to them evident on their face

^^"es" "faces"

What's Sirius' gift yet to be given?

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #15, by PropMaster 

15th November 2006:
Oo, well played!! Those last few paragraphs were a real surprise. First, Hermione's admission -- totally out of the blue for her guests and us -- and then Sirius's little veiled hint (pun intended). I for one am TIRED OF HIS SECRETS!! (boy, that felt good). So I'm going to push off and go to the next chapter in hopes of getting some relief. ;-)

Author's Response: Thank you!!

 Report Review

Review #16, by mike 

13th November 2006:
what exactly is the best gift? is he going to give it to her?

Author's Response: Thank you!!

 Report Review

Review #17, by xxlaura 

26th July 2006:
gah! what! just the flirting to taunt us? you are very good at what you do, my friend. very good. almost too good. :) anyways. ilovedit. but that was a given. this story is one of my favoritessss. continue please, and don't taunt me! (well, really, please do.) ♥

Author's Response: Thank you for the wonderful review!

 Report Review

Review #18, by musicgirlhp14 

23rd July 2006:
Awww how cute. This chapter was sweet. Anyways please update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you for the wonderful review!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Amelia_Lee 

23rd July 2006:
I really love this story!!!!!

Author's Response: Thank you for the wonderful review!

 Report Review

Review #20, by stargazer 

23rd July 2006:
Another wonderful chapter. When Hermione said that she had given Juliette a picture of Harry I was like "awww" I'm glad that Hermione is finally beginning to trust the others with her secrets. I'm curious to know if you're going to let Juliette find out the truth about Harry and Ron. And I'm very interested to know about Sirius's gift. The line "It's yet to be given.." Is it just me or do I see that as a bit of forshadowing for something to come? lol. Again great chapter and I can't wait for the next. *Stargazer*

Author's Response: Thank you for the wonderful review!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Blue Moon 

21st July 2006:
Can't wait until the next chapter comes out!

Author's Response: Thank you!!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Jessi_Rose 

21st July 2006:
I meant what I said in the forum about this chapter -- you showed us exactly what we needed (and wanted) to see in regard to Hermione. It's nice to see how she has changed since chapter one, due to her interactions with the people around her. She finally opened up to Tonks and Remus, which will probably bring out more of her dealing with Harry being the father of Juliette.

Another thing that really stuck out to me in this chapter, is how these four are becoming closer, being friends even more than they already were. I'm not sure if that's what you were going for, but that is the first impression that I got. They're being open and honest for once, which will definitely help their friendship and their characters in future chapters.

Yes, it was short. But, as I said, it has what the readers look for -- conflict and resolution. I love how you played Hermione and Sirius off of one another in this chapter. They seem so well fitted together, with their daring each other. And, now things are starting to become a little more clearer for me... the present. Sirius' present. Ah, the mystery-- I love it!! Another great job.. I really mean it! ~Jessi

Author's Response: Thank you!!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Lily Evans 

20th July 2006:
Oh good Linda another chapter! I nearly squealed when I noticed that you updated. :D I'm thrilled that you did. So this was a bit short, but it was happy and had a bunch of good moments in there. I enjoyed it, and I'm very anxious to read the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you!!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Elena 

20th July 2006:
A short, yet almost happy chapter :) There is still some uneasiness between the characters, yet at all fits. The chemistry between Sirius and Hermione was enough to make the room explode and I just really wanted Sirius to take Remus' gift and take her out into another room!!! ;)

I'm glad that Hermione opened up to Remus and Tonks though, perhaps now she will start to forgive herself and move on. Though, I'm still not sure what you have planned. I'm not going to try and guess this time...lol..I'm always wrong!!!

Another fantastic chapter and I can't wait for more!!

Author's Response: Thank you!!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Kerry 

19th July 2006:
Awesome! Yes yes YES! I

Author's Response: Thank you!!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>