Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
17 Reviews Found

Review #1, by AndrinaBlack 

16th April 2008:
This is a really deep chapter in a way as they talk about so deep topics. I like it that you sometimes have a bit of those lighter topics between these deep and intense ones. I like how both Cat and Sirius are kind of protecting each other and seeming wiser than the other at times. Actually I might like more the fact that both sometimes seem like the younger one in comparison to each other (and sometimes to other people). It makes them seem younger, as they sometimes seem a bit old for their ages.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Lizzy 

2nd March 2006:
That was a cute chapter. Sirius seems really old to me, though I suspect that is your point. He is eleven, isn’t he at the all girls have kooties(spelling?) and are disgusting stage??? Still a really fun read, keep up the good work.

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Noblevyne 

9th January 2006:
Aww, poor little Sirius, you sometimes forget he is wired the same as any other boy, I somtimes pity them and their inability to control themselves at that age.

How awkward, scary and embarrassing for him.

heh, even though he's beginning to mature he's still all 'Girls and their strange girlish ways'.

I really think that what Cat did was awful, to kiss Lucius? She can't know of what he did to Sirius, but she must know how he feels about his family, it was a betrayal and it was cruel to do it.

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Rebekka 

7th January 2006:
This is a very heavy story... I feel heavy while reading it. It's so sad in a way. Almost desperate and ugly. I think Sirius is a bit too "adult" for his age, but otherwise this works unbelievably well. I love Cat for some weird reason... probably because she's so broken. Their whole conversation was very hurtful. I see so very little hope in this story. It's just so full of pain. Everyone is so unhappy. Hmm... it's very good, don't get me wrong. It just hurts me to see such hopelessness, even in stories. Anyway, excellent work, since you managed to make me feel so... desperate. :)

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Kimberly 

25th December 2005:
Lovely chapter. You could really tell the age difference between Cat and Sirius and how they react to things in this chapter. I can't wait to read how the conversation they had will effect there relationship.

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #6, by laughable_black_storm 

20th November 2005:
When you described how Sirius felt with Cat on top of him, I couldn't help but smile; purely boyish reaction. I'm so thankful that Cat and Sirius finally realized their feeling for each other as well. Great work, I can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Violet Gryfindor 

19th November 2005:
Wow. Just wow. This chapter deserves three thumbs up it's so amazingly wonderful. The amount of emotion and character development that you've shown is huge - the depth of feeling in this chapter is even larger. I love the way that you've shown Sirius and Cat - Sirius is exactly as I would have picutred him and Cat is a phenomenal OC. There was a little problem for me, however, when Sirius said “Of course I do. Cat, until James came along, you were the only friend I had.” because I remember in the first chapter that James had gone with Sirius and his uncle to the carnaval where they met Cat. But other than that, I loved this chapter. It shows all the best parts of your writing abilities and style. =)

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #8, by xobebeox 

19th November 2005:
this was an amazing chapter. before, the age difference between cat and sirius wasnt so enforced, but now you can really tell, especially since there is a big difference between who age eleven and age thirteen... you grow up a lot. there were a lot of times, however, when sirius felt things in such intensity that an eleven year old normally wouldnt be capable of feeling. but i think that it was actually a good thing, because it is important to remember how dark sirius is and how his past and his family have forced him to assume a mature role that he isnt fully ready for. this chapter was amazing, and your writing never ceases to amaze me. good job!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #9, by summer_rain 

17th November 2005:
I can see the differences between Cat and Sirius just from the way you write-Cat skips around the room and Sirius just wants to hide in bed. Cat has to be one of the best OCs I've ever read. She just has this presence around her, though in this one she seemed a lot older than she has in previous chapters, but I suppose that's from the time skip. I loved this chapter, but of course, I love any interaction between these two. You've certainly got piles of tension brewing between them already. And poor Sirius- everything he's had to go through, it's so sad. Anyway, terrific chapter :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Hiduras 

17th November 2005:
This is a really good chapter, it explains a lot. The fact that she is honest with him is very important, Sirius has enough deceat in his life, he needs something real. I can't believe she kissed Lucius, but I can see the pull you mention... It is alwayslike that in real life as well, I mean, that kind of boy... Lucius, Draco and Tom Riddle, everybody is drawn to types like that with strong emotions... Hate, love, lust... something! ------------- Should I believe Sirius when he said he didn't want to kiss her? The first thing I thought was; Liar! but then I figured that maybe he doesn't think of her that way, or maybe he just doesn't know it yet? Well keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thank you!!

