Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
20 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ShadowChanger 

11th January 2010:
I love this story, it's so well written, I keep coming back for more! I stayed up way too late last night trying to fit in one more chapter...(which turned into about 5 or 6 more)
Anywho, I really enjoy Grimm. I've never read a fanfic that included him as a character, and I must say that I love him. He's so mysterious and brooding, but also has that lighter side that Emma brings out of him. Thank you for a wonderful read!

Author's Response: Thank you for continuing reading! Because this story is my least favourite, it's always a shock to see people still reading and enjoying it, but I am glad of it, and it's people like you for whom I keep the story posted. :)

Grimm is perhaps the best thing to come out of this story - it gave me a great chance to develop him before using him in later stories, fully formed. It's fantastic that you like him! :D


 Report Review

Review #2, by Bella_Portia 

13th December 2007:
Since it was a long chapter, I'll make it a short review.
It was a good read. I thought you did a particularly fine job in conveying the girl's experience of memories and dreams. Althought long, the chapter moved well.
One nitpicking criticism: the phrase (Moody's, at the meeting), "but you look enough like your parents to be impossible to recognize” is so awkward I'm wondering if it says what you intend it to. I assume he's saying, "You look so much like your parents, no one can fail to recognize you as their daughter" -- which is a mouthful.

Also, BTW, you've taken substantial license with the personality of young Severus. But, what the heck -- go for it.

Author's Response: Taking license with Snape will get me smacked in the head with a book by said character, but yeah, you're right I guess. He's not that much off, except for some of the squishier parts, which I couldn't resist, though they disappear more as the story continues (I think). Awkward sentences are my forte, so I'm not surprised that you found one (or perhaps surprised that you olny found one). I read it and can't understand what the heck I meant to say, but what you said sounds about right, even though it's still wordy. Oy, that will need work. *headdesk*

Once again, thak you for the lovely review(s). I'm thankful for each and every one of them, and even more so for such a great reader as yourself. ^_^


 Report Review

Review #3, by Belle_Rose 

30th September 2007:
Emma found the Room of Requirement! Have the Marauders found it yet? What's the change that's about to take place? Is it Voldemort? Has she figured almost everything out? I love Severus always being there for Emma. It's so sweet. Another incredible chapter. ^_^

Author's Response: Knowing the Marauders, I'm sure that they have, haha. There can't be much in the castle that they don't know about yet. ;-) Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #4, by bears kitty 

1st September 2007:
you shouldnt apologise for a long chapter i dont know about others but i for one prefer them

Author's Response: Aww, thanks so much! ^_^

 Report Review

Review #5, by Misty_Rey 

8th January 2007:
I enjoyed the flashbacks, they were so interesting, so different... Usually, those kinds of things are written so cliche-ly and overboard. You, however, managed to make it seem real and able to blend it into the story nicely. I do admit that it was a bit long towards the end.. But you still managed to pull it off =).

I'm sorry it's taking me such a long time to review your chapters, life gets in the way at times. ;).

~Misty

Author's Response: Flashbacks are a terrible chore to try and write without making them, like you said, cliched and boring. I'm sorry that last one was a bit too long for you - I'll have to take a peek at it to see what I can do. Thanks very much for reviewing, Misty. I really appreciate hearing from you. =D

 Report Review

Review #6, by musicgirlhp14 

9th December 2006:
The longer the better. This chapter was also really good. I just love how you write. I can't stop reading a chapter once I've started.

Author's Response: Thanks very much for all your reviews. I really appreciate them. ^__^

 Report Review

Review #7, by frannybaby 

21st August 2006:
i don't mind it being long. it was very good.

Author's Response: Haha, thanks very much! =)

 Report Review

Review #8, by SilverShadow04 

29th June 2006:
No need to apologize for the length dearie the longer the better I say :) And a very good chapter indeed I am so happy that Emma is discovering her past more and more it just makes me more curious to find out what is going to happen next.

Author's Response: Thanks very much. It's great to hear that you enjoyed the chapter. I really like slowly giving clues to Emma's past - that subplot will come to a climax soon though, so look out for it. =D

 Report Review

Review #9, by isabellapotter 

28th June 2006:
My dear, never, ever apologize for a lengthy chapter. We should be thanking you that this came out a bit longer than you intended, because it's absolutely fabulous. I love your writing style - it's so serious and descriptive and lyrical, but at the same time, amusing and interesting. Not everyone can find the balance, but you do it perfectly. Bravo!

