Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
76 Reviews Found

Review #1, by HartOfARebel 

1st January 2012:
Hehe, I so happy that I've discovered that I've forgotton most of what happens..bar like the big ending which kinda sucks but still...
Her convo with Hermione was so funny. Nice cover by Hermione when Ron asked what Ginny wanted to do again. =]
Brill story!!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Kathy McGovern 

16th November 2011:
Great they need to get together. more detail about the kisses

 Report Review

Review #3, by kassandra466 

16th January 2010:
omg!! i LOVED IT!! it was AMAZING!! keep it up!! :D

 Report Review

Review #4, by allie_0608 

23rd July 2009:
I like the flow of it. ha! nice! :)

Author's Response: Thank you! :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by Lovegood 

25th February 2009:
Now that was interesting! Hahaha I love how Ginny would just kiss him already! Hilarious!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Twinsmom 

29th January 2009:
Glad that whole abduction scene was just a farce of sorts.

M kissing, yummy! Two very sexy kisses.

I can understand that he was a bit more than muddled, but maybe he can explain it to her at some point?

 Report Review

Review #7, by SpringTime 

13th October 2008:
That first kiss was amazing. I think it is the best first kiss I have ever read. My heart kept throbbing throughout this chapter. So good.

Author's Response: Ah, thank you! I like this kiss too and I'm really happy to hear that it worked for you! I hope you continue to enjoy and thanks again for taking the time to share your thoughts! :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by SilverEssence 

20th May 2008:
hehehe.. they kissed!

woah. scary.
one minute they're like.. fine and dandy shaking hands and in a matter of milliseconds theyre under attack!

lol
great job!
xx
leigh

Author's Response: lol, yeah the did. I'm glad that you enjoyed the attack and thanks for the review! :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by napoleonsolo 

8th May 2008:
another well written chapter, and my goodness, you have written harry & ginny so well, i can feel the chemistry between them off the screen!!

the melodrama of diagon alley was wonderfully detailed. . . .not looking forward to malfoy actually coming after ginny if that was just a test!

Author's Response: Aw, thank you! I'm really happy to hear that my writing style is working for you. And yes...Malfoy is sure to be a lingering problem, I would guess. Thanks for the review! :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by Sundevil6 

24th March 2008:
wow once again good job

Author's Response: Thank you! I hope you continue to enjoy as you read! :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by Aimeenorman 

7th March 2008:
So sweet! I love the way you allow us to see into both of their minds, and how they are often thinking the same thing!

One question though: when did Ginny get her wand back?

Author's Response: Hm...dang, that's a good question. I guess I would say that Harry probably had it when he got back to the apartment, but forgot about giving it back when she kissed him. I'll put that down as a detail to go back and add in, so thanks for bringing it up. She does get it back, b/c she has it later, I just neglected to actually show that happening...my bad. :) I'm glad that overall you enjoyed the chapter and thanks again for the review! :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by Odence1 

3rd February 2008:
Things seem to be going quite well for those two! Excellent story so far! thanks for writing it! 10/10
Odence

Author's Response: lol, they do! Let's hope I can keep it that way. ;-) Thanks so much for the interest, I'm really encouraged that it's holding your interest and I hope that you continue to enjoy as you read. :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by megwinsor 

6th January 2008:
HEY I just opened up this chapter at random and started reading, Is it just me, or did you change some stuff?
* MEGAN

Author's Response: LOL...omg megan you have amazing timing. I literally pasted in a new version of this chapter last night. I had an urge to do some small edits on this chapter, since it was the last one that I wrote without a beta...but once I started I couldn't stop and it accidentally turned into a massive rework. While nothing fundamentally has changed, there are some additions and alterations that I felt were more in character and realistic. I'm not planning at the moment to edit the chapters after this one...but I guess you never know, lol. :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by HPredhead 

2nd December 2007:
I love this story! Ahh when are they going to get together! It was so cute when he was all jealous about her dates...

Author's Response: Thank you, HPredhead! I'm happy to hear that you're enjoying it! I can't say when they'll be getting together, but I will tell you that it won't be the last chapter of the story or anything drastic like that, lol. I hope that you continue to read and enjoy, and thanks for taking the time to review! :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by shantalina_marie 

26th June 2007:
AGH! Why doesn't Harry just let it happen? Just let it be damnit! I love Harry and Ginny together, I've never been a fan of Hermione and Ron outside of JKR's writing style though, nobody can ever seem to peg them the way she does. When it comes to Hermione I'm more a fan of her with Fred... lol

But anyway, enough about her... this is a teaser...I guess Harry not letting it be is a good thing... because it gives the story more places to go, and lets there be more that can happen between the two of them, with them not getting together right away, and it also is in his character as well. You've portrayed Ginny very well in this story... she's spot on and I love the way you're subtly developing her and Harry's relationship.

I liked the part with Hermione and Ginny in the kitchen... it made the kiss seem more realistic, because that's what girls do...they talk about stuff like that, and then when Ron came in...that was funny.

And last but not least, I liked the Diagon Alley scene, with the death eaters, and the aurors (Bloody Aurors!!...lol) and with Fred and George...it was all very well put together!

Great job yet again hun, and I'm off to the next chapter... keep up your great work. I'm hooked!

