Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
18 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Winni3 

16th July 2007:
Oh no...now they have a spy inside Hogwarts :(
Hmm.but who's the mystery man? I'm guessing Snape but you never know, it could be Sirius! (I wish xD)
Argh, you write the suspense too well!
10/10

Author's Response: When I first came up with the scene, it was Sirius. ;-) Thank you very much for reviewing! I'm so glad that you're enjoying it! ^_^

 Report Review

Review #2, by Misty_Rey 

18th May 2007:
My favorite part of this chapter is that little peek into the mentality of Voldermort, how he only wanted to see how he would succeed instead of the obstacles he would face. Classic signs of Pyschopath and you dealt with it so subtley. The last part, the memory of Emilia and the mystery man was intruiging, and it was rather mean of you to throw a bone like that, making us craving and wondering Who did she freaking choose? Very clever manipulation my dear ;). Oh well, at least we know she'll eventually get with one of them.

Author's Response: It is lots of fun to torment readers. It certainly keeps them around, hoping for more, which I guess is much of the point. ;-) Voldemort has to be one of the most fascinating characters to write because he is a psychopath - not just a "bad evil dude" but someone who's been through some terrible things and didn't react very well to them. I'm glad you liked how he, and the rest of the chapter, turned out. It's always great to read your reviews. ^_^

 Report Review

Review #3, by SabinaBoo 

26th April 2007:
Oo! That gave me goosebumps! :)

Author's Response: It is a freaky chapter. I can't believe that I wrote it sometimes. =P

 Report Review

Review #4, by musicgirlhp14 

26th December 2006:
Very original. Hahaha... I liked the title to this story, very interesting that you seem to take titles from Phantom of The Opera (favourite brodway ever!) for parts about Emilia's father. Anywho, great chapter. Liked the whole future thing. Once again, love how you write Riddle's character. Brilliant.

Author's Response: My favourite musical, of course. It also has great song titles that just seem to perfectly suit all the Mort sequences. =D Thanks very much! It's great that you liked my take on Riddle. Maybe I should write more of him....

 Report Review

Review #5, by JamesandLily4ever 

2nd November 2006:
Written wondroufly! (I can't spell that right, but you did wonderful!)

~Meli
P/s: I am your loyal reviewer... ;]

Author's Response: Haha, thanks again! =D

 Report Review

Review #6, by frannybaby 

23rd August 2006:
Haha... good chapter. way to leave us with a cliffie!

Author's Response: Thanks! I love writing cliffies. ;-)

 Report Review

Review #7, by isabellapotter 

2nd July 2006:
Uh oh. The Divination teacher is assisting the Dark Lord? Even though it doesn't seem like he's fully aware of what he's doing, this can't be good.

Poor Mort. I felt bad for him. Left with only bits and pieces of his memories, only able to see his daughter in a Penseive for a few moments . . . :( Sad.

Great job.

Author's Response: There had to be a traitor somewhere and I needed to include that character again in the story - I rather left him hanging a number of chapters back. He's a strange one, that's for sure. Then there's Mort, who's really quite pitiful, poor man. You'll be seeing more of him soon. ;-) Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #8, by dreamcatcher 

25th June 2006:
I've just read myself down to here and cannot wait for an update. Really nice and exciting.

Author's Response: Thanks very much for the review. I've just updated today (June 25), so you don't have to worry about waiting too long. =D

 Report Review

Review #9, by PunkGirl 

24th June 2006:
You are awsome!!!I love this fic and really, I can't wait for more!!!!Please update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! Most of the chapter is done, so it should be up soon. =)

 Report Review

Review #10, by Pure 

29th May 2006:
Wow, a great story indeed! I don't have anything more to say than that I really love the way you describe Snape and Emma. I'm absolutely adore Snape and seeing him so mysterious and IC makes me smile...a lot, lol.

Author's Response: Thanks very much, Pure. It's wonderful to hear that you like my Snape. He's such a great character to write about. ^_^

 Report Review

Review #11, by butterbeer adict 

23rd May 2006:
this chapter sorta confused me..but not very much but i cant wait to read the next chapter to get my questions answered.please post the next chapter soon!*rates 10*

Author's Response: Sorry to confuse you, but this chapter was actually meant to do so - sort of add to the suspense. =D The next chapter will help clear the picture a bit. Thanks so much for reviewing. =)

 Report Review

Review #12, by Siri 

21st May 2006:
Wow... you're an amazing writer. Please write the next chapter quickly!

Author's Response: Thanks very much, Siri. I'm working on the next chapter, though it might be a few days (since I like them long). =D

 Report Review

Review #13, by delta 

20th May 2006:
Wow. That was absolutely amazing. It started slow, but quickly caught speed and the action was simply enthralling. Just make sure to watch the verb tenses. My guess is that the man is Snape because of the whole deception thing. This new twist really adds to the plot. I can't wait to see what happens, since Mort and Antonio have all these doubts.

Author's Response: Darn, I thought I got all the verbs. *pouts* You see, I was originally going to write this chapter in present tense, then changed it partway through. I'll have to check again, it seems. *sigh* Thanks for pointing that out. =)

This chapter is rather strange - I really didn't mean it to become like that, but it worked in the end. The descriptions at the beginning were fun to write, though they do get rather long at times. But it's an interesting way to build up to that last scene in the silver bowl. =D I know who the man in the vision was, but I'm not telling, not until that scene actually occurs. =P

Thanks so much for reviewing, delta. I really appreciate it. =)


 Report Review

Review #14, by Blue Moon 

20th May 2006:
I thought the title sounded like that song from POTO. I also wonder what happened between Mort and Riddle. Maybe we'll find out in future chapters.......until then, keep writing and please update soon!

Author's Response: Hopefully most of the questions will be answered soon. =D I've already started the new chapter - it should be quite exciting and action-packed. Thanks so much for reviewing! =)

 Report Review

Review #15, by anonymous_writer 

18th May 2006:
I like the last name you gave Alice Longbottom; I have her in one of my stories, too, only her maiden name is Cardigan. I think I favor the one you gave her better, though...Anyway: As usual, I enjoyed this chapter extremely well! I like the way you like to randomly change the PoV; it gives the story a lot of flavor (if a story can have flavor, that is!)...Good luck with the next chapter :] --astrid

Author's Response: The name for Alice is one I borrowed (with permission) from LlewellynMcEllis - I think it was also used in the last chapter before this one too. It's the perfect name for her, I agree. =) I'm glad you like the POV changes, I've been experimenting with them in this story and readers do seem to like it, which is even better. Thanks so much for reviewing. =)

 Report Review

Review #16, by psychokitten 

17th May 2006:
AMAZING! I LOVED IT! UPDATE SOOOOOOOOON!

Author's Response: Thanks very much. I'll try to update soon. =)

 Report Review

Review #17, by Disco Alien 

17th May 2006:
I thought this was really good. Was the woman Morts daughter? Emille??? And was the man Snape or Sirius???? Hmmmmm, I'm going to be puzzling over this for a while......Please update soon!!!

Author's Response: A puzzling chapter indeed... who is who... I purposely did that, feeling as evil as I was at the time (it was Riddle's influence, probably). The next chapter won't be too long to wait for. Thanks for reviewing! =)

 Report Review

Review #18, by em ily803 

17th May 2006:
i hope the man is Sirius! Emma & Sirius foreverrrrr! UPDATE SOON!

Author's Response: It might be... Thanks for reviewing, I'll try to update soon. =D

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review