Author's Response: Wow. That's an amazing compliment. Thank you. *is speachless* I try to write a story that I personally would enjoy reading, hence the mixture of drama and humour. It's quite lucky for me that my readers' tastes are similar. =D Thanks so much for all the great reviews! I appreciate each and every one of them! =)

 Report Review

Review #10, by anonymous_writer 

13th May 2006:
Another captivating chapter, I assure you! I'm glad Emma finally found out about her parent's history, although it's not a happy one...Three chapters and counting before I'm caught up!

Author's Response: Haha, almost there. Yes, finally she knows nearly all the truth - she sort of guesses that he killed her mother, but she doesn't know that for sure yet. Thanks for the review! =)

 Report Review

Review #11, by enchanted disaster 

27th March 2006:
oh please dont apologize for the length of the chapter..i love the longs ones b/c that means i can read this story for a bit longer...im sad i know,you dont have to tell me.loved the chapter and i still love the story!

Author's Response: The longer chapters do seem to be more popular - I've never written something as long as this story before, so it is taking me a little whilte to get used to the longer chapters. =) Thanks for your reviews!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Sophia Montgomery 

23rd February 2006:
' With a sigh of relief, Grimm sat back in the hard chair, his grey eyes focussed on Emma’s features. ' One less s in focused. ' She raised an eyebrow, imitating his usual sceptical expression. ' Skeptical is spelled with a k in the US, maybe it's different where you are? ' “What was that meeting about, anyways?” ' Anyway is without the s. Goof chapter, and I thought it was very intersting how this all came out to be. The 'secret meeting' and how Emma was able to go in and listen was intruging!

Author's Response: Thanks, Sophia. For some reason, the dictionary says that skeptical could be spelled either way, but I changed it nonetheless. I'm glad you liked the chapter and what happened in it. =)

 Report Review

Review #13, by Wolves_and_Roses 

5th January 2006:
Wow! I love you story! It is amazing! *applaudes* Can't wait for more! I have a few stories out that I can't seem to get reviews on. Will you read and tell me what I need to improve on? XP

Author's Response: Wow! Thanks so much for the great review. I can look at your story no problem. =)

 Report Review

Review #14, by luvron29 

5th January 2006:
This is a good story. Update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks very much! I'm almost done the next chapter. =)

 Report Review

Review #15, by beautiful_exit 

20th December 2005:
i love this story. It's so unique. Can't wait for the next chapter

Author's Response: Thanks very much! I'm so glad that you're enjoying it. The next chapter should be up in the coming weeks. =)

 Report Review

Review #16, by psychokitten 

6th November 2005:
what was with the italics in one of the convos? other than that good job! Alright well update soon!

Author's Response: The italics in that section were for Emma's thoughts, showing how on the edge she is. Thanks very much for the review, I'm glad you liked the chapter. =)

 Report Review

Review #17, by Sarah 

3rd November 2005:
I most certainly didn't mind the length. You do have a tremendously apparent writing ability. Length doesn't matter when the writing is good is what I'm trying to say, I think.

Author's Response: Thank you very much, Sarah. I'm very flattered by your compliments. =) Perhaps lengthier chapters are the thing for me. =D

 Report Review

Review #18, by Wiccan 

3rd November 2005:
NEVER...NEVER! apologize for giving us what we crave...unless it's fattening!.

Author's Response: Reading isn't fattening, last I heard, so I stand corrected in my apology. I'm glad you liked the chapter, Wiccan. =D

 Report Review

Review #19, by BJAuth 

2nd November 2005:
I was so pleased to see another chapter of this because it's always a pleasure to read adn flows so well it didn't feel like a lenghy chapter. Anticipation, suspense and a little splatter of humour in this - just the right mix. I really like how she found Moody and the flashbacks work well. This link with Snape and so many hints make this a story to keep up with. BTW Snape wasn't too emotional and the song is a good'un!

Author's Response: I'm so very glad that this chapter worked out. It was certainly a gruelling one to write, especially with all the drama and emotion I wrote into it. There was just so much I wanted to put in that it kept getting longer, and longer... ;-) But anyway, thank you so very much for all your support throughout the writing on this, BJ. =)

 Report Review

Review #20, by bnance 

2nd November 2005:
too lazy to sign in... long chappies are good...awe sevie-poo gettin all emotional... well good chappie! UPDATE SOON!

Author's Response: This is my longest chapter ever, so it's quite a new thing for me to write so much. Thanks very much for revewing. I just hope that Severus wasn't too emotional or out of character. =)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review