Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
46 Reviews Found

Review #1, by AlPadfootPotter96 

19th July 2011:
Oh, purebloods and their ignorance. :) Sirius is such a great character; you've really breathed life into him. :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by x3CherryWatermelonx3 

28th November 2010:
Aww, Dobby:) Juliette is quite the little girl that no one can help but fall in love with. Another great chapter, as always:)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Adam 

24th November 2010:
It was nice to see Dobby still around. He's as funny as ever. This was a lighter chapter with less drama and it's always nice to have a break like that to catch my breath. UACCM ENG101

 Report Review

Review #4, by lunarocks14 

18th April 2010:
xD he never heard of Santa! Poor Sirius! :O

 Report Review

Review #5, by WhistleInYourEar 

7th November 2009:
Whoah wait, correct me if I'm wrong but, isn't dobby dead? Or your version of the story has him alive? What the hell is it with ressurecting people! Still, very good story! Perfect 10

 Report Review

Review #6, by Violet Gryfindor 

25th October 2008:
lol! Dobby is absolutely adorable! I think you got him portrayed right, he certainly exaggerates titles and deeds as much as he did in the books. Juliette was as amused with him as I was. His near faux pas was cleverly placed - I don't know if every reader could have caught it. Is that the truth about Hermione's past, then?

The moment between Sirius and Hermione was sweet - very low-key and everyday instead of the sweeping passion one expects from fanfiction. It felt very real between them, not fluffy or dramatic, which I thought was great to see. Wonderful chapter, as always! :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by Lillylover22 

9th September 2007:
hehehe!! sirius is in for a fantastic treat!! 10/10 =]

Author's Response: Thanks for taking the time to read and review!

 Report Review

Review #8, by White_Owl 

2nd July 2007:
Dobby! He's such a great House elf. And santa clause? Why do I suddenly feel all christmassy in the middle of summer? lol

Anywho, great chapter. I suppose Dobby still works at Hogwarts so would that suggest that something bad is happening there?

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #9, by CG101 

11th June 2007:
the little girl's reactins were spot on. excellent focus on her in this one

Author's Response: thank you!

 Report Review

Review #10, by ant122992 

5th June 2007:
HAhahaha... Wait, why would Draco knnow about Santa if Sirius didn't?

Author's Response: Because Draco has spent the last ten years with Hermione. Draco would've learned it from her as Juliette was growing up :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by Pronunciation_Hermy_One 

18th May 2007:
*shakes head* Oh Dobby. I'm now completely interested in Mr. Black's secrets... the darkness? Oh my!

Author's Response: Well, he has more than you could ever imagine....

 Report Review

Review #12, by guess 

16th May 2007:
I know you hate the lighthearted chapters - writing them anyway- but they are a nice change of pace. It's light enough to add fun but you still manage to keep the storyline movie.

Author's Response: *hugs and kisses, my love*

 Report Review

Review #13, by x_marauder_x 

8th March 2007:
Oh this shall be fun...Sirius meeting 'Santa' I can only imagine since he is still just a kid at heart!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Ms_Malfoy 

16th February 2007:
i thought santa was mentioned in one of the books, except as father christmas...but i might be mistaking it for one of the narnia books. i'm interested to see what dobby wanted...great job on this chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #15, by padfoot and prongs foreva 

21st January 2007:
lol Dobby...gotta love him...though he does have me worried!!

lyl lyl

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #16, by feltonsgirl69 

14th December 2006:
Aww... How cute.. They are all going to see Santa Claus, and Sirius doesn't even know who he is.. I can just picture him sitting in Santa's lap.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #17, by musicgirlhp14 

6th December 2006:
update update update update update update update update update update update update update update update update update update

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Julie 

13th November 2006:
Dobby was a nice surprise, I liked that a lot.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Chris 

11th June 2006:
About time we all got back to reading this! Good

Author's Response: Thank you!!!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Lori 

21st April 2006:
I like you adding the elf

Author's Response: Thank you bunches!

 Report Review

Review #21, by PropMaster 

18th April 2006:
You just keep dribbling those clues out, like bread crumbs to lost children, don't you?! ;-) 'The darkness', hmm, now what does THAT mean? Obviously something to do with Sirius's resurrection and the locket but what? Argh! More questions than answers. Anyway, I'm glad you brought Dobby back into the story -- I was wondering if he had made it thru the war.
Hermione and Sirius have become very, very physical, haven't they. They are forever touching each other, even if it is not in a romantic moment. This is getting very, very interesting.

Author's Response: lol, I try and with your reviews I seem to think its working! I like what you said about them touching each other...they are indeed changing a bit in their relationship and I think the slight touches here and there help show that.

 Report Review

Review #22, by Pierce 

10th April 2006:
He's a funny little character, isn't he?

Author's Response: Thanks, Pierce!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Bibbs 

9th April 2006:
Hmm.. Now I'm really curious about what Dobby was there for. You
did really well with him! I knew who he was before they even said his name (though who couldn't from your great descriptions!). Great job with his dialogue. I struggle with house elves. I only have one in my fic and he really doesn't talk much at all because he scares me.


I can't believe Sirius doesn't know about Santa Claus. I'm really looking
forward to seeing THAT now. One thing that I didn't quite understand
was when she asked how he knew about the unopened gift and he responded Remus' bedtime stories. That might just be me being dense though. I'm really glad that Hermione apologized for acting as if she was the only one suffering a loss. I am now retracting my comment in the last review that she was acting selfish.


Author's Response: I struggled with him too! I just wasn't sure if he came out the way he should. As for the bedtime stories, nothing really to that except another hint that those stories are more important than readers may count on with a quick read. :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by Rusty 

17th March 2006:
Good plot going but I would like more action and more Draco scenes to liven up the atmosphere

Author's Response: Thanks and good luck in the class!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Kelley 

17th March 2006:
Nice elements of normallife to characters who are anything but normal. I look forward to reading more

Author's Response: Thanks and enjoy the class!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>