Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
24 Reviews Found

Review #1, by x3CherryWatermelonx3 

15th April 2011:
yet again, amazing :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by lunarocks14 

18th April 2010:
xD I thought it was pretty fun, why is Sirius upset? LOLZ xD

 Report Review

Review #3, by Mrs Padfoot 

18th October 2009:
seriously by this time i really think that sirius name would be cleared, the order would have made sure of that even after harrys death

 Report Review

Review #4, by Violet Gryfindor 

25th October 2008:
Sirius as a Dark Lord, haha, somehow that image is more amusing than terrifying. I wonder why he would have been characterized like that in the Daily Prophet, not that it is a reliable paper to begin with. :P That was cute at the end with Juliette using and getting the words mixed up - I forget sometimes just how young she is because she has so much of that child-like wisdom that makes her sound older than the adults around her.

This chapter is really short, and I'm not entirely sure what it was set out to accomplish as it created more questions than answers. What will Draco do? Why do the newspapers think that Sirius is going to rise as the next Dark Lord? Arg, I won't be able to rest until I read more (which was probably your point, haha). I'm really enjoying taking the time to read this. :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by Lillylover22 

10th September 2007:
i love that chapter more than the others for some reason!! 10/10 =]

Author's Response: Thanks for taking the time to read and review!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Ellie_HPLover 

4th September 2007:
Juliette is the coolest little girl!!!

Author's Response: Thanks for so much for taking the time to read and review!

 Report Review

Review #7, by White_Owl 

4th July 2007:
lol. That last bit was very funny. But I don't like where this Draco and Sirius thing is heading. I think one of them might have to die. And I'm just hoping it's not Siruis, however going with my gut says that it is. Damn it again!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!!

 Report Review

Review #8, by CG101 

11th June 2007:
again, good writing with the child. you may not write children's stories perse but you have good insight into their characterization

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!!

 Report Review

Review #9, by ant122992 

6th June 2007:
Hahahaha so beagle.

Author's Response: lol!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Pronunciation_Hermy_One 

18th May 2007:
Oh heavens, we knew this was to come, didn't we? Silly man... But then again, that's why we love him, isn't it? He's Sirius Black... a complete dolt, loyal to a fault and... I daresay JKR has him pinpointed precisely- as loyal as a dog. Then again, she did write him... Perhaps I should instead be lauding your masterful capture of him as well?

Author's Response: She left me so much to play with and I am forever greatly to her for that. Thanks for the wonderful review!

 Report Review

Review #11, by guess 

16th May 2007:
Short, seemed like a filler chapter. Hope I didn't miss something important, you tend to sneak things in like that.

Author's Response: *hugs and kisses, my love*

 Report Review

Review #12, by padfoot and prongs foreva 

29th April 2007:
lol hahaha! good chappie
i no its bad but i liked the pic of sirius iwth remy and bill!!
good chappie!

lyl lyl

Author's Response: Aren't they great together? I can just see them all sitting around, drinking, being stupid gits :D This was a fun chapter to write. Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Ms_Malfoy 

27th February 2007:
haha, the last bit was funny! loved it!

Author's Response: Thank you!!

 Report Review

Review #14, by feltonsgirl69 

15th December 2006:
OMG. I hope he doesn't get in trouble for this...


Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #15, by DaMihiBasiliaMille 

9th December 2006:
That's great. Draco should die.

I think I understand it. His job on the locket was to make her happy. He thinks that Malfoy does that so he's not tearing everything apart just becuase he wants her. He doesn't see that Draco makes Hermione cry. Not himself.

And Juliette's life (?) is in the balance of if he succeeds or not. Right?

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #16, by musicgirlhp14 

6th December 2006:
UPDATE! UPDATE! THIS WAS THE ONLY CHAPTER I HADN'T REVIEWED! It was a good one too :D Please update!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Bibbs 

14th November 2006:
This is going to be short because I want to move on and catch up tonight.

It looks like things are finally starting to come together, though, with Sirius's talk to Draco. It's been so long, though, since I've read this that I might be forgetting something, so I think I may be going back and skimming over chapters later. However, I love how witty Sirius is when speaking to Draco!

And I have a feeling that headline is going to cause a lot of trouble. :)

Author's Response: Thank you!!

 Report Review

Review #18, by PropMaster 

14th November 2006:
I'm back and ready to rumble! ;-) The first thing that struck me about the conversation between Draco and Sirius was 'boy, was this a mistake'. Sending Sirius in to talk sense into Draco is . . . like having Hillary try to have a friendly convo with Rush. I just won't work. You've made it work in two ways: we as HP readers often forget the connection Draco and Sirius have through their upbringing. It was was probably much the same, and there are many things they could compare experiences about. I don't think anyone else would understand where they come from.
Second, and this actually comes AFTER their conversation -- “I suspect it will take awhile for him to understand just how angry his father is.” He lowered his voice. “I know it did for me.” There must be a parallel here that we don't know about (perhaps Remus does), perhaps a similar hunt/confrontation between father and son with Sirius and his father.
I'll admit I first thought you had bounced Hermione out of character with her blasé attitude about the newspaper article -- the old Hermione would have been fraught with worry. But by the time I got to the end of the chapter, I remembered her less-than-savory encounters with the wizarding media, and realized, yeah, she would have nothing but the greatest contempt and even ridicule for that newspaper now.
Thanks for another lovely chapter -- will be reading more!

Author's Response: Thank you!!

 Report Review

Review #19, by mike 

13th November 2006:
amusing when those three get together isn't it? entertaining touches but i can't help but think you are using these moments to prepare us for some major angst coming soon

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Kerry 

14th June 2006:
Hahah. The whole story idea of Sirius as the new dark lord cracks me up. I'm glad that Sirius warned Draco. But Sirius really needs to end up with Hermione!!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the kind review!

 Report Review

Review #21, by My Muse 

13th June 2006:
So that was what Dobby came to see him about. What an interesting conundrum for Sirius. It really seems to me like it was a waste of effort on Draco but I suppose we shall see. Sirius the new dark lord? That was a definitely worth a giggle!

Author's Response: Thank you!!!

 Report Review

Review #22, by nicalyse 

12th June 2006:
I'm sorry to admit that I haven't reviewed the previous chapters, but this is an amazing story. Your way with words makes me want to go write! Excellent, I can't wait to see what happens!

Author's Response: Thank you!!!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Chocolate Frogger 

12th June 2006:
Hehehe.. Poor Sirius... I think he's kinda stuck in a rut at the moment. Well I must say.. that newspapaer article was quite amusing. And the conversation with Draco.... “Then your death will certainly make my life much less complicated. Good day, Draco.”.. Thatmade me laugh. I love Sirius... aways a smartass and arrogent.. but very sweet. Nice Chapter! ~Kat


Author's Response: Thank you!!!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Elena 

12th June 2006:
I loved how you made Sirius keep his temper with Draco. I'm sure he would have wanted to knock some sense into him, yet Sirius said what he had to and left the rest up to Draco :) Very well done!

Again, I simply adore the way you write Hermione and Sirius' interactions with each other, for lack of any big words in my head right now, I shall say mature. The have a certain ease with each other and in some ways thats so comforting to read :) Oh, and then Juliette enters the scene!!! I loved it, reminds me of my daughter. Only she is 3 and uses the words without knowing what they mean or that only Mummy and Daddy can use those words...lol..Though, she does say to me "Mummy, don't swear!"...With Hermione standing behind Sirius and Siris leaning back into Hermione's arms and Juliette on Sirius's lap...I can mentally picture a "Happy Family" :)

Author's Response: Thank you!!!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review