Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
10 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Infairi 

17th July 2007:
The trio's banter is so fun to read! It reminds me of the books. Oh, and Ron and Hermione together is so cute!

The only other thing I can think of right now is the infuriating connection that is Frodo and Harry. Infuriating is a good thing (it's basically just piqued curiosity). :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by Ian Dugan 

15th December 2006:
You did another excellent chapter. The interaction with the characters was wonderful. You handled the lessons perfectly.

Great Job. I'm loving this book more and more.

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #3, by colleen 

6th June 2006:
Haha ron and his jealousy... I like the detail put into the weapons' training here.

 Report Review

Review #4, by crystal allan 

22nd May 2006:
I’ve been curious to see how the trio would fair with the weaponry and combat of Middle-Earth, and this chapter was just brilliant. I’m not sure why but I really like the concept of Hermione doing well with the archery. She isn’t a genuinely ‘physical’ character in that sense, and it makes sense that she would do better with the bow and arrow. Now, I like the way you progressed Harry’s proficiency with the sword. It wasn’t an off the bat, over-night success, which I was really glad to see. In most stories Harry is always put up front right away with all these wonderful talents that he seemed to have gained within mere minutes – it was nice to see that you had him working for that skill. I know this isn’t terribly significant but I really like the way you contrasted the sword and the bow. That sense of the archery not feeling right was interesting.


Oh, poor Ronald. You really have me feeling sorry for him in this chapter. I do hope you let him find that one thing he can master and be better at than the others. It might sound silly, but I really do think the deserves it. Usually his character is shown as rather childish when it comes to these things, but I could sympathize with the way you portrayed him here. The issue between he and Hermione is fitting, and I’m glad to see that carried along through the books. There’s quite a bit of tension between them there and the way you write it is just perfect. My favorite part was probably Ron’s jealousy toward Legolas – that was priceless ^_^

 Report Review

Review #5, by Abhorsen 

18th October 2005:
Alirighty then! WOO WHO! This story make me happy as it is well-written and has an excellent plot-line! Good job!

Author's Response: Thank you. As of today (October 23), chapter nine is in queue. Keep an eye out for it!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Lady Spellweaver 

10th October 2005:
haha, excellent! i guessed that hermione would be better at a bow and Harry at the sword. I really liked how Ron was jealous of legolas (but i wanted to kill him for calling him a pretty boy) this has got to my favorite chappie so far. keep it up and update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks! Well, as for Ron calling Legolas a pretty boy, don't you think that's in character for Ron? (Remember the way he kept criticizing Cedric Diggory.) Just thought it would be fitting. I'm having so much fun with the Ron-Hermione-Legolas dynamic. Makes for an interesting side plot. Thanks for the review, and keep reading!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Grangernelson 

9th October 2005:
This is truly an interesting story and I can't wait until you update, hope thats soon.

Author's Response: It'll be a couple of weeks before I post again. But while you're waiting, you can check out my other fic titled "Draco's Reflection"...and review it too (Hint, hint)! At any rate, thanks for the review, and I hope you continue reading! ~Linaewen

 Report Review

Review #8, by Hufflepuff 

9th October 2005:
Did I really begin Beta-reading on Chapter 7? I meant to leave a review when you updated where I began, but my overworked mind has forgotten chapter numbers, forgive me. This story is an absolute pleasure to read and reread. I always read it twice when I Beta, and I think I've memorized the plot fairly well. Yet everytime I come back to it, I find myself reading long passages, as amazed by the quality and ingenuity as I was the first time I read it. As I've said before (and I'm sure I will say again) this is the model of what a crossover fic should be. Not only is your writing excellent, but so diverse. Frodo never sounds less than Tolkien wrote him and Harry never less than Rowling wrote him. It becomes at one apparent that logic and canon is of the utmost importance to you. I've already told you all of this, so this is for the readers who look at the reviews first, wondering if it's worth reading. It is.

Author's Response: Thanks Hufflepuff! (For everything you've done for this fic - the beta work and the reviews.) <3 Linaewen

 Report Review

Review #9, by Canadain Warrior Babe 

6th October 2005:
That's heaps good!! Right, now that every one's altrained up, we start to see who are the sword masters, it's time for quest!!! Keep updating, I'm getting into this story!!

Author's Response: Thank you. Yes, the quest begins in the next chapter - how will the presence of the Trio change what happens? Find out in the next couple of weeks when chapter nine is posted!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Angeles 

6th October 2005:
Jackpot. >:)

Author's Response: Hehe. Thanks, Angeles! I know that this was one of the slightly slower chapters, but it was necessary to get them sent off on the Quest. ~Linaewen

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review