Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
28 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Blissbug 

14th January 2008:
Oh my gosh, good chapter. I don't have much extra time these days but each time I've come back to your work, I'm more amazed than the last. I love this tale, thanks for writing it!

 Report Review

Review #2, by igobumpinthedark 

17th September 2007:
I am slightly confused. If this is Sirius' first year, isn't he 10? Which would make Regulas (whom you said is a year behind him, correct?) 9. A nine year old drunk? Hmm...and i know Sirius is mature for his age...but I dunno...seems strange to me...

Author's Response: Thanks for so much for taking the time to read and review!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Tearlit 

15th April 2007:
Aw...the part about the dog was so sad... It was still a good chapter though.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #4, by hpfanatic 

16th April 2006:
so sad but great

Author's Response: Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Ollie 

24th March 2006:
damn that bio pick of voldemort you've got is hot, is that something i should or should not be admitting? and this banner too, hmm, ok stop drooling over ralph fiennes, alright. anyway, i just had to drop you a line cause you write the best stories ever (ones that make me cry) and i have to give you more reviews when i can, but i dont have much time often but i do now so thats good. i spose this is a note to tell you how good you are and that you should never stop writing. i wonder if you know for real what your stories invoke in other people...? ok sorry, acting slightly luna lovegoodish sorry, but yeah, keep it up!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Lizzy 

3rd March 2006:
Cat is such an intriguing character who has a considerable amount of knowledge, it seems, about life in general and what it takes to survive. You leave me wanting to know more and more about her, especially her age. It is an odd question, and probably hardly relevant to your story, it just feels from your writing that she is fifteen, possibly older. I suppose it makes a difference because I find myself appalled, obviously, at the way the Black family treats her, but I also find myself wondering why she doesn’t leave. Perhaps she is just a victim to circumstance, but I somehow don’t buy into it. She is so very opinionated and knowledgeable. I somehow don’t buy that she is content playing slave to the Black family. You have done a wonderful job of making the Sirius and Cat friendship bond, yet Cat never confides in Sirius. Sirius in the same token (remembering of course that he is only 11) never suggests to Cat that there are other options in life. Which brings me back full circle to still wondering what on earth Sirius’ uncle was thinking when he brought Cat to Sirius’ house. I can’t wait to read more. - Lizzy

Author's Response: Thanks Lizzy. Very good guess as to her age but I haven't been specific for a reason. You have her pretty well nailed though. I'm so glad you've enjoyed this so far. It's been a tough story, the hardest I can recall ever to write, and I appreciate the kind and thoughtful comments.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Violet Gryfindor 

19th February 2006:
Wow, that was amazing, timeturner. The amount of emotion you manage to fit into one chapter makes the story so real and moving. I could feel Sirius' pain as he described the dog and how his parents reacted to it (which was horrible, they thought he was a hero for doing it!). The part about the dog explains Sirius' animagus wonderfully - I always wondered why he chose to be a dog. Cat's pain is also beginning to show more and more as she allows Sirius to know more about her - it's a slow process, but it fits with Cat's secretive nature. Once again, excellent work. I'd love to see more of this story. =)

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Nihil 

8th February 2006:
Btw, in my stupid review, i messed up a "f" with a "r" and i'm sorry for sounding dumb O_O

Author's Response: Not at all :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by Nihil 

8th February 2006:
Nice :) I enjoy good childhood stories in general, but this one just stands out. The characters are... sort of... complete. Everyone of the main chars is, well, whole. (Except the uncle. He remains a mystery for me.) Sometimes somebody's actions were a bit of a surprise, but they were never confusing of against the nature of the char. Never wrong. And i like the way you write, anyway :) However, i'd enjoy some more visual descriptions, as well as some useless details :) Dunno why, but it's important to me when i read. But overall, it's really neat :) I like it, mhm! I'll be waiting for the next chapter! Nihil (my second name - Excuse-my-English)

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #10, by deathcabcutie 

28th January 2006:
UPDATE PLEASE!!!! This story is so good.

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Noblevyne 

9th January 2006:
Great interaction between Sirius and Reg, you always manage to potray the warmth and the distance between them.

Hm, I think I recall some of these scenes in Diagon Alley, but where ever from...;) I still enjoy it, it brings some lighthearted fun into the series and then you go and break our hearts again with the dog.

