Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
20 Reviews Found

Review #1, by butterbeergal 

27th December 2009:
You have seriously made me a James Potter fan in this chapter. Wish I could have him. *sigh*

 Report Review

Review #2, by ameryth74 

28th September 2007:
"She guessed it would all end in some spectacular display of testosterone, all brawn and hurled insults, declaring James a traitor to their noble bachelor ranks. There might even be a death…

But in case that failed to eventuate, Lily was prepared to lock them all in a room with a large quantity of Fire Whiskey and let them have at it.

Either way, the photos were going to memorable."

LOL... absolutely fantastic. ;-D

 Report Review

Review #3, by JLHufflepuff 

1st September 2007:
Love it!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Pheonix_Feather 

6th July 2007:
i dont understand..are sirius or remus in love with lily or something? why are they so unsupportive?

 Report Review

Review #5, by CourtneyFaith 

22nd April 2006:
~Oh no..i cant believe Sirius is acting like this~

Author's Response: Thank you for your review!

 Report Review

Review #6, by jlwitch 

18th March 2006:
I like it. I almost pity Sirius.. Because something along the lines happend to my best friend and I. She started seeing a guy and he got jealous of me, god only knows why, so in turn I got jealous of him, he was taking my best friend away from me, but it got nasty and he'd start saying things like "she said she doesn't like you anymore, and doesn't want you around" and blah blah, making me feel completely horrible... and upset to the point of tears, when come to find out she said nothing of the sort, they had a row and all was good after that.. but I can sympathise with him tho James and Lily are doing no such thing as my friends boyfriend of the time was. Yor really good at writing.

Author's Response: Thank you for your review!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Sophia Montgomery 

25th February 2006:
Wow. Unbelieveable. I'm sad that James would tkae Lily over Sirius. . . I've always imagined Lily being slightly vexed with him for him always with Sirius.

Author's Response: Thank you for your review!

 Report Review

Review #8, by DirtyLittleSecrets 

9th January 2006:
oh boy. i dont really like this tension with james and sirius. hopefully it will end soon! i still give ur stroy 2 thumbs up tho!!

Author's Response: It has to end soon, they're best friends and brothers and they fight like it, but they do care about one another, so don't worry too much.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Nikki 

29th December 2005:
ouch jamesy boy, detention??

Author's Response: Detention is a weapon wielded only by the brave.

 Report Review

Review #10, by padfoot and prongs foreva 

1st December 2005:
omg!!!!!! so nice to see another chappie!! i lost this i think!! grt chappie..and i feel bad for both of them!! lyl lyl

Author's Response: I love your reviews, they're so enthusiastic. I'm glad you enjoyed this chapter, here's hoping the new one gets up shortly.

 Report Review

Review #11, by *Jordan* 

25th October 2005:
I just found your story not too long ago, and wow am I happy that I did. I absolutely love it. You put so much emotion into the story and make it all seem real. The reader can feel the charater's pain, joy, jealousy etc. This story really is amazing, I really do enjoy how you have Sirius upset about the whole Lily thing because that's how I pictured it happening. Many authors have him just so pleased and over joyed for James, but I don't see it like that at all. I completely picture him thinking that she stole his best mate. The way you portray Lily and James' blossoming romance is very sweet indeed. I rather enjoy this story and I am very happy to have found it. Keep up your amazing work, and update as soon as possible because you left us with a bit of a cliffy here. <3

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much for your review. I've always imagined that Sirius was never very keen on Lily during highschool and when she stole his best friend from him because James is the one thing he really cares about.

Have updated.


 Report Review

Review #12, by bellas blanky 

13th October 2005:
Yay! i was just about to give up on the update. but this was worth the wait! please dont let it be as long a wait for the next chappie! as always loved the story, really well written.

