Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
12 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Tearlit 

15th April 2007:
This is great! I love the ending especially. Nice job. Update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Fifth_Marauder 

10th January 2007:
Write more!!! I love this story! You have an awesome style and all your characters are true to themselves!!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!!

 Report Review

Review #3, by LovinCircles 

8th December 2006:
make anopther one plz

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #4, by RemusBlack 

19th August 2006:
I just read the whole story at once because it`s so thrilling, nay addictive. It`s very well-written and all in all a great piece of work.

You have the characters well worked out and I especially like that Sirius and the others aren`t best friends from day one but that they first have to earn each others friedship and learn to get along well.

You`ve got very creative ideas and I can only emphasize that you are a brilliant author and HAVE to keep this story going. As I read in your A/Ns you tend to stop writing/updating at times (5 months?!) and here I am begging you: PLEASE! Don`t do that to me. This is one of the best (of not the best) Sirius-stories I`ve ever read - And believe me when I say: I read a lot of fanfiction.

Fact is: I`ve added this to my favourites to keep track of updates and I can only hope that I`ll see some of them soon.
So keep up the brilliant work. 10/10
~ Aileen :OD

Author's Response: Thank you for the wonderful review!

 Report Review

Review #5, by jezz rivett 

20th June 2006:
there has to be another chapters, how do you think up these things, this is brilliant, i am defenently hooked by what you write

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the kind review!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Connaisance_moi 

20th May 2006:
lol that was a really good chapter. do you plan to update soon?

Author's Response: Thank you!!!

 Report Review

Review #7, by nickelei 

23rd April 2006:
Aboustly amazing story, It seems so mature and perfect, and dark, which always makes good writing. Cannot wait for the next chapter, and is now to become a favorite.

Author's Response: Thank you for the wonderful review!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Violet Gryfindor 

23rd April 2006:
It's wonderful to see an update on this story - I do enjoy reading it so much. =) Great chapter! When Sirius was talking to Lily, I could see some ties between this story and Reckless beginning to form. I really liked how Sirius drew a parallel between Lily and Cat - it helps to explain why he ended up falling for Lily later on. As always, you write her and the Marauders so well - perfectly to character with Sirius having that little extra you always give him. I was rather surprised about the fight, but it does fit Sirius' temper and pride - it also shows his loyalty in a way because he did it for Lily. The ending was also very interesting - it makes me wonder what Sirius' uncle is up to, could he be a spy for Dumbledore?
There was a little typo I noticed: “My family though I would be a Slytherin, that’s all.” -- the though is a "thought" I think. Otherwise, this was excellently done. I'm eager to read what happens next. =)

Author's Response: Thank you for the wonderful review!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Lady Black 

23rd April 2006:
its about time you updated! :) onece again another great chapter to a great story. you really have an excellent writing style and the dialogue flows great. Its like your really there. sometimes however, I have also noticed this in several of your works, there is so much focus on dialogue that its hard to tell whats going on outside of the conversation. Other than that, wonderful job once agian!!!!!! dont wait to long to update!
P.S. I hope uncle is ok :O

Author's Response: Thank you! You are very right. Some works are very heavy in dialogue and others have the descriptions. Very nice of you to notice that, by the way. Descriptions are something I've learned to do since I came to HPFF. So when you see something that's really heavy in dialogue and lacking description, it means you are seeing something that's actually been written for a very very long time and just hasn't been posted. It's thanks to all my reviewers like you that I've been able to learn that. *huggles* So thank you very very much!

 Report Review

Review #10, by cl2riot 

16th April 2006:
I love it. Keep updating.

Author's Response: Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #11, by summerlove x3 

15th April 2006:
aww you brought more lily into this story !! really great job with the update - i was all excited when i saw you updateD!!

Author's Response: lol, so glad you liked it! Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #12, by ConradK 

15th April 2006:
I couldn't have been more excited to see thiss update, timeturner! Bravo and all for getting the courage to update! I loved the first little paragraph, where Sirius says how Lily reminds him of James and Cat. Especially since James is so very against Lily in this chapter. I was surprised at first how much James disliked her, but I think it goes over nicely in the end, and it'll make it all the more interesting to see how they will lay aside their differences in the end. I think the whole chapter flowed very well together, and it was very informative and stuck very closely to cannon, which is great. There was a lot less descriptiion in it then I'm used to seeing from you, but I think it gets evened out in the end. Anyways, I think it was great, and I can't see how you were afraid to post it in the first place! Normally I'd wish you luck on writing the next chapter, but a little bird told me you've got quite a few chapters already written, so I'll just say that I hope nothing changes your mind about posting the next one because you are a brillant writer!

Author's Response: Thank you for the wonderful review!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review