Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
30 Reviews Found

Review #1, by SabinaBoo 

26th April 2007:
:) I really like the way things are going. I strongly suspect the E might have once stood for Eileen Prince?

Author's Response: Your suspicions would be correct. ;-) Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #2, by kate. 

19th January 2007:
awe.
i loved this chapter
the things you never like i always do lol.
keep it up kid.

Author's Response: Haha, that's definitely my luck - everyone likes the chapters I hate. I better write more terrible chapters then... Thanks for reviewing! =D

 Report Review

Review #3, by musicgirlhp14 

26th December 2006:
Wow, this chapter was perfect in every way. I'm talking about spelling, grammar, that boring stuff. But anyways, I was expecting that from you. Wonderful chapter, I really liked the bit where Severus gave Emilia that necklas. Very cute. Can't wait to read the next one!
~Alex

Author's Response: Thanks very much! Yay for the perfect grammar, I've been trying so hard to improve it (I used to be quite terrible at it all). ^_^

 Report Review

Review #4, by JamesandLily4ever 

2nd November 2006:
Awesomely written! *Smiles from ear to ear* :D I am going to read on!

~Meli
P/s: The pendant with 'E' on it was actually Eileen's wasn't it? (I just have that doubt... ;] nice work though!) Keep the chapters running, because I'm coming!

Author's Response: Yes, it was Snape's mother's pendant. Good job on picking that up! =D Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #5, by frannybaby 

22nd August 2006:
I like this chapter because some issues are resolved but it wasn't terribly eventful. Anyhow, it was good.

Author's Response: Can't always have action packed chapters, I guess. I get so into writing long drawn out dramatic chapters that I forget to actually make anything of substance happen. *sigh* Anyway, thanks for reviewing. =)

 Report Review

Review #6, by groundless17 

23rd July 2006:
"...Remus was a Romantic at heart."

Damn right, he was. :D

Author's Response: Haha, I love that line. Thanks very much for all the reviews! =)

 Report Review

Review #7, by isabellapotter 

30th June 2006:
Wow, this is getting intense. Snape and Sirius . . . I sense conflict in the future :) Ah, how well I can relate to Emma's boredom with the gossiping group of girls at the Three Broomsticks - too often I find myself stuck in similar situation's, surreptitiously sneaking glances at the clock, counting the seconds until I can make a getaway. I'm not the most patient or attentive person in the world :) Great job. I'm off to the next chapter!

Author's Response: Conflict? For sure. ;-) It's like that for me too, that's probably why it was so easy to write about Emma in the Three Broomsticks. I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter. =D

 Report Review

Review #8, by blah 

15th May 2006:
terribly sry to review again in the last lk ten min, but reading over it might b confusing(my last review). i meant snape goes out to the dark lord more and goes against everything she stands 4 and even though that all happens, they maintain a strong bond that neither will forget. it might cause the later tensions bettween sirius and snape! THANK U and i expect a good long review back 4 ALL, (or coop the whole review reply in one) but either way i wasnt a long (and good) reply for each review i senty! HA (sry to take up a half hour of ur time for reading and replying) i rate u ...(o the suspence is killling right?) a...... PERFECT TEN! (no need to thank me u

Author's Response: I gave good replies... hopefully. For me they're good because they do rather explain where I'm going and how that ties into what you've said which I'm definitely taking into account. You've made me think about the story in a different way, a good way that doesn't necessary lead the story down a different path, but takes it there by a different route (if that makes sense at all - similar ending to what I planned, but with different way of getting there). Now I'm blabbering again.

I will assure you that the tensions between Snape and Sirius will be very high in coming chapters. Emilia's bond with Snape is deep, while the one she'll have with Sirius will not be quite the same, it's hard to describe how their connection will work exactly. But you'll see in the future. =D Thanks so much for all these reviews. =)


 Report Review

Review #9, by rblah 

15th May 2006:
ya me again.. sry. i just wanna include that i do think u protrayed snape well, but i cant help it if i go out to sirius 4 her. i think in the end wat might make her choose sirius is they r different enough, but similiar as well, and snape? snape i think they both will have something that will last and that neither will forget, but he chooses the dark lord. mayb words r exchanged that they cant take back, but she stays just as happily with sirius as she would w. snape. u cant deny their history but the future is never sure. maybe it even be that severus adds to her pain but sirius adds a little but helps take it away more than snape can. they r both so distant, i think she needs one so much more open -sirius- to to keep her from getting too distant. and once again, please close the lily and her gap - i dont think either want it there, and i sure as hell dont. hse needs at least one friend to rely on and i think it should be lily. and vice versa. THANKSIES! (and i am giving u a ten again (rating))

Author's Response: Haha, yay! More to read! =D

Ooooohhh, you've touched on the very problem I'm having with this story. Sirius and her are a really good match. Emilia figures that out not too long from now, but she's pretty unsure what do to about it. I mean, she does really like Snape a lot, but she'll also grow to like Sirius too. It'll pose the problem that leads into the climax of the story which will ultimately conclude with the Potters' deaths. You're right about Snape joining Voldemort and I'll give you one clue that will affect the ending of this story - in HBP, it's said that Snape was there when the prophecy was first told, that scene will play a huge role in my story. *wink wink*. =D Now I'll stop before I reveal the whole thing. Thanks very much for taking the time to write all this, I really do appreciate it. =)


 Report Review

Review #10, by blah 

15th May 2006:
i like it but y not close the gap between her and lily? i think they have known eachother long enough and trust eachother enother enough to share theses things w/ eachother. i can s they close than the other two in the group, y not make that more prominent? i also think hher and sirius make a very good combo, they suit eachother. snape and her might be good friends, or more but does he make her as nervous as sirius does? i think she should understand later that sirius should suit her better. i REALLY like your story though, just please update soon and make the chapter long! (and i give u a ten!)

