Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
125 Reviews Found

Review #1, by David_ 

4th October 2016:
Well...not sure if you'll even get this review since it's been i think 5years since this story was updated, but figured i would drop you a line anyways.

It has been many years since I first read your wonderful story. You may be happy to hear that your prose is as captivating now as it was 10years ago (sigh time sure fly's). I hope you are well and that you are still writing, you really do have a special way with leaving little bread crumbs throughout your stories to draw the reader in. The kind words I shared so many years ago are as true today as they were then. I really enjoy your writing style and if you were ever published I would gladly buy a book or 2 of yours.

Anyways, wish you all the best.

David

 Report Review

Review #2, by David_ 

24th September 2016:
Protection captivates my attention now as much as it did so many years ago. It has been many years since I first read it. And I still absolutely love it.

The tone is inviting and open. You lead the reader on with breadcrumbs inciting them into your world ever more. Really really love it. I am amazed at how your descriptions are able to provide just enough detail to paint the perfect picture.

I hope you are still writing and that time has treated you well.

Warm regards,
David

 Report Review

Review #3, by CassiePotter 

13th August 2012:
I read your story a while ago, and wanted to come back to it, and I'm so glad I did! This is such a great first chapter, because we get to know the characters pretty well, but it doesn't feel forced. And I love how you write Harry! I like how sarcastic he is. 10/10
Cassie :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by confused 

31st March 2012:
what the hell just changed from harry to voldemort??WTF??

 Report Review

Review #5, by HartOfARebel 

31st December 2011:
AH!! I have FINALLY re-found your story! I read this years ago! (Like two but still) But I wasn't a member yet so couldn't favourite it and I didn't review (I don't think, I know I'm terrible). I was only thinking like a month ago that I'd love to re-read this and see if there was possibly a sequel up or something!
I can't really talk about what happens in case someone decides to read through the reviews and I spoil it for them but the ending...like oh my god! It's wow..and the twist! It's just so good!
Anyway...I'm seriously looking forward to re-reading this and seeing what I remember and what I don't =]
Really good first chapter, you've got Ginny right! All fire and stubborness! =D
Think I'll read a second chapter...even if it is like 1:30 am and I've work at like 9 =/

 Report Review

Review #6, by Grace 

21st May 2011:
This is the nth time I'm reading this - love love love your story :-)

 Report Review

Review #7, by VioletBlade 

8th May 2011:
So I started reading this story a while back and for some reason I stopped and/or lost the story but now I am back! And I intend on reviewing every chapter because this story is amazingly well-written and even though I'm a huge canon fanatic i seriously really like this story. I like how you've kept to Ron and Hermione's personalities and the same with Harry and Ginny. I'm interested to see what this 'centering' thing Harry has to do.

xxVioletBlade

 Report Review

Review #8, by spreaddapoo93 

23rd December 2010:
Very realistic and original!
I love the fact that Ginny went to Beauxbatons, that Harry's really this workaholic Auror who sleeps at work :D, and that Draco and his mates are super mysterious evildoers!
I'm dying to find out what happens next; this is truly amazing.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Generic Euphoria 

12th September 2010:
I normally don't read stuff that changes anything in the books.. but I like the first chapter a lot. You have good detail, but you don't drone. I like your dialogue. It seems way more natural than what other people write.

I would have even accepted Ginny being intimate with other people, considering your well-thought out storyline.. but there you go, not doing anything of the sort! I'm so proud.

Thanks.

Author's Response: Hi, Generic, I'm glad you decided to take a chance on this story. :) I am pretty hardcore H/G and being as canon as possible (even in AU stories) so it just worked out well that I needed Ginny to have not slept with anyone for the ritual. I hope you continue to read and enjoy the twists and turns of this story. :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by my wicked quill 

22nd January 2010:
omg im addicted. like BAD. this is to good

 Report Review

Review #11, by kassandra466 

15th January 2010:
awee!! that was cute how harry was all like ' i know this cuz his tastes are the same as mine!!' I LOVED it!! it was AMAZING!! made me smile at my computer moniter!! :D hehe! my family must think im insane!! anyway, you are an AMAZING fan fiction author! just the first sentence hooked me!! i LOVED it!! i would give you 184290543905849094545454187874484554654748 out of 10 but it wont let me do that :(

 Report Review

Review #12, by allie_0608 

23rd July 2009:
I LOVED this!! How did you get the idea for the plot??

Author's Response: Hi, allie! I'm glad you're enjoying it! This story started out as a short story based on the image in the banner (the one with the couple kissing while she's sitting on the counter). I came across it while searching for pics for another story, and randomly went...I want to write that moment. So, I came up with an idea that would get H/G to that scene...and then the plot exploded on me, lol. But that was the initial idea, lol. Kind of dumb...but the truth. Hope you continue to enjoy. :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by Azerjaban 

18th July 2009:
Me likey this alot so far, I never imagined Lupin as an Auror more of a lover than a fighter.

