9 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Sophia Montgomery 

28th January 2006:
So that is how Kreacher turns senile! Or, at least, in your view. That does make sense- good job on that. I like your canon-fitting ideas, for they work well.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! I'm glad you like the part with Kreacher - it's one of my favorites too. =)

 Report Review

Review #2, by Drommen 

22nd January 2006:
Better late than never I guess.... To be original, once again you have a very good chapter here. I specialy liked the idea of Regulus not seeing what he thought that he had done wrong, but reality from another perspective. (And what a nice touch, explaining how Kreacher turned mental =) )

Author's Response: Jorge! Wow, what an unexpected surprise! Thanks for the review, it made me really happy! Glad you liked this chapter, and the bit with Kreacher. =)

 Report Review

Review #3, by StepUpTimneh 

10th January 2006:
A perfect chapter! I never thought I'd have ever seen one! I found no faults with anything in this chapter at all. So, I guess in this review I'll tell you what I liked:

It was incredible how you even thought to tie Kreacher into this- how did Kreacher ever get so crazy? That's the PERFECT answer! You're bloody brilliant! And that note...oh my gosh, this chapter was stunning. It was one of the best thing's I've ever read....wow.

It's sad that this story is almost over, for me, at least :(. I enjoyed reading it so much- it was beautiful, and I bet the next two chapters will be as well.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! This chapter is one of my favorites as well. =)

 Report Review

Review #4, by LunaB1134 

30th November 2005:
God. This. Is. Bloody. AWESOME. I love how you have the character of Regulus forced to be so mature at so young an age. I feel SO bad for him, and for Kreacher (trust me, I LOATHE kreacher). This is the BEST REGULUS FIC EVER!!!

Author's Response: Wow... I'm not even sure how to respond to such a wonderful review... *blushes madly*, but thank you SO much! =) I'm glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Duchesse2 

29th November 2005:
Poor Reggie.....but then again, poor Sirius. What I had formerly viewed as insensitivity in his treatment of females was nothing more than a terrifying fear of love, for when in his childhood had he ever given love and not had it thrown back in his face like dirt? And who had ever rejected his love more callously than I? I loved that part. You really managed to explain both Sirius' immaturness and Kreacher's complete and total madness. Good job, mate.

Author's Response: Thanks for the wonderful review! =) I'm really glad you liked the bit about Sirius - I'm quite fond of it as well, but no one else has really pointed it out yet. Anyway, thanks again, I'm so happy you like it so much!!! =)

 Report Review

Review #6, by Nephele de Tourmalin 

26th November 2005:
Oh I like this chapter very much- you have really done a good job with the entire story. It fits very well within canon, too, making it believable and enjoyable. You have made a very distinct and strong character in Regulus. Top notch. This story is now in my favorites!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! This chapter's one of everyone's favorites, I think - including mine, lol. The story overall has a lot of odd little twists, so I'm glad you find the whole thing believable. Chap. 13 should be up soon, hopefully... =) Thanks again for the review!

 Report Review

Review #7, by cocoidie18 

23rd November 2005:
So the Horcrux has not been destroyed? It was very well written, I like how you described what happened to Regulus as he drank the potion, and a good explanation for why Kreacher is so weird. It says this story is not yet completed so when will the next chapter be up?

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. I'm glad you liked this chapter - it's one of my favorites too. And yes, the story isn't done yet - there will be two more chapters. I've started Chapter 13, but it's proving to be the most difficult yet (when you read it, you'll know why...). Also, The Wizard of Uk is long overdue for an update, so that's my first priority now. But I will be sure to PM you when Chapter 13's up. I'm really glad you like this story so much! =)

 Report Review

Review #8, by killsdracowithspork 

21st November 2005:
I feel sorry for Kreacher, for once in my life. (He's my second least favorite character... even though I wrote a story kinda about him... well, thats beside the point...) But I feel even more sorry for Regulus, of course. All the realizations are sort of like a domino effect aren't they? Realizing the Dark Lord wasn't so great led to realizing Sirius was (in a way) Too bad he's not going to live to much longer with his new view on... stuff. *Holds onto Regulus for dear life* Aww don't die!

Author's Response: Lol, I do seem to have a tendency for writing about your least favorite characters, don't I? I don't really like Kreacher either, but it's always interesting to speculate on why he is the way he is, eh? Thanks for the review! =)

 Report Review

Review #9, by Wiccan 

15th November 2005:
Oh, nicely done...you filled in some gaping holes left by JKR. Why Regulus didn't die drinking the potion and why Krecher was ...well, mad as a house-elf. I look forward to more!

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing! And so promptly, too! =) I'm really glad you like this fic so much! For some reason the part in OotP where Ron says that Kreacher's life ambition is to have his head cut off really stuck with me - it seemed a bit much, even for a house elf, and somehow in my crazy mind it became related to Dumbledore having suicidal thoughts while drinking the potion, so... there you go. Thanks again for the wonderful review! =)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review