Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
28 Reviews Found

Review #1, by alicia and anne 

14th February 2012:
I still can't figure who done it!
Tonks is a very good detective!
:-O is beardy helping the girl out?
Oh no only one more chapter to go :-(

Author's Response: Still? You've made some really good guesses so far, though! Let's see how you react to the ending.

Thanks again! :D


 Report Review

Review #2, by georgina_bass 

10th October 2009:
eeek!the way she said it-tottaly Poirot!!!:DDi knew it was Irene from when charlie met her later.

Author's Response: Haha, yes, she was rather suspicious in that scene. :P Thanks again for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Jane_Volturi 

27th July 2009:
I KNEW IT WAS HER!
Well, in didn't know, just had my suspicions, especially in the previous chapter, brilliant part, loved it 10/10

Author's Response: Hahaha! And you had discounted her in an early chapter. :P But yes, it was her. It's great that you liked how this part of the story turned out! :D

Thanks for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #4, by IS bookworm 

17th June 2009:
I wondered about Irene. She seemed a little too nice and that other boy seemed to know too much. I had decided that Harriet was involved though. And Nancy. Very interesting! I loved it! :7)

Author's Response: Haha, so many people thought it was Harriet! :P The perfect red herring, leading you off in the wrong direction, haha.

Thanks again for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #5, by Spicky 

2nd March 2009:
AMAZING!!!
soo great and really interesting!!!
i LVOE the story!!!
:-)
xxx

Author's Response: Thank you! :D

 Report Review

Review #6, by Liam R 

26th November 2008:
Wow.
I suspected Irene for a while, but I didn't think that she would actually be the murderer. It all makes so much sense now.

I love the names of your characters so much.
Doyle, Dalgleish ...
Then there is Horatio.
He is named after the legendary Horatio Caine, right?
Amazing, I can't wait to read the next one.
I'm going to read it right this second ^_^

Author's Response: It always makes more sense at the end, after the detective explains it all. :P Irene was a convenient killer, diabolical and all that, especially with the symbolism of her name. ;)

I liked how in this story the names of the OCs are all from detective stories - it was supposed to be a clue for people that this was more of a parody or celebration of the detective genre than a hard-core mystery story. :)

Thank you again so much for all of your reviews! They were wonderful to read! ^_^


 Report Review

Review #7, by war and peace 

12th December 2007:
wait.. i'm comfused. next chapter -->

Author's Response: Confused? :( Well, hopefully the next chapter fixes that....

 Report Review

Review #8, by blackpearl_ 

9th August 2007:
Dun dun dun!!

Author's Response: Thanks! =D

 Report Review

Review #9, by Zacharias_Smith 

9th August 2007:
Ohh brilliant. I didn't guess at what would happen! By the way the names of your characters are brilliant. Hastings, Moriarty, Dalgliesh..!

Author's Response: Oh wow, thank you so much! It's wonderful that you're enjoying it, and the names. ^_^

 Report Review

Review #10, by xxMugglePrincess 

22nd June 2007:
Very nice chapter. :)

Author's Response: Thank you! =D

 Report Review

Review #11, by AndrinaBlack 

29th March 2007:
I only started to suspect Irene specifically when she met Charlie, when it was easy to guess. I did suspect for a moment even Bill was in it. Awful thought! So the other one is the Raveclaw boy who Charlie interviewed. I have to go back and check that.

But who's the third? I suspect Nancy at the moment.

Oh and names again. I was thinking for some time 'From where is the name Doyle familiar?' Then I got it! Of course -> Arthur Conan Doyle! Stupid me for taking so long with that.

Author's Response: That's not stupid for not getting that, don't worry about it - I've used so many names from authors and stories that I can hardly remember what they are anymore. =P Thanks for all the reviews!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Elivania 

11th September 2006:
Nice! Can't wait until the next chapter!!

