Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
48 Reviews Found

Review #1, by AlPadfootPotter96 

19th July 2011:
This story has been absolutely amazing so far. Sirius's underlying emotions are so well though out, and I really enjoy reading. :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by x3CherryWatermelonx3 

28th November 2010:
Loved every second of it! Another amazing chapter!:)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Adam 

24th November 2010:
I was about to get angry with him for being so terrible to her but then you threw in that twist and I understand completely what he was doing. That was done really really well because I was able to feel her anger then it went away as soon as the truth came out. UACCM ENG101

 Report Review

Review #4, by lunarocks14 

18th April 2010:
I wanna know how he died, too! Now I'm sad cos I don't knoww

 Report Review

Review #5, by Violet Gryfindor 

19th October 2008:
This chapter is anything but "mundane" as your chapter title states. :P The ending was so full of emotion, so moving with the portrayals of Sirius and Hermione's grief. They're very awkward with one another still, which adds to the power of this chapter because of how they failed to understand one another right away. The last bit of this chapter was especially beautiful - you always make the emotional scenes so tearful to read.

Nothing to critique on this one, once again. It's amazing how much your writing has improved since you started posting here - there's a lot of depth to this story, and wondrous realism in the way that the characters interact.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Lillylover22 

9th September 2007:
another touching chapter!! this story is getting better and better!! which is pretty hard considering the beging was perfect!! 10/10 =]

Author's Response: Thanks for taking the time to read and review!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Ellie_HPLover 

4th September 2007:
Sirius apologies too much, totally out of character. Sorry, once in a while is ok. But he keeps on making these formal apologies!

Author's Response: Thank you for taking the time to read and review!

 Report Review

Review #8, by White_Owl 

1st July 2007:
Aww so sad. But Why can't Hermione not just talk about Harry's death? It might do her some good.

I still can't believe how good this writing is. Great job.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!!

 Report Review

Review #9, by CG101 

11th June 2007:
nice change of pace to slow things down but still have movement between the main characters

Author's Response: thank you!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Pronunciation_Hermy_One 

18th May 2007:
I'd hardly call this mundane... perhaps the most maddeningly perfect argument in the history if arguments... but mundane? I think not.

Author's Response: Really? Hm. I figured the normalcy would bother people. Sirius isn't know for being "average", you know. :D

 Report Review

Review #11, by guess 

16th May 2007:
I don't think I read this before. The reaction and finally getting to know that Sirius wasn't just so easy to take Harry's death was great. I figured that just didn't play into the story but I'm glad you thought about included those little things as well. That's what makes this story so good that everything is pretty much accounted for

Author's Response: *hugs and kisses, my love*

 Report Review

Review #12, by x_marauder_x 

8th March 2007:
Awww TT.TT

Wow.I must say your an awesome writer. Love this chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Ms_Malfoy 

16th February 2007:
okay, so the night draco and hermione got together was the night that harry died...? so hermione had already had juliette? but draco was there was she was born... or was hermione pregnant the night harry died? i'm a bit confused... i suppose if i read on it will become clear... good chapter

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #14, by padfoot and prongs foreva 

21st January 2007:
aw...sooo very sad
i like ur description of things!!

lyl lyl

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #15, by feltonsgirl69 

14th December 2006:
I wish that they weren't so miserable... It makes me feel so sad for them.

Author's Response: Thank you!!

 Report Review

Review #16, by DaMihiBasiliaMille 

8th December 2006:
Oh my. I thought I wasn't going to get teary eyed until those last 3 sentences.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #17, by musicgirlhp14 

6th December 2006:
update update update update update update update update update update update update update update update update update update update. I'm only doing this because I love your story, and I know what it's like to be bothered about updating in all, but please update. I love this story, every chapter is wonderful in every way, and well update :D

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Julie 

13th November 2006:
Even the ordinary becomes extraordinary when Sirius is involved. Good job.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Lori 

21st April 2006:
awwwww, harry. :(

Author's Response: Thank you bunches!

 Report Review

Review #20, by PropMaster 

18th April 2006:
How wonderful! I had nearly forgotten of Sirius's reaction (or lack thereof) to the news of Harry's death. Now we see it was merely delayed. You have made Sirius such an interesting character. On the one hand such an extrovert, emotional, flip, coy and joking. On the other hand, quite introverted, internalizing all of his deeper emotions. And Hermione, for once, seems to know the right things to say to him this time. She is reaching out of herself, rather than internalizing and personalizing everything. This is a very intimate portrait of these two. Thank you for the beautiful scene.

Author's Response: Unfortunately, I think most people did. I think I perhap waiting to long to have this chapter occur because a few people mentioned disbelief in Sirius' reaction to the deaths but by the time this chapter came along they had already assumed it "was what it was" and moved on. I really do try and paint Sirius diverse here...there's a reason for that which will come to light later. Suffice today, one of those characteristics are his true self (from my perspective) and one is something he is almost being forced into :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by Pierce 

10th April 2006:
Wasn't particularly sad but was emotional filled as you said. great chapter here

Author's Response: Thanks, Pierce!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Bibbs 

9th April 2006:
Oh, perfect. I was really worried for a second that Sirius was off
doing something stupid or something. I was surprised earlier at how easily he accepted Harry's death. Now I know that he hasn't accepted it
easily at all! I wish Hermione would just tell him about it and put him out of his misery. Don't hate me, but part of me thinks she's being a little selfish- though I suppose it would be difficult to deal with the death
of a best friend. Especially if he's the father of your child, and shouldn't
be. I'm really happy that Sirius would rather not know than make her
uncomfortable though. It shows his true colors brilliantly! You've
captured it really well! I like how you say she could see the man that
Harry and Remus loved. That one line really ties into the books really
well and explains a lot of things about Sirius that JKR never really
went in to.


Sirius is so perfect. I love how he knows all of her thoughts and
everything she's about to say or do before she even has it out. And
I loved this chapter, it was the first time he really showed any emotion.



Sorry if the spacing is weird or anything on these last few reviews. I had emailed them to myself from a different computer so that I could add them at home...and you know how they get screwed up in emails.

Author's Response: Thanks for taking the time to review all these chapters. I appreciate you mentioning that about her seeing what Remus and Harry saw - I wasn't sure if that worked the way I intended but you've encouraged me that it did. Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Rusty 

17th March 2006:
Summary chapter helped define things. Good, well written, not too boring

Author's Response: Thanks and good luck in the class!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Kelley 

17th March 2006:
Catch up chapter was even done nicely without boring the reader too much.

Author's Response: Thanks and enjoy the class!


 Report Review

Review #25, by Sminty 

14th March 2006:
0_o.. what's gonna happen??!?

Author's Response: lol, I can't tell you!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>