Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
31 Reviews Found

Review #1, by FenrirGreyback 

21st October 2013:
Hehe, TAKE THAT ROBERT!!!
Great chapter, love the rustic feel of it!

*FenrirGreyback

Author's Response: Glad you're enjoying it :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by Number_One_Ravenclaw_Forever 

12th July 2012:
I don't blame him! I like how Godric's isn't bold and all that like he will be. It sets a good beginning!!!(: (10/10)

~Number_One_Ravenclaw_Forever

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm glad you think so x

 Report Review

Review #3, by Opalpixiechick 

16th May 2012:
Love ur story. I can't wait to see what happens next. :)

Author's Response: Glad you like it :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by YouHadMeAtHogwarts 

18th January 2011:
Hehe Godric is just how i wanted him to be ^^ sadly i wanna get on to him founding hogwarts because i'm an impatient child :]

Author's Response: It takes quite a while so you may have a bit of a wait...but you'll get to that bit eventually :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by WeasleyGirl03 

1st April 2010:
Wow, for some reason Godric Gryffindor reminds me of Harry! LOL

Author's Response: Haha does he? I guess that's a good thing! Thanks for reading and reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by i love you sort of 

4th August 2009:
i like a good fight scene!

Author's Response: Yes, they are quite good, aren't they?

 Report Review

Review #7, by Litluver12 

27th July 2009:
Another amazing chapter! Great Job! -Litluver12 ;)

Author's Response: Thank you very much :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by aege 

25th July 2009:
I really do like it, but isn't godric supposed to have red hair?

Author's Response: I don't know what makes you say that but i just pictured him this way :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by WeasleyTwins 

2nd June 2008:
How adorable. I like this story; I guess that's because I like old times. Lala. Amazing story. It's quite yummy, actually.

10/10

Author's Response: I know, me too! Thanks for reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by Karindi 

27th May 2008:
Okay so one thing, I read that review ''another rip off' or what's-it-called. And I disagree with that reader, I mean, maybe you got inspiration from that story, but I don't think you would take all that and put it under your name, I haven't read that other story yet, and I think it's very unfair if someone completely ripped off that story. But as I said, I think you just got inspiration from that story, or had a plot like that before but couldn't put it down on paper. Great chapter. 10/10

Author's Response: I didn't copy it, the only similarity is the names of the founders. If you ever read as far as i got you'll see that my characters are very different.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Jacqueline Noir 

24th May 2008:
Your Godric is quite pleasant to read about. But I have one suggestion to make:your chapters should be a little bit more longer.

Author's Response: thank you. If i made them too long they wouldn't be nice, digestible chunks for the other readers.

 Report Review

Review #12, by AussieAnatomy627 

12th January 2008:
I love how you can see Godric's character so well. And the characteristics for which he is renowned for too. Great job!

Author's Response: Thank you, glad you think i've characterised him well :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by Gryffindor Hopeful 

4th December 2007:
You have a wonderful charm to your writing. I can see that I will not want to stop reading. So off I go.

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm glad it's got you interested enough to read more! :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by midwinter_wolf 

22nd November 2007:
WOW! You r so talented! I LOVE IT! Have just read chap 1 reviews. OMG, what was going on there? Your story rox and it was gr8 how you handled *rip off* i wud have gotten angry being honest.

Author's Response: Thanks so much.
Yeah *rip off* kinda annoyed me. They just didn't seem to want to know that i already had the idea in my head long before i read that other fic. Thanks for your support anyway :)


 Report Review

Review #15, by Girldetective85 

10th November 2007:
This is really creative and imaginative so far. I like how you've created a whole world for Godric Gryffindor, and I'm looking forward to finding out how you integrate the other founders into the story. Still very nicely written. The last line of dialogue should end in "dignified manner," I think, not "dignified manor." Hahaha I love that phrase, "taking the mickey out" ... so it means, "to make fun of"? This is a great story so far!

Author's Response: Thank you. You'll find that all the founders have very different backgrounds :) Oh my goodness, thanks for pointing that mistake out to me, how stupid am I!
Yes it does mean "to make fun of" sorry, it's cos i'm very English when i write, we have some bizarre phrases hahaha Thanks for your review :)


 Report Review

Review #16, by Sylas_Jacks 

8th November 2007:
Nice story but some of the slang wouldn't have been available at that time. Actually, to be completely accurate, they would either be speaking Gaelic or Middle English but that'd be a huge endeavor. I like Godric though.

Author's Response: Yes, i know the language can be a little far-fetched at times but i felt it'd be easier for readers to relate to. I thought the characters would be a lot easier to warm to this way. Thanks for your review!

 Report Review

Review #17, by mm24 

25th October 2007:
Awww. That's sweet. I really like this story! Great job! Thanx 10/10

Author's Response: thank you :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by neekaykay 

3rd January 2007:
your pic expired =]

Author's Response: Thanks for telling me :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by HPFchamber 

26th November 2006:
Very well written. I loved it. Off to read the next chapter. ~Crystal

Author's Response: Thanks, glad you liked it!!! :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by H_Potter 

21st March 2006:
am i right in beliving that the castle belongs to a muggle nd a lot of muggles work there? Godric was one of the four founders i figured he would have grown up around magic and been a very talented wizard because that is all that he had known growing up; magic.

Author's Response: Yes, it does. My story is different to what people believe and that's why i decided to write it, because everyone has the same view and i wanted to do something different.

 Report Review

Review #21, by Christine 

12th March 2006:
I've read two chapters and want to go on...a good sign from me. You do a good job of making the reader keep reading by taking everything slowly. Nicely done.

Author's Response: Ah, that's good to hear! I'm glad you think so because i love it when readers get hooked on my stories. Thankyou for your compliments!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Avanika Khanna 

19th February 2006:
Wow! Sounds like our school!!!

Author's Response: LOL really?

 Report Review

Review #23, by JamesandLily4ever 

4th February 2006:
WHOA!!! Go Godric, go Godric....GO GODRIC!!! Great chapter!!! ~Meli

Author's Response: I know, i love writing fight scenes, glad you enjoyed it! LOL

 Report Review

Review #24, by Jatkinso3546 

12th December 2005:
Fasinating concept! I really enjoyed this chappie! jac

Author's Response: What? The fact that Godric is picked on. I just wanted the characters to be nothing like you'd imagine then. They are portrayed very differently in the books. Thanks 4 review!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Samantha 

22nd October 2005:
Awsome chapter! I can't wait to read the next one!

Author's Response: Thanks...and thanks for reviewing...the story really heats up as it goes along...

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>