Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
36 Reviews Found

Review #1, by alicia and anne 

14th February 2012:
Someone moved the body! :-O *gasp* I wonder who it could be? Who is this mysterious girl? I can't wait to find out!

Author's Response: It's exciting to follow along with you on this story - it's been so long since I went over many of these details. It's awesome that you're still enjoying it so much. :D

 Report Review

Review #2, by TheDirigiblePlum 

21st February 2010:
This is a crazily good story! I love this new darker turn... creepy stuff!

As for watching too many crime shows, who can resist them? My favourites are probably Silent Witness or Waking the Dead. :D Just thought I'd share that information with you!

I can't wait to find out who the killer is!! The suspense is killing me... oops, maybe that was the wrong word to use. :P

Author's Response: It's fantastic to hear how much you've been enjoying this story! Crime shows and mysteries in general are hugely addicting, I agree! :D

Haha, that was an awesome way of saying it. Very suitable for a story surrounding a murder. XD

Thanks again for the reviews! It's been great to revisit this story!


 Report Review

Review #3, by georgina_bass 

10th October 2009:
:DD...lmao...cnt wait 2 c who did it!the other prefect?or someone else???u got me hooked:D

Author's Response: Thank you very much! :D

 Report Review

Review #4, by Jane_Volturi 

27th July 2009:
Oh gawsh, sorry, i can't leave a detailed review because i'm too excited to find out what's happened, but i will say this. Ansolutley brilliant, you should consider writing your own myatery novels, beacuse this one was fantastic!
10/10

Author's Response: Oh wow, thank you! I've always wanted to write a mystery story, but I can only write parody-like ones such as this, never a complete detective story. Oh well, it's great that you've enjoyed this story all the same! Thanks! :D

 Report Review

Review #5, by IS bookworm 

17th June 2009:
It's a murder I expect a darker scene. I really liked it! I wonder whot he murderer is. I'm glad she fianlly found out who it is though. :7)

Author's Response: What do you mean by expecting a darker scene? Like that the story would be a bit darker? If so, you'd be right - I wish I'd put in less humour and more dark stuff to this story. :(

But it's great that you're still enjoying it. :)


 Report Review

Review #6, by Spicky 

2nd March 2009:
hehehe!!!
LOVE THE STORY!!!
AMAZING!!!
:-)
xxx

Author's Response: Thank you! It's wonderful that you're enjoying it. ^_^

 Report Review

Review #7, by Liam R 

26th November 2008:
This is getting better and better.
It's such a shame it is nearly the end of the story ;/
I loved it, though. All of it.

I suspected the porter for quite a while. I kept expecting him to come up behind Tonks and cover her face with a chloroform soaked rag ^_^

But I think that the wrong people have been suspected. I bet there will be a key piece of evidence that'll be found in the next chapters that ties all the other pieces of evidence together.

Great chapter ;]
10/10

Author's Response: Getting better, oh yay, that's a relief! No, the porter is not evil, though that would have been a brilliant plot twist. *plot bunnies come running* It definitely would have increased the suspense, made things more scary. hm. another story, perhaps?

Thank you very much for all your reviews! It's great that you're enjoying this story so much! =D


 Report Review

Review #8, by Quiddichref 

6th May 2008:
Never ever appologize for anything you write. You write because it pleases you, not the audience. There is no such thing as black and white in art. The only art that matter is the art that pleases the creator. If you are satisfied with this story, then it doesn't matter what anyone else thinks about it.

Author's Response: *blushes* That's very right. Yet it is still too easy to become disheartened, unless that only happens to those with a lack of confidence.

