Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
21 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Sir Harold Shaggyback 

26th April 2013:
Slughorn !?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!

 Report Review

Review #2, by faithless_xx_06 

16th May 2007:
"it was like that time he cut the tail of his budgerigar off and it flew around in circles, bashing into walls until the feathers grew back…and even then it was still a bit funny"
Hahahahaha genious

 Report Review

Review #3, by Rebecca Kelgriwn 

10th May 2007:
i love this!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Katherine 

10th May 2007:
omg wow!!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Eleanora Cympriana Williams 

27th May 2006:
This is really good!Too bad you won't be writing so often though...:(
-Ella

Author's Response: Thank you for your review!

 Report Review

Review #6, by CourtneyFaith 

22nd April 2006:
~James is an idiot too~

Author's Response: Thank you for your review!

 Report Review

Review #7, by padfoot and prongs foreva 

18th March 2006:
ok now dat i no u updated i had to backtrack a little!!! grt job!!! lyl lyl ps: i love LOVE LOVE james loyalty towards siri!!! lyl lyl

Author's Response: Good to see you back p'n'p. Glad you enjoyed it.

 Report Review

Review #8, by jlwitch 

18th March 2006:
I admire you *pouts* I want your talent... can I have it... please?

Author's Response: Thank you for your review!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Sophia Montgomery 

25th February 2006:
Yecch. Sorry about the move. Is it still in place, you being with no internet? Anyway, I thought this chapter was quite a turning point in the friendships and relationships you have chosen to show (or not). Good chapter!

Author's Response: No, no...I've moved back home for the meanttime and now have a laptop with soon to be wireless connection, I'll never be parted from this site again :P Thanks for the review Sophia, I'll get through all of these eventaully, I promise!

 Report Review

Review #10, by A.J 

15th January 2006:
Ive read other reviews for this story calling James a gerk maybe the last comment was out of line but i think that he was rigt before hand. Wicked great chapter.

Author's Response: I reckon James was just searching for reasons to push Lily away, Lily hadn't done anything but try to get them to make it up while not letting Sirius have one over her...I think James was a jerk, but I love him, warts and all.

 Report Review

Review #11, by peevelicious 

29th December 2005:
HOW DARE HE?!

Author's Response: I'm trying to think who 'he' is, if it's James, then yes, he's a twit.

 Report Review

Review #12, by forsakenphoenix 

12th December 2005:
No one ever tells me when they update and it's becoming increasingly frustrating! It's as though you casually forget to mention it in conversations and then I have to find out by slip of mouth of someone else.

As for the story, it's nice being able to read more of your writing. I remember way back when, when you first started writing Not Fade Away and how the story has grown since then. It's been a long time since the beginning of this story and you've taken the characters, and the readers, on a wild ride that surely isn't planning on stopping soon. I liked how you added a bit about Voldemort's growing threat and how it's affecting Remus. Thus leading to how the fight between James and Sirius is affecting Remus, and the rest of the Marauders as well. My stomach went all funny on me when I first started reading the fight between James and Lily. I don't know why but maybe because it was so real. A lot of people write Lily and James together and then they live happily ever after until they die. Real couples have fights and they say stupid things, so this fight between Lily and James was something you don't really see in stories but something you really should write. Relationships aren't perfect and you've revealed that with this situation of James turning on Lily. It's just a James thing to do too. He's a right <<tag not allowed="red">tag not allowed="red">censored at times and taking his frustrations out on Lily because of his failing friendship with Sirius is something he would do. Lily is so insightful into their relationship and she sees the things he can't, and it makes me angry how he treats her that way, but I can understand where his anger comes from. I'm really glad you updated and you wrote about how the Marauders' relationships are affected by Lily and James' relationship. And, I'm probably going to start gushing soon, so I might as well stop my review here before I end up writing you a one-page review just for one chapter!

Author's Response: Sorry Missy! I don't mean to forget to tell you, if it makes you feel any better, I don't tell anyone when I update, not even Linda who helps me write the chapters.

Ah yes, way back when I started posting here, roughly a year and a half ago. You really should get some sort of badge for sticking with me this long.

I am absolutely obsesssed with the idea of putting Lily and James through their paces, there will always be fights and spats and James will say the exact wrong thing and Lily will get too hotheaded...or say something cruel to James, it's just what happens, real couples have to work through this kind of drama and I don't think that they're were ever insiatntly compatible after really not getting along for years, it would take work for them to be able to see eye to eye on a lot of things, I don't think they'd have gotten to that stage even before they died.

