Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
28 Reviews Found

Review #1, by beating_faster 

12th January 2008:
fwaaa. I love this story, it's so original, and you write the Marauders very honestly. I've never seen them portrayed in a fic like this, each of them really are their own person and not just keeping to what the books have mentioned. It seems like the best fit. I love what you've done with all of the characters really, and how the story goes through years. Emma and Grimm are awesome. Mmmm, reading on.

Author's Response: Oh wow, thank you! ^_^ This is amazing, and such a wonderful compliment. It's great to know that you love how the characters have turned out - I really appreciate it.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Bears Kitty 

2nd September 2007:
at the beginning i was sure you would have made Remus be the love interest not snape but love the story so far any ways

Author's Response: Haha, but everyone makes it a Sirius-Remus-OC love triangle! Anyways, Snape is my favourite, so I had to include him. ;-) Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Winni3 

15th July 2007:
Oh, wow, I didn't expect anything like that to happen so soon o_0 I'm definitely surprised! (not in a bad way though xD)
I can see part of the Sirius/OC hidden there though, hehe *big Sirius/OC fan*
But Snape and Emma do seem to make a weird but good couple :D
Very nice chapter!

Author's Response: It's funny how people want the Sirius/OC to happen, but get caught up in Snape/Emilia along the way. =D That's my evil plan, and it's good to know that it's working, haha. Thanks very much for reviewing! ^_^

 Report Review

Review #4, by Misty_Rey 

30th April 2007:
Nice twist Susan ;). I was rooting for Emilia/Severus eversince they met. But you might get evil again and throw in another twist...

First off, I envy your descriptions. They flow so nicely, like JKRs. When it's obvious that some parts are meant to fill in space, you still manage to wave imigary(sp?) into the story. It's getting less draggy and tedious like in the former chapters. The pace is picking up and I can feel the excitement ;).

The library scene was very interesting. Though not overly unique, I like how you captured the hormones of the teens, them arguing and blurting out what should have kept shut up. It's cute in a way, to remind the readers that they are still kids.

~Misty

Author's Response: But I love the twists and turns...! *innocent puppy face* That's good that the pace is picking up. The first chapters are pretty boring and "normal" for a Hogwarts school story - it's good to know that things are building up well. =D You're right about the library scene not being very original. School stories all seem to be the same, I guess, but you can be sure that things like that won't happen as much anymore in this story. ;-) Thanks very much for your reviews, as always. ^_^

 Report Review

Review #5, by SabinaBoo 

26th April 2007:
Oh my. That was a break through. A climax. :)

Author's Response: Yeah, this is one of my favourite chappies. I'm glad you liked it. ^_^

 Report Review

Review #6, by kate. 

19th January 2007:
ahhh
amazing story
you're totally great.
keep it up kid
darn i wanted them to kiss.=O

Author's Response: Haha, they will in the future. =P Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Snape Obsessed 

15th December 2006:
I absolutely adore it so far! Just one thing that was bugging me: Ted Tonks is- was- a muggle. Other than that, absolutely amazing. I've read excrutiatingly few better. =) 10/10 & on my favs.

Author's Response: Oh snap, I can't believe I actually did that! *dies* Thank you thank you for catching that! I feel so stupid now. *hides*

Thanks for reviewing! =D


 Report Review

Review #8, by musicgirlhp14 

10th December 2006:
The first thing I have to say is I absolutely love your story banner thingys!!!

Author's Response: Haha, thanks! =D

 Report Review

Review #9, by Meli 

30th October 2006:
Dude, you're good! This chapter rocks. It shows the romance between Sev and Emma. You better make it blossom or I'm not going to review anymore... ;)

~Meli
P/s: Keep on the great work! :]

Author's Response: It's blooming, it's blooming. There'll be a few roadblocks, but it'll come out like a rose in full bloom eventually, don't worry. =D

 Report Review

Review #10, by frannybaby 

21st August 2006:
ooooooh wow. that was a REALLY good chapter. i still don't know exactly what to make of snape and i still don't quite understand how one could feel that way about him but i suppose... if anyone, emma...

