Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
42 Reviews Found

Review #1, by searching17 

25th July 2007:
awww, great job!
~Estrella

 Report Review

Review #2, by kemsada 

8th September 2006:
Oh, I just love this story...James and Lily are my favorite couple, and this just makes them seem canon and exactly how JKR writes it, but with your own flair...and amazing storylines...well done (:

Author's Response: Thank you for your review!

 Report Review

Review #3, by charmoi 

1st September 2006:
I love this story so much.

Read a couple reviews, and can't think of anything new to say (let alone something useful). But I might as well let you know that *another* person thinks your characterization skills are just too good ;) James is perfect, and you haven't made Sirius into this over-done-prat, so a job extremely well done!

I know writing fanfic isn't exactly a priority, and doesn't always flow as well and quickly as one would like, but you've done a terrific job so far and I hope there are updates in future.

Author's Response: Thank you very charmoi, I am very flattered you enjoyed this. I love JKR's characters and always hope that I'm doing them justice. I've written an update that hopefully only needs minor tweaking before I can post it within the next couple of days and started work on the chapter after that. I do have a plan and at least want to make it to 30 within the next couple of weeks.

 Report Review

Review #4, by CarrieCrowsloud 

19th August 2006:
I stumbled across one of your other stories today and loved it so I decided to read this one because I've always had a soft spot for the Lily/James ship. I don't think I've ever read a L/J story written so completely well. Everything from the situations to the characterizations and relationships is great. I was dismayed to see that you haven't updated since February so I wanted to see if you were in the process of updating or if you'd given up this fic. I don't mean to be annoying as I'm sure you're asked this all the time but I just genuinely love this fic and hope to see more of it :-)

Author's Response: You aren't annoying, I am really sorry about this, I don't know why but I tend to struggle with NFA and then go through a period where I write 10 chapters in a a month. I have made a start on the next chapter, one that I actually like and so I hope to be able to add some more to it and have it posted in the near future. Thank you for reviewing and I'm very glad that you enjoyed my fic.

 Report Review

Review #5, by DAC 

11th August 2006:
You leave it there!! Oh my goodness. I discovered this story yeasterday and spent the better part of the last 24 hours reading it. Marvelous! Simply Marvelous! Please keep it going I'm going through withdrawl already!

Author's Response: Thank you for your review!

 Report Review

Review #6, by DAC 

11th August 2006:
You leave it there!! Oh my goodness. I discovered this story yeasterday and spent the better part of the last 24 hours reading it. Marvelous! Simply Marvelous! Please keep it going I'm going through withdrawl already!

Author's Response: Thank you for your review! I am truly sorry about the updates situation. I am a bad, bad author. I'll try and make some sense of my notebooks this week and hopefully come up with something resembling a 27th chapter.

 Report Review

Review #7, by LookingThroughTheEyeGlass -- Too Lazy to sign in 

4th August 2006:

Alice and Frank yum yum yum. Cute couple!
Its wonderful, definity going on my favorites list the second I log in ^_^

Have a good term!!

Author's Response: Thank you for your review!

 Report Review

Review #8, by SilentConfession 

28th July 2006:
This is a great story.
You have managed to capture a perfect balance of pretty much everything. i don't think anyone could read this fic and not like it. it has pretty much every genre in it so far. You'd have to hate Lily and James fics to not like this one.
You have captured the romance perfectly might i add only bringing more brilliance into it.
The scene with Alice and Frank was incrediblely well done, it was quite cute.
And though i may be completly wrong or i'm just thinking way too much for my own good. But when Petunia was listening at Lily's door, thats why she knew what Dementors are. Just a passing thought. really has no importance to the plot in any which way.. but well i feel quite observant for tying that together.
but anway before i make this more into a really long and pointless review i shall say kudos to you for taking the time to create such brilliance.

Author's Response: Thank you for your review! Yes, I wanted to tie in Petunia finding out about the Dementor's somehow so kudos on observing that moment, I didn't want to make a fuss of it. Glad you enjoyed!

 Report Review

Review #9, by ashley 

21st July 2006:
i loved it. please update soon

Author's Response: Thank you for your review!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Mrs Georgie Potter 

12th July 2006:
Oh wow this is sooooooooooo good! Pretty pretty pretty please times 100 update soooooooooooooooooon! It's so well written and although some romances are mushy slushy this one really isn't! I've rated it 10 but it should be 1000000000

Author's Response: Thank you for your review! Seriously, thank you very much, I'm very flattered!

 Report Review

Review #11, by DarkMarkGirl 

10th July 2006:
OMG! I just read chapters 1-26 and I love you and your fic. I'm gonna go check out your other stuff. Please update ASAP!

Author's Response: Thank you for your review!

 Report Review

Review #12, by jezz rivett 

1st July 2006:
Wow, well finely there' some stuff with james and Lily (sexual that is)

Author's Response: Thank you for your review!

 Report Review

Review #13, by CharmedImSure 

3rd June 2006:
I love this story...please update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you for your review!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Reka Mina Kintar 

1st June 2006:
I absolutely love this story! Can't wait for the next chapter! The only thing I found wrong was that you changed tenses. (I think?) It just felt one moment you were saying they were doing something then next they are doing somthing, it made the writing a tad bit choppy. Other than that amazing, and I can't wait for more!

Author's Response: Er...sorry about that, I tend to do it without even noticing, I will try and look over it and catch them but they always seem to escape me. Thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #15, by bumi924 

29th May 2006:
great story ! Its one of the best ones I ever read !
up date soon !!!