Author's Response: Thanks so much bella! I have another one already in the works so hopefully I don't catch a case of dumb and lose it until it's at least 1500 words

 Report Review

Review #13, by WitchyRiot 

5th October 2005:
I love it! Keep it up, I have been waiting for an update for a while (don't feel bad, I just now updated mine after about 6 months!) You are a very talented writer. Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: I have another chapter in the works, it feels good to actually have a plan and not be fretting about what the hell happens after this chapter and what to do with this plot thread. Thanks for all your reviews and the compliments, I appreciate them muchly.

 Report Review

Review #14, by joliefille252 

28th September 2005:
bout time, woman! but what a treat...wasn't expecting to find an update when I wandered into your author's page...lol great chapter though...i especially loved how u ended it...detention, from james to sirius...just love it. :)

Author's Response: I'm wacky like that, months and months of drought and then I go an update and post a new fic...was inspired by the stylings of Clyde the steel drummer street performer down at Circular Quay and the hours I spent pretending I was a beatnik intellectual in Sydney. Thanks for your review jolie :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by Marauding_Lily 

27th September 2005:
Great story! Keep updating!

Author's Response: Will do, thanks for your review :)

Author's Response: Will do, thanks for your review :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by emily43212 

23rd September 2005:
About time!! I've been waiting for an update for ages!!!!!! Its really good!!!! Update soon

Author's Response: *sheepish* sorry, I am writing the next chapter and have a few hundred words towards it and a good idea of what I want to do...which feels strange after not having a clue for months. Glad to see you came back :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by xobebeox 

22nd September 2005:
this story is so good. i hope you update soon. but i want sirius and james to become friends again... hopefully lily goes with that firewhiskey idea... hehe... good luck. xoxo

Author's Response: LOL, I'm writing the next chapter now and Lily is very nearly contemplating murder.

 Report Review

Review #18, by timeturner 

20th September 2005:
As always, your stories catch me and pull me into a fantastic world that I never knew existed. I will forego the horrid comments about how long its taken you to update and will just gush lavishly on this chapter... Mainly because Sirius is so prominent and I love to see you tackle him. I loved the jealousy you put in him...the snide little remarks at the beginning up until the final break down between the two. It was very telling of his character how he had nothing to do with his time in James' absence - that he had to search for companionship and cause a bit of turmoil in order to bide his time. I loved the line about the outside world leaking in..very foretelling of what happens in their relationships (all the characters) long term. Excellent job, my dear and I'm glad to see you at it again.

Author's Response: Um yeah...hopefully I should be updating more regularly now, can't have it stay on a note like that for the next 6 months. I don't know, I'd imagine that Sirius would be very competitive for James' time and he perceives Lily as a threat to everything because James is growing up, taking on more responsibility and being really quite ignorant of Sirius' needs as a friend. LOL, that line was a throw away once I realised I had nothing on the First War in there, it should have featured more prominently because of, you know, the danger and the darkness, but oh well, more on that later. Thanks again for the review, sorry I failed to mention my updating to you, but I'm going to be on your back for the next few weeks, so you'll grow to appreciate the break.

 Report Review

Review #19, by forsakenphoenix 

18th September 2005:
Oh, the tension! And Sirius being jealous is perfectly him. I'm so glad you updated. I've been dying for one for a long time so it's about time, you know. I've gotten terrible at feedback lately, all the bad fics have damaged some brain cells, you see. So, I can't really...say much without sounding like a complete idiot. I like how Lily is so aware of everything, how the boys are acting now that she and James are dating, and trying to get James to make up with Sirius. It definitely suits her character, the way you've portrayed her. You definitely did okay after being on hiatus after so long. :)

Author's Response: Thanks always for your reviews, I was going through some of the old ones that you left last year and had fond memories. But yes, thanks for your review, I know the kind of damage badfic does and I just want you to know...there is help out there.

 Report Review

Review #20, by Dobby101 

17th September 2005:
Wow! James gave Sirius detention! And an awesome chapter! Great job! Please update soon. Happy writing~~~Dobby

Author's Response: Mwah! Thanks for reviewing, I hope it's okay and I hope I can get it updated shortly...I now have a pretty good idea of where I want this to go and there should be no more than 5 or 6 chapters left of this particular segment before I start Le Sequel.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review