Author's Response: You're right about that. I've been focussing so much on her relationships with Sirius and Snape that I've forgotten about Lily. Okay, the next chapter that I'm starting soon will include a big scene with Lily (it's going to be quite a chapter, I'm telling you) and hopefully I can make up for what I didn't do before. Thanks for pointing that out. It'll fit perfectly into my plans for the next few chapters. =)

As for which wizard, I'm not 100% sure myself yet. At times it's Snape, at others Sirius. Perhaps she'll end up fizzling out and chosing neither (that'd be heartbreaking though). Your review has really made me think about the future of this story... very dangerous... Thanks so much for the review. It was great to read your comments. =)


 Report Review

Review #11, by anonymous_writer 

14th May 2006:
This was probably my second favorite chapter...I loved it...although, if you think about it, the story is quite depressing...It got me thinking, which may be dangerous in itself...Anyway: I can't wait (literally) until the next chapter comes out! You have to get it posted soon, before I die unexpectedly or something...only kidding...but I really adore this love-struggle between Emma and Sirius and Emma and Severus. Happy future writing and reading!

Author's Response: Thought provoking, depressing, what sort of romance story is this? *evil laugh* It does say in the summary that it's not the normal sort of story, but perhaps I will try and make it a little happier, just for a short while... =D I'm really glad that you've enjoyed this so far. Hope to see you back for more! =)

 Report Review

Review #12, by Emotional 

13th May 2006:
Nice banner. Nice story too.

Author's Response: Thanks.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Harrypottergirl4eva 

9th May 2006:
Your story is very well written and your characterisation is extremely realistic. Your writing style reminds me alot fo Jk Rowling's actually - how you write about Emma in the same way she writes about Harry. I don't usually go for the novel length fics but this one has intrigued me, I think it is something to do with the fact that your main character is someone everyone can relate to. Everyone feels as though they are just plain - that people don't notice them and that their friends are so much better when infact they are just missing the attention or not noticing their best qualities. You're a wonderful writer - you pay alot of attention to detail and it pays off as your story is rather encapturing.

At first, I thought it was going to be Sirius and Remus that battled for her affection but it is clearly now Sirius and Snape. I have never really liked Snape fics - I find him a hard character to explain and therefore fail to understand most author's descriptions of him or motives of his actions however I think yours are the most realistic I've come across. I can also see how he could fall in love with Emma whereas I can never seem to grasp the Lily/Snape pairing. To me, it just seems slightly ridiculous that he would fall for a girl who goes against everything he believes in (kind of like draco/hermione but lets not get me started on that...)

Anyway - this review is far too long for such insigificant ramblings so I will leave you with this last comment:

"The pen is mightier than the sword - and considerably easier to write with."

Keep going - it's truely inspiring.

ps I hope none of this sounded too cheesy or tedious! Wouldn't want to give you a rather dull impression of myself now would I? :D

Author's Response: Wow, thanks very much for such a wonderful review. I don't mind your ramblings at all - I quite appreciate hearing from readers in this way. =) I'm glad that, although you don't usually go for Snape fics, that my portrayal of Snape works for you. Some people make him too fluffy or too mean - I'm trying to stay between those two and it's great to know that it's working out for readers too.

Your comments about my writing style made me blush. Reading it brightened my day for sure. Thanks very much for reviewing. I'll try to update as soon as I can. =)


 Report Review

Review #14, by epitomeofsphinx 

8th May 2006:
Goodness gracious, me oh my! I'm getting ansy, waiting for the next chapter! Haha.

Author's Response: It'll be up by this weekend, I promise. =D Thanks so much for your review!

 Report Review

Review #15, by em ily803 

7th May 2006:
I really love this story, its so good and it really reminds me of the Harry Potter stories, its very consistent in the characters and plot line. I can't wait until the next update. I have to admit that my vote goes to Sirius, as cliche as it is to want him to win Emma's heart over Snape.. I can't help it! And i can just guess who that necklace used to belong to before Severus gave it to Emma. This chapter was brilliant.

