Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
9 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Infairi 

18th July 2007:
The whole aspect with Ron desiring the Ring is really creepy and well written at the same time. I think Hermione would have sided with Harry though. The "confrontation" with Ron and Hermione -- that was both sad and sweet. I can't imagine it any other way though, even in Deathly Hallows (which we'll all soon read and find out, anyway).

Again I have to comment on your action scenes. It's as simple as this: masterfully written. I loved this chapter.

 Report Review

Review #2, by colleen 

7th June 2006:
AHHH I love this chapter. It's amazing. I love the exploration of ron's temptation to take the ring, the action, etc. =D I like how the LOTR scenes are completely like they are in the movie and the HP is woven in nicely. Good work!

 Report Review

Review #3, by glPiItTtAer 

6th January 2006:
I love LOTR and HP and think this is a great crossing over. You have done your research sooo well! I wouldn't even do that! And LOTR is sooooo complicated. I think it's even more complicated than HP... Good job!

Author's Response: Thanks! Yup, LOTR is way more complicated than HP...JRR Tolkien wrote about so much more thank JKR has done, I'm sure. He had so many legends and languages made that...well, LOTR read like a history. It's pretty deep - sometimes even I don't get it! Glad you enjoyed the story, though, and thanks for the reviews!

 Report Review

Review #4, by ChosenOne 

5th January 2006:
This chapter was great! I love the description that you put into your writing. I'll definitely keep reading!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Aranel 

27th December 2005:
plz keep writin

 Report Review

Review #6, by arjun 

15th December 2005:
Hey! This is better than I expected! Cant wait for new chapters! Great idea, by the way.

 Report Review

Review #7, by citoazn159 

13th December 2005:
great chapter! can't wait to see what happens next. update soon!

 Report Review

Review #8, by ginnyevenstar 

12th December 2005:
Wow! I really have nothing to criticise....the trio is wonderfully woven into the story, and I really felt Hermione's pain when she saw Ron taken captive. Do you plan to take the story through all of LOTR? ~

Author's Response: As a matter of fact, I do. But don't expect the plot changes to be so minor anymore *evil grin*. I have it all planned out already.

 Report Review

Review #9, by SunSation Gal 07 

12th December 2005:
cool....look forward to more

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review