Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
10 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Infairi 

17th July 2007:
Ah, poor Hermione. I'm glad you've acknowledged the huge difference between whatever time Middle Earth supposedly existed and the present. If I were writing this story (mind you, it wouldn't be half as good), I probably wouldn't have thought about gender prejudices.

I'm also really glad that you haven't been rushing the plot. So far it's gone at a steady, enjoyable pace, the likes of which we can find in the LotR books. Only, I think those were a bit slower...

I really love the dialogue in this chapter. What with so many characters and lots of info to pack in, you've done an excellent job. The only thing that surprised me a bit was why Ron wasn't allowed in the meeting when Harry was. Another 9/10 though. :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by colleen 

6th June 2006:
This chapter does really well with picking up the speed and suspense. =D

 Report Review

Review #3, by crystal allan 

18th May 2006:
Ah, Hermione’s reaction to not being allowed in the council was perfect. Most people write her character as whiny and rather bratty, but what you had here wasn’t melodramatic at all. In fact, you had me sympathizing with her a bit even though I normally dislike her character.


The insight on the connection between Harry and Frodo you gave us here was interesting – not the past lives but rather the piece when you showed us Harry’s vision of Frodo’s eventual death. There was something very sad about the concept you brought in there, though I must say I do agree. Death is probably the only way Harry would ever find peace. After all he’s been through and will go through that seems like it’s the inevitable end. In the same way that Frodo deserved that rest as does Harry – the parallels you drew there were wonderful.


Not once did I ever really think of the complications that could be caused by the trio’s place in the past. You have weaved such an intricate story here and I’m thrilled, really I am. I think that made the whole story, overall, seem more realistic, which is just wonderful. There is a point in a story when the reader comes to view the piece as just a piece of fiction or something that is still a story but has more meaning and more reality than the average. I can’t explain why but that whole scene when Hermione was talking to the boys about how they could possibly change history just topped it all. Very good.


Okay, I know it’s only minor but I just have to say something – the little pieces of Ron/Hermione that you have strewn through this piece are sweet. I know it’s only a side thing, but I couldn’t help but get all smiley when Ron kissed her here. Yes, he may have been a bit drunk but he probably would have needed to be to do it anyway ^_^


The council scene was intriguing. I know I’ve said this before but there was something incredibly fascinating about watching that whole scene through Harry’s eyes, especially when you drew such close attention to Harry and Frodo’s connection. Under normal circumstances, I would probably thing that Harry going along with Frodo would be cliché – but here, with everything you’ve built up in those few chapters and everything you continued to show, it seemed natural, like he was supposed to be there.


The meeting with Elrond was very well done. I like how you drew it out and took the time to really make it convincing, rather than having him relent after a few moments. All together it was a great piece and I can’t wait to see where you take the story from here.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Abhorsen 

2nd October 2005:
Coolio! Update soon! Onward into the wild!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. The Wild isn't coming...not quite yet. I'll update when I can!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Grangernelson 

25th September 2005:
You are truly a talented writer. This is a most intreging story. I do hope you contintue to write on it. As you read you are drawn into the story and want to know how it will true out. Hope you update soon.

Author's Response: Thank you. Currently, I am writing chapter 12 and editing chapter 8, so keep an eye out for an update!

 Report Review

Review #6, by the sapphire panther 

22nd September 2005:
I like that!!! Keep writing!

Author's Response: Thanks! Because of school, I don't have as mugh time to continue writing, but chapter eight will be up sometime.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Lady Spellweaver 

19th September 2005:
yes very brave gryffindor students, now go kick some ugly orc butt guys!! seriously loving this

Author's Response: Thanks! They'll have to train up a bit, though, in order to kick ugly orc butt like you said. Chapter eight is in the works at the moment, but I'll try to get it posted sometime soon (even through my mass of schoolwork). Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Lady Nessa Fefalas 

19th September 2005:
I've just finished reading your story and I think it's just AMAZING! I'm a huuuuge fan of both HP and LOTR and I'm really proud that you stay true to writing a faithful crossover fic, this is written really really well! You portray the characters as they truly are and it's just so interesting as how you fit both HP and LOTR so perfectly together into one story without destroying the original plots. You just weave them together like puzzles and piece them up into a perfect portrait! And I love how this story is leading us to, I'm just loving this! I'm putting this in my favourites :) Please update as soon as you can, I can't wait to know what happens in the next chapter! Really, I'm really amazed that this story intrigues me so much, and I guess whatever you add on in later chapters will be fabulous too! I want to ask, even though this might be an obvious question... but Ron and Hermione DO fall in love with each other soon? And when the Fellowship breaks up, will the trio be torn apart too? P.S: Would it be okay if you e-mail me when you've updated? At least that'll keep me posted! My e-mail's pink_unicorn_sy@hotmail.com thanks!

Author's Response: Thanks! Yes, I do try hard to keep everyone in character and the original plots as untouched as possible (exception would be HBP, because this was begun before it came out) since I have so much respect for the books that JK Rowling and JRR Tolkien have written. I'll e-mail you whenever I submit a new chapter, so long as I remember. As for your questions - I can't answer the second (you'll just have to wait and read), but the answer to the first should be pretty obvious by now. Thanks for the thoughtful review - and keep reading!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Dark Moon 

18th September 2005:
Brilliant. Pure and utter brilliance. I loved it. Excellent touch at the end with Ron's comment about Hermione. Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thank you! Yes, I thought that Ron ought to begin loosening up a little more around Hermione, especially since they don't have the burden of schoolwork to cope with as they usually do. Chapter eight coming soon!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Angeles 

18th September 2005:
Oh yeah! Now that is what I call action! I can just feel the bowling ball of plotness rolling! Rolling down the slopes of Mount Doom, over rough terrain to the finish, which might I add is still very far from view. I am content with your actions in keeping the Golden Trio (which does seem ominously alike The Fellowship in some ways. I can see where you're going with this) IC. Though I was upset over the last chapter, I feel very much, quite satisfied with this new addition to the story. Though we could all see this happening, meaning of the Trio joining the Fellowship, I'm curious to see how you will play your hand in this plot. You have an intelligent mind, and have (so far) filled all possible holes. You've covered the Golden Trio's reason for being there, joining into the fellowship (well, more specifically it was Harry who gave the other two reason), and you've given them a chance to be useful in the events to come. I hope you plan on making them decent with at least one type of weapon, or else they'll fail to be of use, and will be more of a burden. In that case, they could be left behind somewhere (speaking of what is more likely, of course) and the desired plot would be null. But on a more positive note, I'm sure you'll do everything in your calculative mind to make sure it turns out as was hoped. I leave you for now, with wishes of success!

Author's Response: Thanks! Wait for the next installment; that one's all about how they spend the rest of their time in Rivendell. Indeed, what you said was exactly my thoughts; they can't use magic too frequently, so they all have to learn how to use regular weapons. Thanks again for the wonderfully thoughtful reviews!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review