(:

10/10

Author's Response: lol..."let it be"...when in doubt, follow the Beatles advice right? ;) And oh no! Not a fan of R/Hr? Aw...poor Ron! lol. I love the canon pairings...breaking them up always makes my stomach hurt, no matter how well written the story. But to each his own...I'm sure Hr/F leads to some very cute moments.


Thank you for the props on Ginny, I really enjoy writing her in this...a little older, and little different b/c she went to a different school. And you're right, for plot reasons, I didn't want them to get together too soon, but i did want the attraction to be there and growing. The kitchen scene was fun to write as well, b/c I agree...it's what totally what girls do, lol. Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review, and I hope that you continue to enjoy the story as it unfolds! :)


 Report Review

Review #16, by Elf_ears13 

23rd June 2007:
I have to say, I love trying to figure out what the chapter images mean and then having to get all the way to the end to figure them out. I generally forget what they are by the time I'm halfway down because these chapters are so long, but I'm not complaining.This is very entertaining for me, and I'm dreading getting up so I can stretch because ... well, after those kisses? I don't know anyone in their right mind who would willingly take a break from reading this. It's very captivating and you've done a great job handling the long chapters well; I can read some and get bored out of my mind and antsy for the end, but here I just want to go on to the next one. Which I will, right ... now. =)

Author's Response: lol, thank you so much! I'm really glad to hear that it's drawn you in and you're enjoying it! I'm also glad to hear that the chapter length is working for you, they do continue to get larger because I can't seem to stop at a reasonable length, but after making people wait three months for updates I figure the length isn't so bad. I'm really glad that you're wanting more and I hope that you continue to enjoy both the story and the chapter images! :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by wicKeDwitch1316 

19th February 2007:
Wow, an action-packed chapter! Hehehe, they finally kissed! Yay! Harry and his stupid nobility-complex. Can't wait to find out what happens next! Ahhh---I'm addicted to this story!

Author's Response: lol, yay, I'm glad you're addicted and thank you so much for taking the time to leave your thoughts as you read, they are a treat to read. I'm happy to hear that you liked this chapter and let's hope Harry's nobility-complex doesn't cause too many problems right? :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by pisceandreams 

26th December 2006:
GO GINNY! Ginny is like MY HERO!!

Author's Response: lol...I'm glad! She does have her moments doesn't she?? I hope you continue to enjoy her character as the story continues to unfold . :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by EmeraldWolfEyes 

18th December 2006:
Action + Romance = One Happy Reader. Geez, this is good. You've put so much life into these characters. They're extremely realistic and lively.

Author's Response: lol, that is a good combination for sure...I'm really happy to hear that the characters are working for you so far, that's very encouraging. I hope you continue to enjoy my writing and thanks so much for the review! :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by andharrywokeup 

7th October 2006:
I actually squealed with delight when I saw the graphic for this chapter! It is so typical that when Harry is dealing with 'real' cases, like in Kent, professionalism doesn't matter, but with Ginny it does. Sill Boy! This chapter was, once again, great! :) ~ Andy xx

Author's Response: lol...good point, Andy...he does have a rather warped sense of when professionalism is and isn't needed. I'm glad that graphic excited you...it does tend to give you some sort of an idea of what is coming in the chapter. Thanks for the review! :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by sandra 

30th September 2006:
What was with Harry’s pupils dilating?? Or do peoples pupils usually do that?
Whoopee! They kissed!! Harry is stupid not to be with her!!


Author's Response: lol...yes, Harry can be a bit dumb when he wants to...but you're right, they did kiss so that's good! lol, hopefully he will work that out....and at the moment, I can't really answer your question about his pupils other than to say that yes, people's pupils can dilate depending on their mood...you will often see eyes described as "darkening" during love scene...this is typically b/c because when people see something that is attractive to them they dilate. At least that is my general understanding... Thanks so much for the review! :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by SlytherinGirl93 

28th September 2006:
THIS IS A REALLY GOOD STORYYYYYY

Author's Response: Thank you SlytheringGirl93! I hope you continue to enjoy it! :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by anitamarie 

4th August 2006:
It is so like Harry to try to find a reason why he can't have what he wants. There's definately a lot of well written suspense here and I feel compelled to keep reading.

Author's Response: oh, yay! i'm really glad that it has drawn you in, anitamarie...the mysteries of this story seem to be unfoldling slowly but surely, and I really hope that you enjoy where I take things from here...and yes it is like Harry isn't it? lol, hopefully he can work that out. :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by sugarquills23 

27th June 2006:
I know I read this before, but having started the whole story from the beginning, I just had to read it again! The panic in the village, the emotions that poured out of Ginny when she they were finally reunited... there is so much more between them that meets the eye it seems. Now if our hero would stop being so "professional" we might actually get somewhere!! LOL... Beautifully written, my friend!!! Great work!! It amazes me every time I read it! ~Sugar~

Author's Response: lol...yes, he does seem to have a problem with "professionalism" -- hopefully Ginny can talk him out of that pretty quickly...lol...thank you so much, I'm glad that you liked it after reading everything that came before it! :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by elvenbow 

17th June 2006:
Aaaawww...
How beautiful!
Your SUCH a GREAT writer; you should become an author.
I'm loving every second of reading this story!

Author's Response: Thanks! lol...maybe I should, since I haven't found anything else to do yet. I guess I would know that at least one person would buy my book right? ;) I hope you continue to enjoy it and thanks so much for the review! :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>