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #12, by summerlove x3 

2nd January 2006:
gooood story so far. actually i like all your stories. cant wait for another chapter, but i know youre bussyyy <33loveeeeeeee

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Lucid 

31st December 2005:
Firstly Regulus’s hangover was very amusing, a typical scene for any kid whose meddled with alcohol, and lived to tell the tale. And again, I like the fact that you show brotherly concern, continuing with a realistic approach to their sibling relationship. I really liked the dialogue in the Leaky Cauldron; there was a nice flow to it, an affable back and forth between the characters, showing us how at ease with each other they are, at least for that moment. In that sense, I feel like I am intruding on a family moment. I loved the way Sirius smarmed up to Malfoy, playing him exactly the right way, as Sirius already knows how to, which is a sad fact of his upbringing. The Dog part made me feel sick but it was a brilliant part, illustrating the Black family mindset but mostly telling us exactly how awful things have been for Sirius. I am really looking forward to your next update on this; you continue to surprise me with where you take this.

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Kimberly 

25th December 2005:
Awsome chapter but really sad. I can see why Sirius turns out to be like he does. Can't wait until the next one.

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Lady Black 

22nd December 2005:
need update desparately...

Author's Response: lol, I'm trying,I promise!

 Report Review

Review #16, by ems25 

5th December 2005:
wow this is really good but very sad are you not updating anymore?

Author's Response: Thanks so much. I am updating but it's going only about one chapter a month because I'm having such a hard time getting everything just the way I want it. But I am still slowly chugging away...thanks so much for taking the time to read and review!

 Report Review

Review #17, by laughable_black_storm 

4th December 2005:
Very good chapter. Although some people would be in tears with the whole dog thing, I don't get affected by that kind of stuff. You had a couple of grammar mistakes with your commas in the dialogue, and I think one spelling mistake (the word kept), but other than that it was all great. I can't wait to see if Cat and Sirius get together; I can see they are slowly getting closer. Great work, please keep it up!

Author's Response: Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #18, by ConradK 

29th November 2005:
Great chapter, timeturner. As a reader I can really get a sense of the growing bond between Sirius and Cat. At times they seem very much like protective siblings, but then their are others times, particularly in this chapter where they seem amazingly close to being something more. It is extremely realistic. I also really enjoyed the history of Padfoot, even if it was very upsetting. Nice job and happy writing!

Author's Response: Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Hiduras 

29th November 2005:
It really is worth it... I found this chapter inspired... In the beginnig you seem to have some trouble with mixing dialogue and description, but the as you begin Cats and Sirius' talk it reaches your narmel standerd!! Nevertheless I liked the Diagon Alley part because it lightened the mood before we had to deal with something serious... Well done! I have one little thing: "The shoppers seem to fall under a trance" it should, as far as I can tell, be "seemed"...a typo right?!

Author's Response: Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #20, by dreamdweller 

28th November 2005:
Of course it was worth it! Brilliant chapter, the descriptions of Diagon Alley were so vivid, so beautiful, I really wanted to be there myself. I loved the how Cat was filled with such a childlike wonder at everything, it made it all the more magical. And the story about the dog, chilling, and very well written. Its good to know that Sirius realizes now how wrong that was, but just for my own curiosity, did he realize it was wrong after a long time, like years, or did he regret it as soon as he saw James' reaction to it? Well, another incredible chapter, I can't wait to see what you come up with next!

Author's Response: Thank you!!!

 Report Review

Review #21, by marauding 

27th November 2005:
Well, it was worth it - i like this!

Author's Response: Thanks you so much!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Drommen 

25th November 2005:
This is kind of... sad. Poor Sirius; no hugs for that many years. But to contrast, the quality of the chapter makes me happy =) It may have taken two months to write, but I like it very much. That scene with the dog..... it was creepy. I like to see you can handle this kind of situations without making it too soft.

Author's Response: lol..I'm going to take "creepy" as a good thing. I didn't want that scene to be overdone or as cruel as it actual was...they were silly kids and only now, as Sirius has grown some, does he realize exactly how horrible that was. I think it ties well to his later animagus form and explains a bit more about him. Thanks so much for staying with me!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Emily 

23rd November 2005:
wow...i like this story

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Laura 

22nd November 2005:
Hey, I just read the last two chapters and I like em lol. Poor sirius, having to live throught that all. I really like how you are showing his past and his fears like that, the way we get a good grasp on how the characters work and feel is awesome. Can't wait till the next chapter, just hope it doesn't take as long, joking. Anyways untill then ~*~Laura~*~

Author's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed them! I am trying to use his memories to give more insight into him..that way readers aren't too bored with flashbacks and the memories help him make a bond with the new cast of characters as well. Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #25, by xobebeox 

21st November 2005:
this chapter was amazing. thats so sad about the dog. you're writing is so beautiful. i loved the day at diagon alley and you made cat come even more to life than before. so good!

Author's Response: Thank you, bebe. I'm glad Cat's finally coming in to her own in this story...I have the feeling this summer will provide some interesting turn abouts for her and what you know about her as a character. Thanks again!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>