I am satisfied with this story as being one which I not only completed, but did so in a way which did not "cop out" on the conclusion or create a jolt in the plot's flow. Any criticism I get for this story does get attributed to future stories, as this one is beyond the state of repair (I refuse to meddle with it!). Thank you very much for these motivating words, Quidditchref. :)


 Report Review

Review #9, by war and peace 

12th December 2007:
yes, you do need to get a life. and yes, you need to watch so many crime tv shows. but no, you should not stop writing fan fiction! loved it!

just something i noticed... tonks never says wotcher in here... that is my favorite bit about her! lol

Author's Response: Oh no, I missed the wotchers? Oops. :S But I'm glad that you still enjoyed the story. Maybe I'll have to add a few of those in to make her more to canon. ^_^ Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #10, by blackpearl_ 

9th August 2007:
Dun dun dun!!! Wowzers.

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing! ^_^

 Report Review

Review #11, by Zacharias_Smith 

9th August 2007:
Ohhh this is just great lol.

Author's Response: Thank you! =D

 Report Review

Review #12, by xxMugglePrincess 

22nd June 2007:
OOO..i wanna know who did it. :)

Author's Response: Haha, you'll find out soon! ^_^

 Report Review

Review #13, by AndrinaBlack 

29th March 2007:
Good to have one a bit darker chapter. It was the one where I thought someone would come and knock down Tonks. I started to suspect the Porter too for a while, but that's over now. I really believe it is more than one who are in it.

One thing bothered me a bit though. This: "Most of them were talking to each other about their summers, others were taking a moment before the train arrived to catch up on sleep,"
Wouldn't a lot of the people be gossiping about the murder, cause I think everybody knew about it: Tonks and Charlie were interviewing them about it. That's such an unusual and exciting thing that I think a lot of people wouldn't be calmly doing the normal things, but talking about the murder instead.
But that's just a small thing. Otherwise it was really good like all the previous chapters.

Author's Response: But this is a story, Andrina, and people might not act realistically, lol. =P Just kidding, though maybe if they'd kept the news from getting around or something? I don't know - somehow a train of fearful teenagers wouldn't fit too well with the story. :( Oh well, I'm still glad that you're enjoying it. Thank you very much for the reviews! ^_^

 Report Review

Review #14, by Inamabilis 

29th September 2006:
Hey, COOL!

Author's Response: Thanks! =)

 Report Review

Review #15, by Elivania 

11th September 2006:
And now for the finger point....

Author's Response: Haha, but of course!

 Report Review

Review #16, by LillyRoseanne 

5th September 2006:
i LOVE this it SO cool!

Author's Response: Thanks! =)

 Report Review

Review #17, by sallyvixen 

3rd September 2006:
Nnngh! Too secretive! Someone faints and the porter goes to help her, comes back and finds her companion near the compartment, then we don't learn anything else! Well at least Tonks has got the killer. Whee for a brilliant detective and the brilliant author who made her so! Go Violet, go Violet...

Author's Response: Thanks very much, sallyvixen. I'm so happy to hear that you're enjoying the story. =D

 Report Review

Review #18, by hpphoenix 

14th April 2006:
Fantastic chapter! I enjoyed this so much! Tonks' feelings were brilliantly described and another mystery has prevailed! I cannot wait for the next few chapters to find the answer to the mystery! I noticed in your author's note that you said you've been watching too many crime shows...well, just shows you that you do research for your work (always a good thing).

Author's Response: Yes, a little too much research. Not only do I watch too many crime shows, I read too many mystery novels. =S Thanks for all your wonderful compliments! I'm glad you're enjoying the story. =)

 Report Review

Review #19, by PhoenixStorm 

23rd February 2006:
argh! You do like to leave it in nasty places don't you?! I'm quite glad I have the option of reading the whole thing if I so choose, rather than having to wait for updates as people who read as you wrote did :p.

A few mistakes again :). Her footsteps filled with purpose, Tonks made her way back the front of the train back to the front. a ruthless murderer who would go any length to cover their tracks to any length to. Don’t apologize, miss apologise, also at some point you said hypothesized which would be hypothesised if we're going british :). That is why she hadn’t seen it before tense, that was why. What are they after? tense again, what were they after.

now ooo! it's a girl! If it's Harriet, I'm going to cry :p. I actually want it to be Catherine, just so she wasn't really as blind as all that, plus she could be crazy and unhinged which would be how she fooled everyone: she believed she hadn't done it. Ok I'll stop now, I'm sure this is entertaining you no end :D.