 Report Review

Review #11, by dreamdweller 

17th November 2005:
Beautiful chapter, so worth the wait! The imagery in this chapter was brilliant, and I just love any part with Sirius and Cat alone. Its like you get so much information from so little writing, I don't know how you do it. I can't wait for more info on Cat, she is very interesting character, and I still like her even after we find out about Lucius. Quick question though, why would Lucius want to kiss Cat if he's so pure-blood crazy, is he just so arrogant that he thinks he can get anyone he wants? Anywho, great chapter and keep up the excellent work!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #12, by ConradK 

16th November 2005:
Hooray for updates! Now, I know you've said this before, but I guess that this chapter really drove home the truth: Cat is actually much older than Sirius, right? I was asumming maybe one or two years, but now I'm thinking she may be older than I'd originally thought. It's very interesting, that she's older than Sirius is...hmm...anyways, the conversation at the very end was so cute, when Sirius said he didn't want to kiss her. Well, not cute persay, but heartmelting none the less. You did the emotions when the pair was fighting absolutely brillantly and also Sirius having stronger feelings about Cat as time wears on. This was a marvalous chapter and I can't wait for the next one. Happy writing!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Harrypottergirl4eva 

16th November 2005:
lol lil sirius really doesnt act 10 now does he? i love him tho and is this the sme cat in reckless? cause the story is strtin to sound alot lik tht but you know the beforehand bit! nyhu tis amaing as per usual! keep writing m'dear! much luv! x x

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Drommen 

16th November 2005:
It took some time to update, but it was more than worth the wait! This chapter filled my thirst for Sirius/Cat conversation while keeping me wanting more. You've got some great dialogue here, while immersing the reader in the story. Sometimes I kinda felt like I was standing next to them listening what they said =) I'm really glad you chose to keep writing this story, because it's worth every bit of the server it uses.

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Lucid 

16th November 2005:
Wonderful first paragraph, the imagery was particularly strong I feel. The moment was beautifully erratic for Sirius, a moment where he feels more than he can handle. Such a natural reaction for someone who has perhaps never felt quite like that before, it again makes us understand his age, thoughts, and reactions. The drinking disturbs me a little, but I cant help but think he is trying to be more adult there, adults drink at Christmas so there fore he’s mimicking the tradition – something I think a lot of people can relate to, well, I did anyways. His Jibe about Lucius to Cat is so him, striking out, and not thinking, a little jealous too, I think. I loved this line ”It was inaudible, he knew it was, but Cat had felt it” Beautiful imagery, I really liked it, it was almost as if they connected right before my eyes. The whole scene where they discuss Lucius is excellent. I love that she is so normal, she’s trying to be better, or what Sirius thinks of her as better, but I like that she tries and acknowledges she isn't perfect. I really can’t find the words today to say how much I am liking Cats characterisation, she was very likeable here, where it feels as though she is taking Sirius under her wing a little. Excellent update, look forward to the next :)

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #16, by jynx67 

16th November 2005:
I had this heavy weight in my chest the entire time reading their conversation. I felt so sorry for Sirius, that he couldn't tell Cat exactly what he wanted. He feels so guilty. Poor kid. No wonder he's so desensitized. *huggles Sirius* Oh, and now you have me wondering just how old Cat is. I'm guessing at least a few years older than Sirius. This chapter turned out really good. I like it a lot.

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #17, by SCREAMINGinsideMYhead 

16th November 2005:
Yet another wonderful chapter! Keep them coming!!!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review