As ever, thank you for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #13, by Evans 

11th December 2005:
Really good, when will you update?

Author's Response: Very, very soon, just a few edits and a couple of lines and chapter 23 is complete. Thanks for your review.

 Report Review

Review #14, by scott 

11th December 2005:
awesome story love it!!!!

Author's Response: Thanks for your review, glad you enjoyed it.

 Report Review

Review #15, by padfoot and prongs foreva 

1st December 2005:
omg!!!! i loved it!!!! soooooooo good esps. the rumors line and omg u MUST update for my sanity!!! grt job! lyl lyl and congrats on ur house!! lyl lyl

Author's Response: Update is on its way, GoF provided a reborn love of the universe so I am full of inspiration. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #16, by emily43212 

20th November 2005:
Great chapter!!! Hope James and sirius sort it out cos those two are an ace team!!! update soon!

Author's Response: Don't worry, of course Sirius and James have to make it up, but everyone has tiffs with their best friends, serves to strengthen the relationship in the long run, really.

 Report Review

Review #17, by *Jordan* 

12th November 2005:
YEAH an update!! I have also moved so i have not had internet for awhile so I was not able to read or review right away. I have also been very busy with school and soccer, and i got into a car accident on my birthday....so ya, its been a busy month. I really did enjoy this chapter, I of course love when Lily and James have great love scenes and are all lovey dovey, but I also really enjoy a good fight between them. You are really quite an incredible author, you just really know how to portray people and their emotions very well. Keep up your amazing work; you also really know how to keep readers at the edge of their seats, I am very intrigued to find out what happens!!!<3

Author's Response: Sorry to hear about your car accident! I hope you're doing well. And thank you for all your compliments, I love a good fight scene and Lily and James need some fire, all fics would be finished in about 10 chapters if they didn't have some bumps along the way.

 Report Review

Review #18, by bellas blanky 

10th November 2005:
hey another great chapter, i love the dynamics youve got going here. “He’s not a poof,” James growled that was brilliant! thats exactly what i imagine him saying to lillys comment. cant wait for the next one! and yay for the cats, they arnt the product of anikin and a senator are they? :)

Author's Response: Thanks bella, next ine is on its way, all this talk of the movie has got me in the spirit. The kittens are the product of my friend's cat Peggy (now mine, I guess) and my housemate's cat Black Sabbath....he was supposed to be desexed. We've so far come up with the names Buffy and Angel for two of them...the rest shall be nameless until I get my geek on.

 Report Review

Review #19, by xobebeox 

10th November 2005:
this was so, so good. james was so cruel and turned it all against lily but the way he did it was so realistic. good job with this chapter, and hopefully the next update isnt too far away!

Author's Response: I wanted to see James as the villain towards Lily, trying to push her away because he feels guilty and he's scared of getting too close...plus I couldn't have another 10 chapters of sunshine and daisies. I'm working on the next chapter, it basically revolves around getting two lines into the story, let's see how many words I can spawn from that...

 Report Review

Review #20, by joliefille252 

9th November 2005:
wow...you write so pretty! Great balance of dialogue and descriptions, and I just loved how you made lupin ball-less...so him...so cute :P

Author's Response: LOL, poor Remus, he really does need to grow a pair and stick up to his friends, damn his quiet, unassuming nature. He's damn hard to write though, getting into his head was a nightmare, kudos to anyone who writes him regularly.

 Report Review

Review #21, by timeturner 

9th November 2005:
Oh! First reviewer! I love what you did with it. You managed to pull everything together, did the pov change excellently and I love that you decided to have them argue...that James and Lily aren't getting along is probably my favorite part of this whole story. The chapter turned out great and I can't wait to see the Sirius/James make up chapter that I just feel coming up soon!

Author's Response: First reviewer, kind of fitting seeing as you were the first to view it in its foetus stage and helped me spawn a thousand words of angsty goodness. I think for your benefit and as thanks for all the help (and I do mean all, how much of this is actually your wording?) I'm gonna drag out the Lily/James issues...because I secretly enjoy them arguing, I like this side of James, makes him more of a mature character, than a little boy with glasses and a new lady love. Plus I want to get James smashed and in trouble.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review