Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
15 Reviews Found

Review #1, by butterfliesneedwings 

22nd May 2008:
I wonder if Snape knows the change in Emilia is because of him. What would he do if he found out her dreamy looks the teachers keep pulling her out of are when she thinks of him?

Author's Response: He would probably scowl and run away - at least, he would in DH canon. For this story, he would probably just scowl. :P

Thanks for reviewing! :)


 Report Review

Review #2, by Bears Kitty 

3rd September 2007:
im not trying to be nit picky or any thing but they became Animagus in their first year after working on it since their second year

Author's Response: Did they? I did check the Lexicon for the information, but they do change it on me sometimes. :S

 Report Review

Review #3, by Misty_Rey 

30th April 2007:
After a long swallow of his drink, Grimm finally responded. “I think she’s in love.”

A coughing fit suddenly broke out at the staff table and it took a few moments for Professor McGonagall to restore herself to normality. Students and other staff members alike were staring at her, some with worry in their eyes, others merely looking curious or confused. Minerva smiled wanly at them before turning back to Grimm and his very strange thoughts.


^^Hilarious! When Grimm said that, I was so "Huh?!".

Again, it is very interesting how you manage to seamlessly weave from paragraph to paragraph without any apparent awkwardness. I have to respect you on that ;).

Aaah, I was wondering when Sirius/Emilia was going to come into play. And it's weird how the moment he finally SAW her, she was hoping he was someone entirely different. Poor silly Sirius ;p.

I didn't think this was a strange chapter. I found it quite refreshing, seeing it froma different point of view. Very good choice!


Author's Response: Haha, this is my funny experimental chapter with different POVs all over the place. It's an interesting idea, though I may have overdone it here. It's funny (at least to me) that I keep seeing Sirius as a bit naive - it's so different from his usual portrayal in fanfics, though it's interesting to write about. And Grimm, he's so wonderful to write. I could make a novel just about him. ^_^ Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #4, by SabinaBoo 

26th April 2007:
It is not at all pathetic to set up a story in ten chapters. Its a dramatic buildup. Wonderful compared to some of the mindless idiots who toss all the plot into the first three chapters and then have no where to go. I love your writing and don't understand what seems to be an insecurity about something that seems like it comes naturally to you. :)

Author's Response: That's good to know - dramatic buildup.... I'll have to use that phrase sometime. ;-) It's true though that a lot of authors go right into the thick of things - I guess I'm rebelling against that idea with this. Thanks very much for your support, I really appreciate it. ^_^

 Report Review

Review #5, by musicgirlhp14 

14th December 2006:
I don't think it's pethetic that it took you ten chapters to set up up a story -I'm no better. :D Once again very good chapter, but I have to stop reading to go eat dinner :)
~Alex

Author's Response: I've added a note in the prologue telling readers that they can skip some of the beginning chapters. It's quite shameful of me to do, but it's quite true - they were just me fishing about for ideas (and not really finding much of anything). =P Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #6, by SilverShadow04 

6th July 2006:
Woot! I liked it ^_^ and I liked the different point of view too strange or not lol.

Author's Response: Thanks very much. It's great that you liked it. ^_^

 Report Review

Review #7, by isabellapotter 

29th June 2006:
Ah, more Coldplay. Yippee! That made me happy.

I really liked this chapter - it was fun to get inside Sirius' head for a while, and to see Emma from someone else's perspective. Oh, and speaking of seeing Emma from a different perspective, I love Sirius' little . . . ahem . . . infatuation with Emma. It's classic Sirius - he really doesn't want to feel the way he does, so he's being as nasty as possible in the hopes that his feelings will go away. You depicted that perfectly. Awesome job, as always.

Author's Response: This chapter was an experiment in narrative perspectives. I wasn't sure how it would work out, suddenly introducing another character's narrative into the works, but I'm really glad that it did work out. =D Thanks very much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #8, by LostMaeblleshire 

26th June 2006:
Ah, I do think that I love Sirius just as much as I do Severus. So it's really wonderful having both characters in this story shown, at times, in perhaps a different light. I loved how you incorporated the animagus part. That was really clever, easing it into Grimm's lecture like that. Well done! And don't worry, it takes me at least ten chapters to set up a story as well. But anyway, I really liked this chapter, especially when the point of view shifted to the Marauders. That was a great treat, because I love how you portray them. ^_^