Author's Response: Haha, who does know what to make of Snape? No one, really, not even poor little Emma. *is evil* Anyway, thanks very much for reviewing. =)

 Report Review

Review #11, by groundless17 

23rd July 2006:
Yes, yes, a plot twist. O__O

*Narrows eyes* I can't wait for next one...away! XD

Author's Response: *huggles plot twist* And you can expect more of them, too. =D

 Report Review

Review #12, by isabellapotter 

29th June 2006:
Wow. I guess I kind of figured that would happen eventually, but I didn't realize it would be so soon. You were right - it was definitely a major plot twist! Poor Emma, and poor Snape.

Oh, and I absolutely LOVED the title of this chapter. It fit the story perfectly, plus it's U2, so I did a happy dance rivaling the one I performed when I saw the Coldplay chapter in manic euphoria.

Author's Response: The song fit so well, I just couldn't resist. What better for a romantic scene that such a song, especially when you have two characters like Emma and Severus. I love this chapter so it's great that you liked it as well. Thanks so much for reviewing! =D

 Report Review

Review #13, by LostMaeblleshire 

25th June 2006:
Ooh! This is absolutely brilliant, and toward the end there, I was grinning so broadly my brother is still probably wondering what's wrong with me. I really, really love the turn that this story has just taken... Then again, I just adore this story in general. I have always had difficulty reading Marauder Era stories, but you're one of the few authors whose stories in that era I can actually tolerate. (More than tolerate, really.) So, absolutely fabulous chapter! This may be my favorite thus far!

Author's Response: Haha, that ending part is certainly grin-worthy. =D Thanks so much for all the great reviews you've given. It's a great compliment that you liked this story even though you don't usually go for Marauder fics. I hope you enjoy the rest of this too. =)

 Report Review

Review #14, by anonymous_writer 

13th May 2006:
This is probably my favorite chapter so far...it tore my heart at the end, because I was hoping so dearly that Emma and Snape would realize what they had known in their heads all along...but no...there had to be suspense! And yet I love it! I'll never understand the human mind...

Author's Response: Of course there had to be suspense. ^_^ This scene really affects me whenever I read it over - it's so close, yet so far at the same time. Poor kids, Emilia and Severus. Thanks so much for the review, I'm really glad you enjoyed this chapter. =)

 Report Review

Review #15, by delta 

29th April 2006:
Wonderful chapter, yet again. The last part was well done; it fit the characters of Snape and Emma.

I found a few errors, but nothing major.
Lily’s hands shaking as she gathered her books and parchment. She said nothing nor me anyone's eyes as she left the library. nor me should be nor met.

There was nothing about him smile that set it apart from any other except that it happened next to never. Him should be his.

The tone of his voice had changed to suddenly that it made Emma look up at him in surprise. changed to should be changed too or changed so.

Great job. I absolutely love it.

Author's Response: Ooh, yes! Another excuse to read the end of this chapter (which is one of my favourite scenes that I've written - I can't help but get caught up in it). Thanks for pointing out those typos - they're little things that I tend to miss, even in the re-read. I'm really glad that you liked this chapter, delta. As I said above, it's one of my favorites. =) Thanks for reviewing! =)

 Report Review

Review #16, by Blue Moon 

27th April 2006:
I'll read the rest of the story at a later date. So far it's good! :)

Author's Response: Great! Thanks very much! =)

 Report Review

Review #17, by enchanted disaster 

27th March 2006:
!!!!!!!omg!!!!!!!i cant wait till you update!this story is sooo good.on the summary thing it says that two wizards take an interest in her and she has to choose which one she will love but i cant help but wonder who the other wizard is.(im assuming that snape is 1 of them)maybe its lupin....but dont laugh at me if i am way off base..please update really really soon...i have to know what happens next

Author's Response: The next chapter (which is now posted) will give you the other answer. =P You're not that far off base, actually. Lupin would have been a good idea, but I liked this other character better. =D Thanks again for all your great reviews - they were great to receive.

 Report Review

Review #18, by Ryana 

27th March 2006:
*stares at the computer screen blankly* I will now have to check this story every 5 minutes to see if you've updated. You know that, right? Story=full of awesomeness. Intense, gripping, and I will not leave the computer now until you update. Grrrr.... Sorry if I'm sounding obsessive, and am now scaring you, but it's true...