Author's Response: Thank you for your review!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Rae 

23rd May 2006:
OH NO!!!! NOW I HAVE TO WAIT! (tis why I usually only ready completed stories! lol) I really dug these past couple chapters (hell, I like, I've dug them all!) Great story!

Author's Response: Thank you for your review!

 Report Review

Review #17, by nickelei 

19th May 2006:
Shiny. Thats all, Shiny!

Author's Response: Thank you for your review! (And the Firefly reference)

 Report Review

Review #18, by RubyRed 

19th May 2006:
sigh....this is my favorite story on this site but it hasnt been updated! lol ive even reread it. please update soon

Author's Response: Thank you for your review! I promise that I'm working on an update for this story, unfortunately, I have the start of one chapter written 5 different ways, so I don't have a direction that I want to take, teh good news is, I now have 5 different starts to chapters to use :P

 Report Review

Review #19, by Worth_Waiting_for_7 

10th May 2006:
Wonderfull story! The characters seem to just jump out of the pages as if they were in the room with you. You are a born writer and deserve every sompliment you recieve. I do hope you will update soon and mabey even write books for the real world, lol.

Peace of Christ!,
Sara

Author's Response: Wow, what a review! Thanks so much for your glowing words, I really appreciate them.

 Report Review

Review #20, by Concused_Duck 

22nd April 2006:
awesome chapter!!!

i wish there were more... *hint hint!*

Author's Response: Thank you for your review!

 Report Review

Review #21, by CourtneyFaith 

22nd April 2006:
~WOW. So wonderful...Perfect Really~

Author's Response: Thank you for your review!

 Report Review

Review #22, by sPeLLbOuNd_ScHoLaR 

18th April 2006:
Wonderful chapter! I must say that it was very well written-- the love scene was achingly romantic, not tawdry or anything like that in the least. It was very tastefully done. I'm glad that some authors still know how to do it right! I also just wanted to comment on when L/J were talking about the Dementors and Petunia walked by. Was that based on the scene when Petunia accidently lets it slip that she knows what dementors are in the begining of OoP? If it was (and even if it wasn't) I have to tell you that you are amazingly brilliant! The flawless addition of (unfortunately commonly forgotten) details is quite amazing! I loved the portrayal of Alice and Frank! I always pictured them older than the Marauders' generation and this chapter has definitely satisfied my craving for another author's agreement. I really adore this story and I am completely content to wait for you to update instead of rushing you-- take your time! Your story is definitely worth the wait!

Author's Response: Thank you for your review! Yes, I was trying to work in a throw back to that scene and reveal how Petunia would have heard 'that awful boy' talking to Lily about it.

 Report Review

Review #23, by Jen Felton 

14th April 2006:
oooooh i love it, really stellar. update soon

Author's Response: Thank you for your review!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Decorated Emergency 

9th April 2006:
This is one popular story! I was on this one forum where this story in particularly was recommended at least five times on every other page, and let me tell you that now, after reading this far, I know exactly why. Now I know this probably isn't the first time you've heard this, but your characterization and portrayal of the Marauders and Lily are spot on. Before this story I never really had a clear picture of James' personality in my head. It was one of those things that you knew, but couldn't put your finger on (his personality, I mean). However, now that I've read this, I have this clear image of James in my head.

This is, and I mean honestly, probably one of the best Marauder and Lily fanfics I've read. Lily is nor too girly and yet nether is she too stern- James isn't too playful in his seventh year (which makes since) but still has that small tint of a five year old- Sirius is confident and at the same time very caring and relatable- Remus charming and yet quiet- and Peter, though we don't hear from him much, has small moments where it's clear that though he cared for his friends, he was sometimes easily ignored. I think the way you've played out how Peter is treated, and though you haven't done this often, is perfect. He's always there in the background, and yet you can tell that he's not fully there, if that makes any sense. He's longing to be close to his friends, mainly because, though they care for him, they have a tendency to clearly leave him out. Wonderful job! Please update whenever you get the chance too! Good luck with college! :)

Author's Response: Wow, thanks for the very, very kind words! Honestly, your review has really lightened my spirits.

James is a favourite of mine, I have no idea but I was just drawn to him in the books, I wanted to explore his human qualities, because all we and Harry seem to get is a text-book summary of his person (which is sad to me that Harry could probably learn more about his parents from a history book), James was a tremendous hero, but it's also clear he was immature and silly, occasionally cruel and egocentric and yet no history book can ever reflect that, no legend can.

If Peter is doing all those things then go team 'Happy Accident', I want to do more with Peter, I empathise with his character and understand how important the love between those four boys was but I'll be damned if I can find him a niche personality wise, I think he was a very sweet, easily lead boy at school and he cared for his friends genuinely, ambling along in mediocrity but was too easily seduced and able to rationalise his betrayal to himself, we all do it to our friends, betray them in some small way without meaning to do it maliciously, it's human nature. Of course we never hand them over to mass-murderers and psychopaths but it all comes from the same place. Sort of.

Anyway, Thanks for your review!


 Report Review

Review #25, by kaitlyn 

22nd March 2006:
I love this story so much! it is so well written and you humanize the characters flawlessly just as Ms Rowling would have written them. Its the only one ive read that didnt turn lily and james' story into a poorly written teen drama. Please update soon... i finished up to 26 a month ago and ive been checking it every 4 days for an update....hehe sorry im ranting now..well anyway amazing story and please please update (:

Author's Response: Wow, thank you for your glowing review kaitlyn! It's honestly brightened my day and I am so glad you enjoyed it, the earlier chapters are undergoing various revisements and there is a new chapter on the way, I'll try and see what I can do about having it up before the submissions close down, but if not, it will certainly be up as soon as the site returns. Anyway, thanks for the review!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>