Author's Response: That's great that you liked the change in POV. I thought a little sneak peak into the lives of other characters would be interesting, and I've always wanted to write about how the Marauders may have decided to become Animagi. That part of the chapter was so much fun to write and not to difficult either, surprisingly. I'm really glad that you liked how Sirius is portrayed - I have to work hard at him sometimes, especially when he's not with the other Marauders, because I really don't want to make him OOC or cliched in any way. Thanks so much for the reviews, I've really loved reading them. ^_^

 Report Review

Review #9, by anonymous_writer 

14th May 2006:
Only one more chapter to go, and then I'll be begging you to update...Well, I've loved this story...It's amazing how well you write things and how well you can observe and articulate the human nature...truly amazing! keep up the spectacular work :]

Author's Response: Thanks so much! =)

 Report Review

Review #10, by delta 

5th May 2006:
This chapter was wonderful. The Sirius POV was well done and refreshing, and him falling in love is ok, although a bit cliched - love at first sight. Great job. As always, the dialogue and action are absolutely wonderful.

Author's Response: That's great to hear! I was really worried about the Sirius POV since he's usually a character I have difficulty writing. =) Thanks very much for all your reviews.

 Report Review

Review #11, by SummerFrost 

19th April 2006:

I can't tell you enough how much I love this story! It's quite different from what I usually read and I'm enjoying you description, characters and writing style in general to the fullest!


SECTION 1! The change in Emma's character was not something I expected to happen so soon...Well I know it's the 10th chapter and everything but it doesn't feel like its been that long for me. ;) I like it; it shows that she is starting to grow up and mature more. Also, I am quite enjoying Grimm's character and how he has took notice of this change. I could never see him as the fatherly figure either, but inevitably (sp?) I suppose he couldn't push aside Emma and grew to love her like a daughter. The white hand that she's got has failed to come up recently and I'm really curious to see when that will come more into play with this story. Which I'm sure you're plotting about. *grins evilly* And one other thing about this section is that I adore the interaction between Grimm and Mcgonagall. It's very...I don't know how to describe it really but I love it. It's different and subtle.


SECTION 2! I love the new take on Sirius' impressions on Emma too!!! It actually makes me laugh alittle because I think he was quite surprised himself at these 'feelings' for a girl that he didn't even like in the first place. I forgot to add in the first section about Grimm's assumption of Snape not being able to resist the pull of the Dark Lord or whatever that was about (it was awhile since I read this, sorry it took so long to review) Doing a bit of foreshadowing are we Violet? Hm? ;) Anyways, I thought Emma had blue eyes...Maybe my mind is playing tricks on me...Or maybe it's the other story I'm reading that has a girl with the same name...Emilia. Probably. OH GOD!!!! And I can't wait until you start having the boys practicing tranforming and all the good stuff. That'll be very fun!


SECTION 3! Ah and of course it just had to be Emilia who saved their sorry behinds from Filch and his red-eyed cat. Very nicely written chapter and once again I am enjoying this story too much for words! I look forward to the next chapter. :D


Author's Response: Thanks for such a great review, SummerFrost! Haha, my love of foreshadowing can go too far sometimes. There's actually a huge hint in Grimm's last words from the first part of the chapter... *quickly shuts up* Emilia has hazel-ish eyes, but that name seems to come up for a lot of OC's, so it's probably as you said. It's awesome that you liked the chapter, it was one of the more difficult ones to write. The next chapter's nearly done - hopefully it'll be posted soon. =)

 Report Review

Review #12, by enchanted disaster 

12th April 2006:
i cant wait till you write more!!please do it as fast as you can b/c this story is awsome

Author's Response: I'll try to get the next chapter out soon. Thanks for the review. =)

 Report Review

Review #13, by asianvoice 

11th April 2006:
Great chapter. I missed reading your story when the site was being redone. Please update soon.

Author's Response: Thanks very much. I'm really happy that you like the story. ^_^

 Report Review

Review #14, by psychokitten 

10th April 2006:
great job update soon!
xox
psychokitten

Author's Response: I'm working on the next chapter. =) Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #15, by summerlove x3 

9th April 2006:
just another amazing chapterrrrrrrrrrrrr. i cant wait to see what happens with this apparent love triangle. i'm very happy you updated!!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! The new chapter is in the works, so it shouldn't be too long before the next update. =)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review