Author's Response: Wow, thanks very much, Emily! Yes, it's rather obvious who the necklace once belonged to, but I wonder how many other people got it. =P Sirius will score a few more points along the way, don't worry about that. I'm actually not 100% sure which one she'll end up with. =D

 Report Review

Review #16, by delta 

6th May 2006:
I can't believe that you didn't really like this chapter. I loved it. The Sirius and Snape Pov's were well done and Emilia was portrayed wonderfully. The dialogue was, as always, excellent. Great job! I can't wait for the next chapter! :)

Author's Response: It seems as though I tend to like the chapters that everyone else loves (I'm just that contrary). =P I'm really glad you liked it though - it does help me to feel a little better about it. It's also great to hear that you think the dialogue is excellent - I've really been working hard to make it sound right. =) Thanks so much! =)

 Report Review

Review #17, by butterbeer adict 

3rd May 2006:
i really love this story so please get the next chapter out fast!*rates 10*

Author's Response: ^_^ Thanks so much! I'll update as soon as I can (which won't be very long). =)

 Report Review

Review #18, by TankTop 

1st May 2006:
so i decided to review also. i have read the whole story and i'm really looking forward to updates. the story really has some depth and a plot. anyway i just wanted to thank you for an awesome story i really enjoyed reading.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reviewing! It's great that you enjoyed reading this story. ^_^ I'll update soon, I promise.

 Report Review

Review #19, by silvershadow157 

30th April 2006:
I really like this story, it is a very insteresting triangle between Emma, Sirius and Snape. Emma is also a very fascinating character and i'm very ingrigued as to where you are taking the story.

Author's Response: Thanks very much for your comments, silvershadow. I really appreciate hearing that sort of thing - it helps me to know I'm on the right track. =)

 Report Review

Review #20, by Tananda 

30th April 2006:
I've spent the last 3 hours looking for a good story on here. Thank you for making that search worth while. This is an excellent story you're writing, and I really can't wait for the next chapter.

Author's Response: Wow, that's such a great compliment. ^_^ I'm really glad that you liked this story - the next chapter should be up soon! =)

 Report Review

Review #21, by SummerFrost 

30th April 2006:
Wow! What a great chapter! I really liked the descriptions in this chapter and the scenery. Very well done! :) I'm also loving the interaction between Emma and Sirius and as much as I, whats the word, dislike him. I'm also enjoying the interactions with Severus. The bit about the Shreiking Shack I think is more significant than it is played out to be in the chapter for both Emma and Sirius. For Sirius maybe because the Shack is something that has been forgotten and abandoned sort of like he is being treated by his family. Maybe he feels a certain closeness to it for that...Or I could be totally off. *scratched head awkwardly* And for Emma I'm not really sure. She could also feel abandoned from her parents and can't help but wonder about them, but I'm really not so sure about her. Anyways, very well done! I look forward to the next wonderful chapter! :D

Author's Response: Poor Sirius, I have rather made him unlikable, even though I like him myself. He's just not the right guy for Emilia, even though he thinks he is (which of course, will cause plenty of trouble later on). That's really neat idea about how the Shack affects both Sirius and Emilia differently - she does tend to see it as a place of warmth in the past, like with her own familiy, while Sirius does see it as empty and unfeeling, like his own family. I didn't really mean to do such a thing, but it does fit each of their characters very well.

Thanks very much for reviewing this, SummerFrost. It's great to read your comments - I really appreciate them. =)


 Report Review

Review #22, by taradactyle 

30th April 2006:
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
oh my god.. this is one of the best stories i have read in a lo-o-o-o-o-ong time. i dont know why i like it so much.. its not what i would call my cup of tea, generally i prefer draco pairings and the occasional lily/james, but this is just..

brilliant!

keep up the awesome work, i'll be looking forward to your new installments.
taradactyle

ps. i forgot my password and all that good stuff, so dont worry about writing back or anything, i just wanted you to know i think your writing is pure genius.

Author's Response: It is?!? *cheers* Thanks so incredibly much, taradactyle. It's really brightened my day to read your review. ^_^

 Report Review

Review #23, by Lily Evans 

29th April 2006:
Ohh what a lovely chapter Susan! I really enjoyed reading this, and although I was disappointed that the chapter ended so quickly, I am looking forward to the next chapter. =) Keep up the lovely work, each chapter seems to get more and more interesting. I can't help but see a little triangle between Sirius, Emilia and also Severus but there is definitely more of an involvement between Sevreus and Emilia, although it would be nice to see more moments between Sirius and Emilia as well. You did a great job as always Susan, well done!




Author's Response: Ended quickly?!? It was 5500 words long! Well, I do rather see what you mean, though. Perhaps I rushed that scene with Severus a little bit... Sirius is on the outside of this triangle, since Emilia really likes Severus and he likes her (although he's not too good at showing it). Thanks very much for reviewing, Mandy. =)

 Report Review

Review #24, by EvilSmurfa 

28th April 2006:
I LOVE THIS STORY!

Author's Response: Aww, thanks so much! =D

 Report Review

Review #25, by Blue Moon 

28th April 2006:
This is such a good story so far. I just wanting to keep reading it, but then I reach the end of the chapter and discover that I've finished. *sigh* I'll just wait patiently for you to update it! :)

Author's Response: There'll be another chapter soon, don't worry. =) Thanks for reviewing. I'm really glad you've enjoyed the story. =)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>