Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
25 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Susan 

28th June 2010:
it's exams at the end of their second year? i thought they were still in their first year...

Author's Response: If I remember correctly, I jumped a year somewhere there. The timeline in this story is very confused at times, I'm sorry to say. :(

Nice name, by the way! ;)


 Report Review

Review #2, by Skizzy 

12th June 2009:
OMG what has happened oh.

I have to go to the next chapter.

10/10

Author's Response: It's an evil cliffhanger. :P I hope you enjoy the rest of the story! Thank you for reading and reviewing. :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by SilverEssence 

3rd April 2008:
WOAH!!! she crashed and burned!!!
PLEASE LET HER BE OKAY!!!
and regulus.. aw i pity him.
gret job!
xx
leigh

Author's Response: Thanks! It's great that you're enjoying the story so much. :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by Belle_Rose 

30th September 2007:
The end of second year already?

*sob* Poor Regulus! I few so bad for him. Why did she faint? Was it because of stress? What will happen now? Another excellent chapter!

Author's Response: Haha, you'll have to read on to find out. :P Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #5, by silver phoenix 

1st March 2007:
Wow, that was an interesting side to Regulus. Eeek, I hope Emma will be okay! :S

Author's Response: The Black family comes out pretty evil-sounding in this story. I have no clue why or how that happened. :s Anyway, thanks again for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #6, by musicgirlhp14 

9th December 2006:
Once again, how you protrait'd your characters really interesting me. Not only Severus this time, but also Regulus. I didn't see that coming, how he was upset about Sirius. Also I didn't see the ending to this chapter coming either. As always I can't wait to read the next chapter!
~Alex

Author's Response: Got to fix those cliches about the Black brothers, I do, though I end up making Regulus into a really nasty kid. Thanks again for the review! =D

 Report Review

Review #7, by Misty_Rey 

13th November 2006:
I have to admire the way you weave this story so proffesionally. I didn't really like the first part, it seemed to long and tedious. I enjoyed the conversation between Emillia and Snape and Regulus, it was very maturely handled but I would have liked a bit more description of Regulas and his sorrow over Sirius but I'm guessing that is coming later. ;). The last part was very suspenful and you refrained from writing too much and unnessarily which was good. The suspense was great!

~Misty

Author's Response: Finally! Someone who agrees that the first part of this story needs to be trashed! Now, if only I could do that without losing the few good lines that there are and all those reviews.... =( I'm glad that you're liking the story better now. It does improve from here, when I actually started to write decently. =P Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #8, by JamesandLily4ever 

29th October 2006:
What happened to her??? (She's here by declared one of my fave characters on my fave character list!)

~Meli
P/s: I'm still here for your fic! Great Chapter, dude!

Author's Response: The next chapter will tell you what happened to her. =P Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #9, by frannybaby 

21st August 2006:
hmm... what is going on? again, i love how fast-paced this story is. not a single chapter is wasted. it is all important and relevant to the overall plot. lovely writing.

Author's Response: Lots of undercurrents are going on. =P And I thought that the story was dragging in parts. Thanks very much for all your reviews. I really appreciate knowing what readers think. =)

 Report Review

Review #10, by tempestreigns_@hotmail.com 

20th August 2006:
Yeh. Regulus. AngstXD Anyways, good chapter, as always:) I'm wondering though, do you have a fictionpress account and/or a website?

Author's Response: Yes, I do, though it's very old and the stories on there are nothing to be proud of. =P My original stories that I don't mind admitting to writing can be found under the same penname at FictionCentral.net, so you can check there if you'd like. ;-) Regulus will appear again in someplace or another. I really love writing him - the prospect of an evil Sirius-like figure is too much to resist. =D Thanks again for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #11, by groundless17 

21st July 2006:
Oh, the suspense. Very easy to relate to for some...>

Author's Response: I love writing and reading suspense. It has to be my favourite genre of story. ^_^

 Report Review

Review #12, by isabellapotter 

28th June 2006:
You're doing such a great job developing your characters. I mean, we all know that Snape is rude and snippy and mean to Muggleborns, and that Regulus was a conflicted follower, but yours is the first story I've read that tries to explain why. And you're doing a fantastic job of it. So snaps for you :) All right, I've got to keep reading - I have to find out why Emma collapsed in the middle of her test. I have a feeling she wasn't just trying to get out of the final, or anything like that :)

Author's Response: *blushes* Thanks very much. It's really interesting for me to try and think about a character's motives, or why they became the way they did - that's the fun with Marauder stories, I guess, because one can do that. I'm glad you liked the chapter. =D

 Report Review

Review #13, by anonymous_writer 

13th May 2006:
Just a note about the title, I love that song! Anyway: I wonder what happened to Emma? I was angry at Severus in this chapter, since he was being rather pushy at the beginning, but it's understandable! Especially since he had a terribly hard life...kudos to your writing skills!

Author's Response: Thanks again for the great review. It's fun to read over all your comments - I really appreicate them. =)

 Report Review

Review #14, by delta 

29th April 2006:
Such a wonderful ending to the chapter. You do seem to have a knack for dramatic and wonderfully done endings. :)

There was only one minor problem I saw.
One particular Saturday evening, a group of second years sat together in the Great Hall. A number of the boys were playing Wizard’s Chess, partaking in small tournaments to see who was the best. Others - both boys and girls - watched the or caught up with their correspondence from home. Finally, some others were helping each other on a rather difficult essay handed out by Professor Grimm on various herbs and plants, poisonous or otherwise. The students had complained about such an essay, telling Grimm that it would probably be better suited to such a subject as potions, but of course, he had responded by added another six inches to the essay length. Watched the should be watched them and by added should be by adding.