 Report Review

Review #14, by long_live_luna_bellatrix 

9th July 2009:
Wow, this is really interesting! Considering how much I enjoy a well written AU, I'm not surprised I'm intrigued. The plot is fascinating, and your characters are so well written I just wish I could write them half as well as you. You've managed to make them your own and write them to fit your plot while at the same time not going OOC. It nice to think that even if Ginny and Harry didn't go to the same school, they could still fall in love. I like how you approached their meeting. It's a different premise than normal, obviously, but it fits. Nice work!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Mutt N Feathers 

28th April 2009:
Excellent chapter and a great start. Thanks for writing it.

 Report Review

Review #16, by Pastiche Pen 

3rd March 2009:
I loved the awkwardness in this chapter. And the sexual tension. And Ron's dialouge. Fantastic.

 Report Review

Review #17, by Lovegood 

25th February 2009:
This story is addictive! Hihi! Good job! I really like Harry this way!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Twinsmom 

29th January 2009:
Hi!

I'm new to reading this. I got the rec from the Dobby awards-Congrats!

I like to give folks reviews for each chapter even tho' I'm a late reader so I hope thats ok and that I don't wear you out with all the reviews. I never know if authors like that or not. I do, but I'm just one person.

You are probably going to answer this eventually- but like I said I'll review as I go along and don't have all the answers yet- how did Harry and Ginny not ever meet. Did Harry not come with Ron for summer hols or Christmas or anything? Did they kind of just keep missing each other? Just cause they didn't go to school together doesn't mean they wouldn't know each other. I've got friends I've know for years like Ron/Harry and I know their families and extended family of friends.

It's not really bothering me for this story I'm just curious by nature. I love the instant vibes I'm getting from Harry and Ginny. It's looks to be a really cool story!

~Thx
Christy

 Report Review

Review #19, by Sephora85 

27th January 2009:
I'm enjoying your story very much so far!

 Report Review

Review #20, by SpringTime 

13th October 2008:
I am completely hooked all ready. Awesome beginning. The only problem I have is that I feel Ginny would still have known more about Malfoy just because her father and Lucius never seemed to get on. Other than that (which isn't really a big deal since I know that this is AU) I really loved it.

Author's Response: Ah, thank you SpringTime! Although, I actually just edited in a new version of chapter one...that I feel give a more in character view of Ginny. It has a few expanded and new moments. So, you might go back and reread when you get a chance. But I'm glad that the story has hooked you! I can understand your concern about the Malfoys. I might give it a bit of thought, whether to go in and edit the way it's presented, but for now, I'll just say that there's a lot going on with this story, and initially I decided that given Ginny's background and the fact that she didn't go to Hogwarts, I didn't approach it with her knowing the Malfoys. You've given me something to think about though, so thanks. :) I hope you continue to enjoy and thanks for the review! :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by yanina 

2nd June 2008:
great story PrincessPotter! you got me hooked! cant wait for the next chapters! :)

Author's Response: thank you! :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by SilverEssence 

20th May 2008:
lol..
great first chapter.
looking forward to the rest.
btw i really like your banner, who are the actors/models you used for Harry and Ginny?

xx
leigh

Author's Response: Thank you, leigh! I'm glad that you enjoyed the first chapter. hm...I don't think I know the names of the people on the banner. I just found two models that I liked and used them. :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by napoleonsolo 

8th May 2008:
hi - so i can't say that i normally enjoy au stories. most of them tend to be a bit far-stretched, however, this first chapter was excellent. i think that because you write the characters so well to what we know (well, maybe harry is bit cheekier!) that it seems entirely plausible that this is essentially harry & ginny meeting for the first time.

the descriptions and your dialogue are both good so i'm going on to ch 2!!

Author's Response: Hi, napoleonsolo! Thank you for taking a chance on my story. I don't typically enjoy AU either, so I can understand your reservations. I'm glad that my writing and characterizations have worked for you in the context of the story, that's encouraging to hear. I hope that you continue to read...b/c this story has many twists and turns and things are not always how they seem in the beginning...But if you don't thanks for the review and for trying the story out! :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by Sundevil6 

24th March 2008:
hahaha, THAT is so goood!

Author's Response: Thank you! I hope you continue to enjoy! :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by Aimeenorman 

7th March 2008:
I've seen your story over and over, and never have I ventured to click on it, but today I was really bored so I decided to give it a try...
And I am amazed!
Seldom have I found such mature and talented writing on this site!
You are doing a spectacular job, and I can't wait to get to the next chaper!

I love how you have kept Ginny's fiery attitude, even though she wasn't at Hogwarts. You have captured all of the characters' personalities beautifully! :)

Very good. 10/10 :)

Author's Response: LOL...well, thank you, Aimeenorman! I'm thrilled to hear that your boredom led you to my story and that it drew you in! I love when that happens to me, it's always a treat to find a new story. And thank you for the kind words about my characterizations so far, it's been interesting to write the characters as older, and a bit in AU...it give s a bit of room to play and expand, while still trying to keep the canon traits. I'm encouraged to hear that it's working for you so far. I hope that you continue to read and enjoy and thanks for the review :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>