Author's Response: Thanks! =)

 Report Review

Review #13, by LillyRoseanne 

5th September 2006:
AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH this is SO goode, i love it!

Author's Response: Thanks very much!

 Report Review

Review #14, by sallyvixen 

3rd September 2006:
Yahoo! Going to catch the conspirators! Must...read...more...*twitches*

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #15, by hpphoenix 

14th April 2006:
Oh, we're coming to an end...another great chapter where the mystery unfolds. Throughout the chapters the plotline has remained strong and intact, well-done. Off to the final chapter!

Author's Response: That's a great thing to hear. I'm always worried about flow and connectedness in a story. Once again, thanks for the reviews. =)

 Report Review

Review #16, by PhoenixStorm 

25th February 2006:
omg! drama! and yay! harriet didn't do it! :D

a few mistakes this time, but not too many. wat-t-ting for the t-t-train t-t-o c-c-come to H-h-h-hog-gsmead-de waiting, and 'come into'. a cup of tea or glass of soda 'fizzy drink' would be what I would say. Without realizing that they both had learned realising, and 'had both learned'. who did it." she said, her voice quiet, yet infinitely strong fullstop needs to be a comma. who had know realized that this had all happened because of her now realised. One had beforehand prepared a strong sleeping potion to ensure that Moriarty would not cry out while another carried with them a knife ok I'm still working this sentence out, you have a couple of word order things, I think it should go 'One had prepared a strong sleeping potion to ensure that Moriarty would not cry out beforehand (or the beforehand goes just before the 'to', can't decide *rolls eyes*) while another carried a knife with them.' In fact, I've changed my mind :D, it could go 'One had prepared a strong sleeping potion beforehand - to ensure that Moriarty would not cry out - while another...' I've left them both because perhaps you are more decisive than I am, on the plus side, I can definitely tell you that the sentence should be changed ;)

*focuses on something actually interesting* I loved this chapter so much! In particular when tonks goes into complete detective mode and starts explaining how everything happened, that was just great :D. And I also loved how both Charlie and Tonks knew who did it, it kind of made them seem more equal.

Loved the bit where Charlie and Tonks bumped into each other. There is definitely a big rush now, and you, yet again, left it on a cliffhanger. Looking forward to reading the facedown between Tonks and Irene, that will be interesting. And finding out who the other two are, of course. I refuse to try to guess because I will just get it all horrendously wrong *rolls eyes*. Oh and just gotta say Horatio Dalgliesh is a fantastic name! :D. Great chapter :).

Author's Response: I honestly didn't have the heart to make Harriet a full-blooded killer - I liked her too much. ;-) It was fun, however, to make it look as though she indeed was the murderer. All the mistakes have been fixed - I really don't know what happened to that one sentence, it makes no sense at all when I read it now. Thanks so much for reviewing this, it's great to read your comments (and get all those stupid mistakes fixed =P). Creating the names for the OC's was one of the best parts of writing the story because each first name and each last name comes from a different famous detective. Maybe soon I'll add the key as to who is who. =D Thanks again! =)

 Report Review

Review #17, by HermioneG 

20th January 2006:
He was curious to know what Dalgliesh and Jury had to say about the dead Slytherin. Perhaps there had been rivalries, jealousies... Or perhaps he was spending too much time with Tonks and her murder mysteries. Fave line. Oh, I've suspected Irene for a while now... One more chapter? Sniff. Then I have to go!