Besides that, wow, and great job. I can't wait to read the next chapter. :)

Author's Response: Ahh, my unbeta-ed chapter. *rolls eyes* Thanks for pointing out those typos. =D And yes, I do enjoy good endings to chapters - not just cliffhangers, but also happier ones that leave the reader (and myself) feeling all fuzzy about the story. ^_^ Thanks very much for all your reviews! =)

 Report Review

Review #15, by Blue Moon 

16th April 2006:
This is such a good story so far! You've got me hooked and I promise to read more later! :)

Author's Response: Thanks very much, Blue Moon. It's great that you're enjoying it. =)

 Report Review

Review #16, by enchanted disaster 

27th March 2006:
oooh i hope she is ok..i wonder why she fainted...well anyway just wanted to let you know that i think your story is great.as always,i cant wait to read more(and when i say as always im not joking)

Author's Response: You'll find out in the next chapter. =P Enjoy the rest of the story and thanks for your reviews.

 Report Review

Review #17, by Sophia Montgomery 

23rd February 2006:
What happened?! Poor Emma. I thought Regulus's telling was quite interesting and it made him a better character. I liked the end; very interesting, though I do worry about what occurred.

Author's Response: It's quite a nasty way to end a chapter, that's for sure. But a great way to add suspence. ;-) Regulus is a very strange character to write, probably because it's not entirely known if he was good or bad, or niether at all. I'm glad you liked how he turned out. Thank you. =)

 Report Review

Review #18, by WritsyArithmancer 

16th January 2006:
Wow, this was....I'm absolutely speechless. I'm not sure if you could've reached out to my heart any further. I could really feel the emotion emulating in this chapter. I've got nothing but good things to say, once again. :) I love how Emilia thinks that friendship is more important than blood, I really do. It means much more than where you came from, that it does. The ending of this chapter, however, was one that I did not expect. That's how I always feel when I take exams, that the scratching of pens and pencils almost give me a headahce. And that I'm so deep in concentration, I'd completely jump out of my skin when I hear someone even drop a pencil. Extremely good imagery here. I really felt like I was in Emma's shoes. There's only one word to describe what I am and that's speechless! XD
-Travis

P.S. Oh! I absolutely love the new banner you have, it's excellent. :)

Author's Response: The end of this chapter is rather important even though it may be unexpected, but I'm not giving anything away yet. =D It's a relief that Emma is a realistic character and that the emotion in this chapter worked out. It is a heartfelt chapter, at least that's what I meant it to be. [I feel the same way during exams, any little sound distracts me and is almost painful] Anways, thank you a million times over for the wonderful reviews. They've been a pleasure to receive. =)

 Report Review

Review #19, by descendingdove 

23rd October 2005:
Amazing! You must update this soon before I die of anxiousness!!! (*le squeee!* I got the 100th review!) Brilliantly written ;) <3, Sorcha

Author's Response: The next chapter is over half done. I hope to have it out this week sometime. Thanks very much for reviewing! =)

 Report Review

Review #20, by Wiccan 

16th October 2005:
Glad for the update...even if it was a cliffy, LOL! Still a great story and I look forward to seeing where your leads are heading to.

Author's Response: Cliffies are so amusing, though more for the writer than readers. =D I hope to update soon, the new chapter's nearly done. Thanks for reviewing this, Wiccan. =)

 Report Review

Review #21, by firefawn 

29th September 2005:
Oh cruel, cruel cliffhanger! That being said I cannot wait for Chapter 10. I really love how we get to follow Emma throughout her life at Hogwarts. The events you pick to show progressing relationships are fantastic, and I love seeing the other side to Severus and Regulus' characters. Fabulous job.

Author's Response: ^_^ Yay! Thank you very much! I was afraid that just by following a character through her life that readers would be bored by the lack of action (this is mroe of a drama story than anything else). The parts with Severus and Regulus wrote themselves, so I'm excited to write more about them. Thank you! I'll try to get out the next chapter as soon as I can! =D

 Report Review

Review #22, by BJAuth 

28th September 2005:
Oh my! What a cliff hanger. What is happening to her now. To be honest I could have happily kicked Regulus for appearing when he did because I was hoping for there to be a little talk or even affection between Severus and Emma. Interesting that Regulus thinks they only want him for his name though. That's a good point and sad that at first at least he misses Sirius or craves his older brother company. Very good.

Author's Response: Originally, I was going to have Lucius come in, but Regulus seemed more interesting, especially if he had a connection to Severus later when becoming a Death Eater. The cliffie had to happen, I so lover writing those... ;-) Thanks again for reviewing, BJ. I really appreciate it.

 Report Review

Review #23, by Sarah 

26th September 2005:
I didn't check this for a while and when I finally did, there were three more chapters up! I was very happy. I hope that nothing too serious is going on here. I'm sure it isn't. Anyway, cheers!

Author's Response: lol, I guess my sudden updates in the last while surprised some people. =D Anyways, thanks for your review, I'm glad to hear that you're following along with the story and also enjoying it. About your last statement: what looks not to be serious now will play a serious role in the future. ;-)

 Report Review

Review #24, by psychokitten 

25th September 2005:
AHHH! update soon please!!!!!!!

Author's Response: I will try to as soon as I can. There are a few good scenes playing out in my mind, so expect exciting things to happen. ;-)

 Report Review

Review #25, by Heidi_Hi 

25th September 2005:
Wow. This is really weird. Good weird. I like it alot, I think it's deep and unique. Keep up the good work! -Heidi, xxx

Author's Response: A good weird is not a bad thing, especially since I'm trying to make this story a lot different from most Marauder-era tales. Thanks for your review! =D

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review