Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
161 Reviews Found

Review #1, by 1stTimeCommenter 

19th February 2013:
I don't mean to disparage the author, but, if you are a heterosexual male, DO NOT READ THIS STORY! Seriously, don't do it! This is a story that only a vapid teenage girl could like. If you are a vapid teenage girl, I highly encourage you to read this story. You will love it. Men, you have been warned.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Hulia 

28th April 2012:
awesome... :) :( ./

 Report Review

Review #3, by x3CherryWatermelonx3 

7th September 2011:
I absolutely loved this beginning! It was a wonderful start, and I cannot wait to read more! :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by jessmalfoy 

2nd August 2010:
Awessooome. I really like it!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Mrs.Malfoy 

5th May 2010:
hey there!
your story looks like it is off to a great start, im SO excited to keep reading. Ive read a bunch of Dramiones, bc theyre my absolute favorite, and all but one of them have failed. (in my oppinion). Draco often gets too fluffy, and Hermione gets way to emotional. Ive read one really great one: "Unbidden Love", which has set the standard for all the Dramiones i read.
My friend recomended yours to me and said it was unbelievable, so i cant wait :D
i love your descriptive writing and how bitter you make Draco, hes my favorite. sorry for this super long review lol i love praising good authors.
youl be getting more reviews from me for sure

never stop writing :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by marlita1311 

30th April 2010:
i just love the chemistry between those two!!:)
cant wait to read more!

 Report Review

Review #7, by MagicallyClumsie 

22nd February 2010:
awe this is going to be effin amazing!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Alone in the moonlight 

28th December 2009:
Extremely provacative intro. Must. Continue. Reading.

 Report Review

Review #9, by lacym3 

16th November 2009:
Really, really good beginning. Well writen, intruguing, and that beggining bit has me on the edge of my seat

 Report Review

Review #10, by wearefanpires 

14th November 2009:
Very nicely written!

~wearefanpires

 Report Review

Review #11, by incurably dramione 

3rd November 2009:
I can already tell that I am going to love your story. I promise to review to each chapter. Thanks for writing.

 Report Review

Review #12, by alannalove2009 

13th September 2009:
both classic plots, head boy/head girl, and a dance class. congrats on the awards. i look forward to reading your fan fiction!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Gryffindor Goddess 

6th September 2009:
I love your writing style. Your use of detail is really very nice.
I'm looking forward to seeing how this turns out. Expect to hear from me :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by Jane_Volturi 

31st August 2009:
I couldn’t help but notice that this fan fiction had an amazingly high number of reviews and after reading the summary I could not resist taking a look. Here’s what I thought.
I always find that characterization is a reasonable place to start.
Hermione: I think you handled her characterization very well; she was almost never out of character in this. You showed how she was uncomfortable looking at the prospect of making an alliance with Draco Malfoy in order to pass through seventh year. Like in the books you showed that it is always like Hermione to hold a civil tongue with a person she richly despises if the occasion should call for it. In a way I can only pity her for the situation she is now hopelessly stuck in but is my predictions are correct I don’t think Hermione and Malfoy will despise each other for much longer ;)

Draco: Hmm, I struggled to detect the reason for him seeming so out of character; the fact is he just was. Draco Malfoy is capable of going out of his way to produce some exceedingly low comments only to laugh in other people’s faces but the bitterness just didn’t seem to be at the right level. I think some of the things he said were a little too over the top where his character is concerned, like how he commented he wouldn’t care if she fell and split open her head, that seems to be the sort of thing he’d say behind someone’s back, not to their faces. In fact there were quite a few times in this chapter where Draco was quite out of character, I just feel he would have acted a little more immaturely given the situation he was in rather than trying to be intimidating. He usually saves his intimidation for when he has Crabbe and Goyle with him or when he’s surrounded by a bunch of Slytherin cronies.

Albus Dumbledore: I think you wrote him brilliantly; especially how when he was interrupted during his speech he just carried on like it had never happened at all.

McGonagall: Hmm, I’m not sure, in some places she was in character but in a few she acted quite different to how I’d expect her to.

Plot: This seems to be quite an interesting one. I do think I should point out though that the whole ‘spare room for head boy and head girl’ thing was a little bit too cliché for my liking. I am however still intrigued to read on, especially after reading the preface (or I think it was the preface) that was fantastic. I can’t wait to see exactly how this plot develops in the future chapters

Descriptive Writing: You have a really promising writing style, I love how you’ve described everything with accurate detail.
Overall Opinion: I think despite the fact that the characterization was a little bit off you did a really great job with this and I’m intrigued to read more.
10/10
X

Author's Response: Jane - thank you for taking the time to write such a thought out review! I am sorry you found my characterization lacking and the plot a bit far-fetched but I hope by the time you reach the end I will be able to change your mind. ^_^ When I first started this story (a long long long time ago) the whole heads premise wasn't cliche yet ^_- Since then I've handled it the best I can to keep it believable. I hope you enjoy the rest!

 Report Review

Review #15, by WolvesOfTheNewMoon 

21st August 2009:
You have a very interesting start here. And I am not sure if you have intended the story to be funny, but I've laughed a couple of times. You might want to look over some small things, I noticed that in one place where I think you meant quite you'd written quiet. Anyways, I'm gonna keep reading.

Author's Response: Thank you Joi, I am glad you are enjoying it so far.

 Report Review

Review #16, by Kayla 

15th August 2009:
Please, PLEASE continue this. It is one of my FAVORITE stories and I hate (but you know in a loving way) the suspense of waiting for the next chapter! Please please update soon.

Author's Response: I promise, Kayla, I am in the process of finishing it ^_^ Thank you so much for your support

 Report Review

Review #17, by Ranilyn 

11th August 2009:
I like your writing style. It was a good first chapter. :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much Ranilyn ^_^

 Report Review

Review #18, by Lillylover22 

17th July 2009:
i quite like it!! you got me interested in the beginning!! 9/10 =]

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #19, by KatieKatastrophe 

11th July 2009:
Ah-maz-inggg tbfff, :) wb x

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #20, by vampirelover 

26th June 2009:
I am re-reading your story. I'm facinated by it! one of my top favorites.

Author's Response: Wow! Thank you so much for the support!

 Report Review

Review #21, by The Empress 

18th February 2009:
See, I told you I'd go back and review. ;) Great beginning, I really loved it. I love Hermione's reaction to Draco, it shows a wonderfully perceptive and sensitive side to her. And dear Draco seems to have emotions after all. You have a superb writing style that I adore. Well done dear.

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Spicky 

22nd November 2008:
REALLY REALLY GREAT!!!
you are sooo good!!!
:-)
xxx

Author's Response: Thank you Spicky!

 Report Review

Review #23, by gemin 

21st November 2008:
Yes! I have never read a draco/hermione fic. I know there are a ton but I haven't yet. So I'm excited to read this. It's great so far.

Author's Response: Thanks so much Gemin!

 Report Review

Review #24, by gitgit 

24th October 2008:
nice first chapter
very interesting

Author's Response: Thank you gitgit!

 Report Review

Review #25, by iloveblack 

12th May 2008:
hai, so i've started reading your story... i saw how popular it was and even though the summary didn't really appeal to me i started reading it... and it's fantastic!
10/10

your writing style is awesome, so i wanted to know whether you could review one of my stories and give me your opinion...

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reading!! I really appreciate your support!!!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>