I liked this bit That left her only one choice: to return to the scene of the crime, how could that not have appeared somewhere in this fic? :D. And then of course something new must be found there, and it was dead exciting! Really want to get tot he end of this, though I have other fics I need to be reviewing :D.

I really liked the allusion to Tonks becoming an Auror and her worrying about the tests she would have to pass, that was a nice touch. The tone of this chapter did change like you said: it was darker, but also it was like things were speeding up, time was running out so there's a bit of desperation in there now too. Will be back to review more soon, loved this chapter :).

Author's Response: Since this story has included a number of murder mystery cliches, I couldn't resist adding various cliffhangers (those poor readers who followed along =P) and lines like that one you mentioned about returning to the scene of the crime. It made it much more fun to write and I'm sure more fun to read as well. It would have been quite interesting had I made Catherine the murderer, but I can say for certain that she isn't - I can just picture the unhinged girlfriend passionately stabbing her ex-boyfriend ... =D Anyway, thanks again for the wonderful review. I'm glad you like the story and I'm grateful to you for finding the mistakes. =)

 Report Review

Review #20, by HermioneG 

20th January 2006:
Can't think of much to say except... ON TO NEXT CHAPTER!

Author's Response: I'm glad you like the story. Thanks for reviewing. =)

 Report Review

Review #21, by His Mothers Eyes (nsi) 

14th January 2006:
Ooh! I love this, I love this, I love this! I must say again that the way you build up suspense is absolutely incredible. My heart beat has accelerated- you can really draw a reader in!

Author's Response: That's a great thing to hear. Thanks very much for the review. =)

 Report Review

Review #22, by Riddle Wood Lupin 

30th November 2005:
Wow, I think this was the best chapter so far, actually. Or perhaps, I'm just intrigued by dark stories. Anywho, I think you did wonderfully at having Tonks work her way through her mental block. That seemed like a regular old detective. The foot print in the blood was wonderfully spine-tingling. ;) I've completely fallen for all of your OCs, as I loved the porter. He was quite an interesting fellow. I can't wait to find out exactly what happened and why. A classic mystery story you've on your hands. ;)

-Riddle Wood Lupin

Author's Response: This chapter was strange to write because it's entirely dialogue, but the banter between Charlie and Tonks really worked out well. Thanks again for the review! It's so great to hear how much you like the story. =)

 Report Review

Review #23, by Draco Dormiens 

7th October 2005:
Oooh, excellent chapter! Your descriptions were excellent in this chapter (even though they always are :) ) I loved this line First of all, there was the knife which, for safe keeping, she had placed in her pocket It just made me laugh, something about the fact of keeping a knife in her pocket for safe keeping... You are such an excellent mystery writer, although I must admit instead of trying to figure out who the murderer is I'm just enjoying the ride (read)! Descriptional chapter (that was a mix between exceptional and description if you can't figure it out...)

Author's Response: *blushes* Oh my, what can I say in response? I try hard with my descriptions, writing exactly what I can picture happening for the story in my mind. It's almost more fun to sit along for the ride instead of try to figure things out (I usually do that while reading mysteries too). Thanks so much for this review. It really means a lot to hear someone say such things to me. =)

 Report Review

Review #24, by aharrypotterobcession 

30th September 2005:
it definitley was a bit dark. but nevertheless, it was as good and maybe better than the others. yayyyy i think i know who the murderer is! :]

Author's Response: Better than the others? Maybe. I do like writing dark chapters better than light ones, though the latter ones do make me laugh more. =P Thanks for your review!

 Report Review

Review #25, by andharrywokeup 

24th September 2005:
im so bad at figuring things out....hhmmmm who is it???

Author's Response: I'm not telling. ;-) You'll just have to wait and see.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>