Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
48 Reviews Found

Review #1, by AlPadfootPotter96 

20th July 2011:
Their absolute friendliness is really nice. :) Oliver Wood's personality is fantastically laid back and just all around amazing. Great chapter!

 Report Review

Review #2, by x3CherryWatermelonx3 

15th April 2011:
I needed a good chuckle today, and this chapter definitely provided it :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by lunarocks14 

18th April 2010:
Aaww they're all drunk. I wanna join 'em! xD

 Report Review

Review #4, by Violet Gryfindor 

25th October 2008:
There's always something hilarious in scenes about guy's drinking themselves silly, and this is no exception. The way you constructed the scene just made it all that funnier. I loved how you went from Bill's suggestion straight to them already having drunk too much, then how Krum recognized Sirius as "the dead one". Maybe it's just my usual insanity, but I found those things extremely funny.

The beginning part of the chapter really made me dislike Sirius for a few moments. He was, as they say "such a man" in his thoughts about Hermione. First he stereotypes her as an emotional woman, then he has to reduce his rival's sexual prowess, all while trying not to admit that maybe he's falling in love with Hermione. I wanted to smack him. :P But it was incredibly realistic in regards to the way that Sirius would have been brought up - patriarchal society, being taught to see women as lesser, good for only one thing, etc. It was a side to your Sirius that you've hinted at before, but here it is in full, making his character even more well-rounded.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Lillylover22 

9th September 2007:
good ol' sirius!! 10/10 =]

Author's Response: Thanks for taking the time to read and review!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Ellie_HPLover 

4th September 2007:
It is 3:40am, I should be asleep, but I much rather read your story!

Author's Response: Thanks for so much for taking the time to read and review!

 Report Review

Review #7, by White_Owl 

3rd July 2007:
LOL brilliant. I was chuckling all through that.

I love the idea of reforming The Quiditch World Cup. It never occured to me that it might get closed down for the war.

And was that a hint of jelousy I saw there? "As in Hermione's first kiss, Krum?" Okay, so maybe just only slightly. but it's there nevertheless!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!!

 Report Review

Review #8, by CG101 

11th June 2007:
good timing,again, with a break from the deeper chapters. well timed

Author's Response: thank you!

 Report Review

Review #9, by ant122992 

5th June 2007:
Drunk Sirius reminds me of Jack Sparrow hahahahahaha.

Author's Response: LOL! I hadn't thought about that...good point!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Pronunciation_Hermy_One 

18th May 2007:
rotfl- Oh my, you write humor as well... It's a done deal. You're brilliant.

Author's Response: *huggles* thank you!

 Report Review

Review #11, by guess 

16th May 2007:
How can I girl write a guy's night out with such credibility? This sounds just like something me and the boys might do.

Author's Response: *hugs and kisses, my love*

 Report Review

Review #12, by x_marauder_x 

8th March 2007:
lol thats an awesome chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Ms_Malfoy 

27th February 2007:
ah, i love it! i was laughing so hard, let me just reiterate how much i love sirius! gosh that was hilarious! great scene, great scene!

Author's Response: Thank you!!

 Report Review

Review #14, by padfoot and prongs foreva 

29th January 2007:
lol hahahaah!!! well got to love the sexy irish quiditich player...

or quiditch players...lol
great chappie!!

lyl lyl

Author's Response: Thank you!!

 Report Review

Review #15, by feltonsgirl69 

15th December 2006:
A drunk Sirius...How amusing!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #16, by DaMihiBasiliaMille 

9th December 2006:
He glanced curiously at this fingers and then to the group. “Did I miss anything?”

^^"THIS" is "his"

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #17, by bewitched 

20th November 2006:
I love this story! you are an amazing writer and i love the way the characters are - fantastic - i will continue reading!!

Author's Response: Thank you!!

 Report Review

Review #18, by mike 

13th November 2006:
nice interlude here as well. the beginning was much more your style, however

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Julie 

13th November 2006:
Nice evening out but I really loved the beginning where Sirius was trying to understand his emotions. It doesn't happen often in this story that he seems out of control but here he did and I liked that. It showed things are changing somehow

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #20, by nickelei 

9th September 2006:
Amazing story, i'm loving it so far!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Bibbs 

8th September 2006:
Ah, I just can't help but love a drunken Sirius. He's so funny and carefree!

This chapter was brilliant, throwing in a bit of lightheartedness after some of the darker things in the past few chapters! It was fun to read (honestly I think I went all the way through it with an idiotic grin on my face...thank God I'm the only one here) and it really gives something to think about.

Bill was great, he's not one that we know very well, but from what we DO know of him, I happen to think he and Sirius would get along really well! They'd make great friends and it was nice to see Sirius out with guys other than just Remus alone. It's so fun to see how they interact with other people... We've never actually gotten to see Sirius interact with much of anybody. A few Order members and the trio. And a split second memory with the other Marauders. I particularly enjoyed the chat with Krum

I loved the comments about coming back from the dead and using it to clear the crowd. Krum and Oliver Wood meeting up to restart the QWC was great (and the idea of Sirius backing them.."But Remus, it's Quidditch!!")

Basically, I loved the entire chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #22, by musicgirlhp14 

7th July 2006:
funny, very funny.

Author's Response: Thank you!!!

 Report Review

Review #23, by ForbiddenCrush 

27th June 2006:
hahaha sit down my lady

wow that was funny

Author's Response: Thank you!!!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Chris 

11th June 2006:
I like these chapters that break up the heavy feel of the story

Author's Response: Thank you!!!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Robyn 

11th June 2006:
As usual, good job. Must get back to work now

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the kind review!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>