Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
17 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Lilypad94 

15th July 2007:
Where do you live ?
like what country ?
just wondering

 Report Review

Review #2, by Star Gazer 

17th September 2006:
Aw no! It's not there! Good chapter, I really like the Lily/Sirius interaction.

Author's Response: Thanks for your review! I want to appease the Sirius/Lily shippers by giving them some moments and there will be many more of them in the future, they have a good dynamic.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Concused_Duck 

22nd April 2006:
yayayyyyyyyy! but only one chapter left... =[

Author's Response: Thank you for your review!

 Report Review

Review #4, by CourtneyFaith 

22nd April 2006:
~Wonderful Chapter...I didnt see the picture tho~

Author's Response: Thank you for your review!

 Report Review

Review #5, by padfoot and prongs foreva 

19th March 2006:
awwwww....dat is soooooooooo sweet!!!! omg!! i simply adore siri!! lyl lyl

Author's Response: Thank you for your review!

 Report Review

Review #6, by jlwitch 

18th March 2006:
I don't see a picture... It says OOops...

Author's Response: Thank you for your review!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Sophia Montgomery 

25th February 2006:
Just so you know, the image doesn't show anymore. I'm glad Lily & James have gotten back together. :)

Author's Response: Thank you for your review!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Aumbriette 

19th February 2006:
Nice story, took a good chunk of my day to read- which was a great escape from my own reality. I'll be watching for updates, on my faves.

Author's Response: You read it in a day?! You're mad! But I'm very flattered and there is actually one more chapter after 25...and...er...I started 27 (well, I wrote the words 'Chapter 27'). Thank you for reviewing and your compliments!

 Report Review

Review #9, by No name 

1st February 2006:
I love it!!!

Author's Response: Thanks for your review

 Report Review

Review #10, by Lily Evans_James Potter 

30th January 2006:
I really like this story.Hope you update soon!!! Anna

Author's Response: Thanks for your review!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Angela 

25th January 2006:
I think that this fan fiction is the best I have ever read. It's hard to write a realistic hate-turning-to-love story, but you've done it - the characters' emotions are balanced nicely with the events. You're very descriptive and true to all the information we've been given in the Harry Potter books about these characters. The story is fantastic, I can't think of anything wrong with it AT ALL, and I'm usually very hard to please with fan fiction stories!! You're very talented, keep up the great work, CAN'T WAIT for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you Angela, I'm so pleased you think it's close to canon because that's what I've been desperately striving for.

Amazingly, the next chapter is on its way: 1000 words already (usually it'll take me at least a month of procrastination to actually write the first word). Thank you again for the fantastic review!


 Report Review

Review #12, by JolieFille252 

23rd January 2006:
AH! I haven't gotten a chance to read your recent updates, but I just saw the banner you have for this story, and I wanted to tell you that I think it's beautiful!! lol anyway, really hope to find some time to catch up on my fanfic reading sometime soon- yours is totally on the top of my list. :P

Author's Response: Thanks hon! All credit for the banner goes to the other Lauren: Acappella. It's splendid, really.

 Report Review

Review #13, by xobebeox 

19th January 2006:
I loved this chapter. I love the relationship you've built between Lily and Sirius, you have an amazing grasp on both their characters and the way they interact. I liked the way you showed Sirius, as hiding underneath his exterior the truth: he cared. I loved the way you made Lily innocent to drinking, but you painted that first time rather realistically. There was one grammatical error: The subject is awkward for her. I think it should have been "The subject was awkward for her." Other than that, I absolutely love the developments in this chapter. Another splendid chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks again bebe! I really enjoyed writing the interaction between Sirius and Lily, they're an odd pair. Thanks for pointing out the tense error. Me and tense are unmixy things, like spam and icecream.

 Report Review

Review #14, by forsakenphoenix 

16th January 2006:
Hooray! I'm not sure there's much for me to comment on this chapter. The ending really made my heart ache for them, but I'm glad that they've both admitted their wrongdoings. I loved how you showed James' vulnerable side; a side that not many authors write about. You write James so fantastically well and really, you just bring Lily and James to life with your writing. Haha, I love your drawing as well. I saw it and immediately went: Lauren drew that. :P

Author's Response: Thanks Missy, we know so little about James that he often gets pidgeonholed in fanfiction, so I hope I am able to let the character branch out a bit rather than just being the broadchested hero/show off and prankster.

 Report Review

Review #15, by timeturner 

15th January 2006:
I enjoyed this, of course, because of the Sirius/Lily connection that you were able to make. *sighs* while I know this is a J/L you've been able to slowly build a relationship between s/l that I think HP requires later for him to be chosen as the godfather of their child. You balance that teenage 'click' nicely with their later friendship. I liked James' weaknesses here, you did a wonderful job portraying that without making him a sap. *huggles* Can't wait for another one, hon!

Author's Response: Sirius/Lily is a friendship that I'm fond of, and don't worry, I have plenty of plans that will satisfy (possibly frustrate you, though). Thanks for all your help with this one, I could never have done it without you!

 Report Review

Review #16, by DirtyLittleSecrets 

14th January 2006:
aw. i loved this chapter, very sweet. Sirius is my hero <3 update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks for your review

 Report Review

Review #17, by *Jordan* 

14th January 2006:
I absolutely loved chapters 24 & 25, what a treat they were. The way you portrayed Sirius was just right. He doesn't have an emotionally soft character, and the way he and Lily reconciled and the way he got "his" apology across was absolutely perfect. When Lily said the line “I’m off for a quickie with Sirius in the Library, care to come watch?”, wow that was hysterical, of course it was sad b/c she was trying to push James even farther away,(stubborn girls can be quite funny without meaning to be) but it sure gave me a chuckle. I really enjoyed the scence with Lily's parents. Her father was quite a character, very funny and loveable. Sirius getting Lily, well tipsy, to help things out was just such the Sirius thing to do. I was of course happy when Lily and James reunited. The way you wrote the scence was just soo....(I'm trying to find i different word than perfect b/c i've been using it too much to describe your story, but I can't think of another word when it comes to your story!! lol) brillant. I have read many bad L/J fics where they kiss and make up and everything is good. In yours i really enjoyed how they have to struggle a bit to work it out, it's not a sweep her off her feetand all is hapy, and that's good because the realism makes it so much more romantic. Well i have been blabbering on for awhile now, I don' even know if this review makes sense anymore, but basically your updates were wonderful and I loved them. There was so much emotion, but you still had that comic relief when needed. Fantastic job I'm sure all your readers see that the wait was definately worth it. Thank you for the time you spend on working on this story, I'm sure it takes up alot of your time, but your readers are quite appreciative, thank you again, and great update!!! <3

Author's Response: I do believe the quickie line is owed to timeturner.

I loved writing Lily's father, I don't know why, I just really wanted to write a muggle version of Arthur. I'm glad you enjoyed it and that you found it realistic.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review