Author's Response: lol, Charlie is majorly corrupted by Tonks in that line - it has to be one of my favourite lines from the story. =D Thanks for reviewing. =)

 Report Review

Review #18, by Riddle Wood Lupin 

30th November 2005:
Oh, this is complete brilliance. I really love the character of the Head Girl. I'm slightly confused at one bit of her though, in this chapter her name was spelled Catherine, while in the one devoted to her evidence, if I recall correctly, it was spelled Catharine (of course, that's the only thing I can find even remotely conflicting in this story). Quite a lovely twist that the knife belonged to someone who wasn't actually a part of what happened. Charlie was wonderful, per usual. I love how excited he was at finding out who did it. Irene was wonderfully played out. I never would have guessed before this chapter. But I'd still like to know who helped her...;)

-Riddle Wood Lupin

Author's Response: Thanks for pointing out the mistake. Her name in this chapter is the correct version of it. I should probably fix that... Anways, the twists and turns keep coming, that's for sure. Thank you very much for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #19, by WickedWitch25 

18th October 2005:
As soon as i started reading this chapter i knew it was irene. I was listening to an old mystery radio show this weekend and i realized that the criminal is almost always the person who is acting too innocent; maybe even offering to help. This chapter is all suspenseful. lol One more to go!

Author's Response: lol, that's the exact reason I chose Irene to be the murderer! Thanks very much, wickedwitch25, I'm glad that you're enjoying the story. =D

 Report Review

Review #20, by Fiercely Loyal Phoenix 

14th October 2005:
Oh!! Unexpected twist! I can’t believe how wrong I was! Honestly, I can’t believe I didn’t read this when it was first posted. You’re an amazing writing, and I hope you know it. This chapter was amazing as the rest; a perfect mixture of suspense, excitement and wonder, although I’m not going to go into my reactions to it too much… I want to get on to the final chapter (finally!).

Before I do go on to the next chapter I’d like to apologize for taking so long to read and review these final two chapters; I saw that they were posted quite a while ago, but wanted to make sure that I’d have time to read and review them once I’d gotten started. As it is, I’m glad I did wait, because I ended up having time to re-read the full thing ;). Thanks!!

Author's Response: Don't apologize, Jess, there's no need to. Life is a busy thing most of the time. =P It is really nice to hear from you again. ^_^ This chapter was tremendous fun to write, hence its length being nearly twice the size of earlier chapters. Thanks for reviewing! =)

 Report Review

Review #21, by aharrypotterobcession 

30th September 2005:
hehe i was riiight! at least partly. i cant wait! lasssst chapter! <3

Author's Response: You were right? Good job! A few other reviews were, but most were a bit off. ;-) Thanks for reviewing, once again!

 Report Review

Review #22, by firefawn 

26th September 2005:
HURAH I was right about Irene! Next on to this Adrienne girl, and then to that guy who's name I do not know!

Author's Response: Yes, you were right. That was quite a good guess you made. None of the other reviewers so far hit the nail on the head as you did. ;-)

 Report Review

Review #23, by firefawn 

26th September 2005:
Okay I'm halfway through this chapter and heres my guess so far. I'm putting it in writing now so when Im wrong I can laugh at myself and my lack of logic! However I think Irene was involved still, b/c the murder weapon belonged to a Gryffindor. Irene is a Gryffindor and could have asked to see the knife the preceeding school year, and if all else failed, could have said hello to a fellow housemate without arrousing supsicion. My second guess is Adrienne, the girl who discovered the body, but Im still working on the 3rd. I think it's that dark haired guy interviewed early on.

Author's Response: That's quite a guess. I won't tell you you're right or wrong, however. That is for the story to decide... =D Thanks again for your review. It's so much fun to see what clues you're picking up on.

 Report Review

Review #24, by andharrywokeup 

24th September 2005:
noo its nearly over!

Author's Response: Sadly, yes, all good things must come to an end. ;-)

 Report Review

Review #25, by SilverMoonFairy 

21st September 2005:
Eh, so I was wrong about Vane. Oh well. GET THAT CHAPTER OUT QUICK!!!! PLEASE!!!! I'll love you forever! (pletonically) Awesome, wondermous, exciting, thriller... If Sherlock Holmes could read this now...

Author's Response: I promise to have it out in the next week - I'm not sure who's more excited: me to write it or you to read it. =D Thanks for all the reviews you've given.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>