Author's Response: It doesn\'t scare me, not that much anyway. This story will probably get the most attention from me until it\'s done. Not only is it one of my more popular, but I also really enjoy writing it. It\'s great that you like it so much - it makes the work I\'ve put into it that much more worth while. ^_^ Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #19, by bnance 

23rd March 2006:
bah, severus is great. It's kind of funny because this guys that lives in my dorm mirrors him in a way. Wears black, is often unreadable yet is kind at time. Weird really. Oddly attracted to him. So I suppose that was the long way of saying how I can relate to Severus/OC stories. There arnt nearly enough of them. Well good chappie. Update soon

Author's Response: That\'s cool. There aren\'t enough Snape-like people in the world. =D Thanks for the review, the newest chapter\'s now posted (04/08) if you\'d like to read it. =)

 Report Review

Review #20, by asianvoice 

19th March 2006:
Great story. :] Please update soon. Going on my favorites :D

Author's Response: Thanks very much. I'm glad you liked it. =)

 Report Review

Review #21, by Summerfrost 

19th March 2006:
Too lazy to log in...I'm enjoying this even more now and I can't wait for the 'picking up' off the story. :D I really loved that last bit with her and Snape...as much as I dislike him...Sorry I can't write a longer review but I'm in a bit of a rush at the moment! I look forward to the next chapter! :D

Author's Response: Thanks for the review, Summerfrost. I'm almost done the next chapter, which is almost entirely Sirius-oriented (which is proving fun to write). See you then. =)

 Report Review

Review #22, by CeciliaSalyther 

19th March 2006:
Of course we do not mind the chapters longer!! Please hurry for the next!!! ~Ceci

Author's Response: That's great to hear. The next chapter is about half-done, so it should be out in a week or two. =)

 Report Review

Review #23, by Sophia Montgomery 

23rd February 2006:
' “I doubt you’re idea of exploring is the same as mine, Potter,” Lily replied dryly. ' Your, not you're. 'It was not until she reached the Owlry that she received a positive response. ' Owlery- needs an 'e'. And, in the sentences afterwards there needs to be a space to separate it out. '"Would you venture to say that he's barking up the wrong tree," Emma said, relaxing enough to pun on Sirius’ namesake, the dog-star.' Isn't that a question, therefore needing a question mark? 'Climbing the stairs, most of which were covered in owl faeces, Emma thought over what she would say and how she would say it, playing out every word, every action in her mind.' Feces is without the a. 'Emma felt that she wouldn’t like her mother very much, their personalities simply conflicted too much. ' You're slightly reptitive with the 'much's in here, but that's just a personal opinion. 'There would be no need for her father (Mort, what a strange name...) to move the family to Cornwall; Gringots had no connections to the far western reaches of England. ' Gringotts is missing an extra 't'. I thought this chapter was awesome. . . The romance was very well written and I enjoyed it all very much. Lovely, lovely chapter. I'm interested in reading more. I hope I didn't bother you with all of the (hopefully) concrit here and there throughout the chapters. Wonderful story so far, and I'm sure the rest will be just as amazing.

Author's Response: Thanks again for pointing out these errors, Sophia - it's a big help. One of them though, about faeces - it's the British spelling, which is why I used it. ;-) I'm glad you liked the chapter, it's my favourite of the story so far and the romantic scene is probably one of the best things I've ever written (at least to me it is =P). Thanks again for all your reviews. I really appreciate that you reviewed the whole story and enjoyed it too. =)

 Report Review

Review #24, by summerlove x3 

27th January 2006:
basically, this story is amazingggggggg TIMES 10. keep up the awesome work. cant wait to see what happens next!! <33lovee

Author's Response: Thanks very much! ^_^

 Report Review

Review #25, by Lily Evans 

26th January 2006:
Hey there Violet! Sorry I'm not logged in, I'm just being a bit lazy tonight. This was a wonderful chapter, and wow! The length surprised me a bit and I loved how long it was. Long lengthy chapters are always a good thing! The kiss scene was wonderful, and the fact that Severus doesn't want to be with Emma is very heart-breaking. Hmm whats going to happen now? The suspense! Keep up the well work and I can't wait to read more of it soon!

Author's Response: I do so love torturing Severus, and he'll get a lot more in the future of this story. =D Thanks so much for reviewing, Lily. I'm so happy that you enjoy reading this story. Hopefully the next chapter won't be quite as long - that way I can get it out sooner. =P

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>