Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
9 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Infairi 

17th July 2007:
As always, great chapter. You're probably going to get tired of my compliments pretty quick, what with me not having anything constructive to say. :D

As I said before (I think it was in the last review -- I've already forgotten), I think there would be a few more differences what with the presence of three more people. I guess what I'm sort of missing is how Ron, Harry and Hermione change certain conversations, you know? Then again, I'm not sure how much other readers would come to appreciate that if they didn't know every line from the movie like me!

I've always thought Dementors and Nazgul were a lot alike, which made that last bit of the chapter all the more interesting. I'm very curious to see how the whole magic thing plays out in later chapters. :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by raven_heights 

21st August 2006:
great story,

 Report Review

Review #3, by crystal allan 

4th May 2006:
Well, first I want to apologize for taking a while to get back here. I’ve had some eyestrain lately and took a few days off computer use.


All right, where were we? Well, this was a wonderful chapter. It’s fun to see the story starting to progress and really get past the more ‘informative’ chapters that take the time to set the foundation. If you can get past that, then everything should flow well through the rest. I am delighted to see that you’ve taken the readers through the groundwork and steadily into the journey. Very good :-) Through the beginning there was more of a focus on the HP characters and how they viewed this new realm, but I like the way you had Frodo and Strider rather curious about the wands and whatnot. You did that one scene with Harry performing the summoning spell very well – I loved the reactions that brought. It was perfect.


This story has a very serious edge, somewhat angsty, and the way you bring in Merry, Pippin, and Sam really creates a balance. Their lines and pieces are very well placed, in areas that need just a bit of lightness in the middle of such gloom. Ron really fits in well with those three ^_^


You write actions sequences very well, and I won’t lie, I’m quite jealous ;-) It is so hard to get that level of tension and suspense in a scene, but the ending here with the wraiths was wonderful. Your descriptions were beautiful there, they really were. Overall, it was a wonderful chapter :-)

Author's Response: Crystal - it's really no trouble, I'd rather you keep your eyes healthy than have you review every single day. I'm patient, never fear. :-)

This is the second time I've heard someone say that I write good action sequences. Thanks for that, it really bolsters my confidence when writing those parts.

I'm glad to see that you're enjoying the progression of the story. I'm big on putting down a foundation, even in one-shots. I find it adds a level of believability to the story, no matter how outrageous the plot may be. I hope you continue to enjoy the rest of the story!


 Report Review

Review #4, by StepUpTimneh 

22nd April 2006:
I have added this story to my favorites. It is truely spectacular! You have a great talent for this and your work is wonderful to read. Keep it up!

Author's Response: Thanks for the reviews, Step! I'm glad you like it.

 Report Review

Review #5, by tatalalisha 

1st November 2005:
your story is good im really enjoying it since im a huge fan of hp & lotr

Author's Response: Thanks. Glad you like the way I've written both fandims into one another so far - keep reading!

 Report Review

Review #6, by canadian dreamer 

8th October 2005:
your fic is so cool!!!

Author's Response: Thanks! Oh, and by the way, I just want to make an announcement: OVER 1000 READS! You guys are all amazing. Thanks for taking the time to look at my story! ~Linaewen

 Report Review

Review #7, by Queezle741 

23rd August 2005:
Brilliant! Extremely well written! I can't wait for the rest of the story. If I were logged in (something I'm about to do once I submit this) I'd add this to my favorites. You've seamlessly joined Harry Potter & Co. with LotR in a very promising fic!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! It's interesting what sort of ideas can wander into one's head very late at night...which is pretty much how this fic came about. Again, thank you for the review and I hope you continu to enjoy reading!

 Report Review

Review #8, by the sapphire panther 

19th August 2005:
I love it! It's great how you blend the movie scenes into the story. Well done. Updates??

Author's Response: Thanks for the review, once again. Yes, updates...I'm trying to refrain from posting everything at once, because I know that readers will be disapponted (well, maybe the correct term is frustrated) when it takes a looong time to post chapter 11. Glad you enjoy, it though!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Normione 

17th August 2005:
GREAT CHAPTER!!!! Omg this was amazing, i absolutly LOVE your story. the details are amazing and the interactions of both wizards and LotR Charaters is very good. Up date soon, cuz i can't wait!

Author's Response: Thank you. Chapter five is coming soon, right when I finish editing out some unneccessary scenes and adding the HTML coding!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review