Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
13 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Infairi 

17th July 2007:
Another great chapter. :) I have to admit, it was pretty ingenious of Voldemort to think of such a simple yet effective plan for getting rid of the trio. I can't believe I never thought of that! But surely he knew to what time he was sending them? (Sorry, as I mentioned in my last review, I've read ahead. *guilty grin*)

I would never have thought about what used to exist before Hogwarts. Being a thousand years ago... It's just mind boggling so I usually don't even think about it. Being a LotR fanatic myself, I have to say, this story is like a dream come true. 9/10

 Report Review

Review #2, by Sorceress Cassandra180 

25th January 2007:
And so the plot thickens. Excellent work so far, already I can see that these two stories will blend into one truly memerable one.

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it - thanks for the reviews!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Ian Duugan 

14th December 2006:
Just starting the story. So far, It's great. I love it.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Michelle 

8th May 2006:
Since I can't figure out your email (HPFF doesn't seem to have such a feature and your Email at OSA is private), I have to abuse the review box a little. But it will give you a full 100 reviews, so it's a win/win situation:) I just read through the first two chapters and this is off to an amazing start. You're a great storyteller, the prose is flowing wonderfully and I think this will be an adventurous ride:)

Why I'm writing: I'm running an archive for LOTR crossover and modern day fiction. I wanted to ask whether you would want to crosspost the story there or give me permission to archive it. It would be a welcome addition to the site! The URL is http://borderland.waking-vision.com, you can mail me at borderland [at] waking-vision.com. I'd be thrilled to hear from your and keep the stories coming:)

Author's Response: I'll think about crossposting, but if anyone is going to archive it I would like it to be me. It's just that I already have it at two sites and I would like to keep it that way for the moment.

Thanks for the review, though. It means a lot.


 Report Review

Review #5, by crystal allan 

1st May 2006:
There are a few things I’d like to comment on with this chapter, but what stood out most of all was your characterization of Dumbledore. There are so many writers that really can’t grasp the full extent of his personality – in effect he seems washed out and corny. But what you had here was probably one of the closest representations of him that I have yet to see. It was wonderful to see his character portrayed properly :-)


The scene with the trio in the Great Hall was very well played out. I like the way you played out Harry’s ‘martyr syndrome’ through the eyes of Ron and Hermione. For the most part, I think readers accept his need for self-exclusion and at the same time understand it – the boy has been through a lot at this point and I never liked how anyone, including JKR (in HBP), handled the aftermath of Sirius’ death. Here you emphasized that feeling of loneliness that we saw at the end of OotP and worked with that to create this intriguing plot.


After reading that scene between Harry and Dumbledore I’ve become increasingly interested in what is going on behind the scenes here – how this connection is being made. And I can’t wait to see how the next chapter continues to bring that together.


Now, the scheme with Voldemort and the Death Eaters was wonderful. I liked the set up you had there with Wormtail spying in the castle and then writing the false note. The only weak point in this chapter was the way you wrote Voldemort. He seemed too maniacal, not the calm collected villain we usually see. It wasn’t too far from his own nature but at the same time it just didn’t fit. That didn’t detract from the chapter at all, mostly it’s just personal preference. I understand how hard it is to write his character, so I try not to be picky about other’s interpretations.

Author's Response: See what a review like yours does? Wonders! Thanks for pointing out that bit about my Voldemort characterization. Now that I look back on it, he is a bit to agitated (something I always criticized about the CoS portrayal). Well, I'll keep that in mind. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #6, by StepUpTimneh 

22nd April 2006:
Wow! Again, a flawless transition. Your descriptions were great and I could visualize the scenes perfectly. I just re-watched all of the LotR movies last week and you definitely stayed faithful! I'd leave a longer review but I'm anxious to go on!

 Report Review

Review #7, by canadian dreamer 

8th October 2005:
Must Read Next Chapter!!!!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Princess_of_Mirkwood 

18th September 2005:
FINALLY! I well written Lord of the Rings/Harry Potter fic. Thank you thank you thank you!

Author's Response: You're welcome. I'm a major fan of both LOTR and HP (by your screen name, I'm guessing you are too, right?), but not so big a fan of the plots where characters randomly drop out of the sky. So...well, that's part of the reason I thought of this story. Thanks for the review - and keep reading!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Angeles 

16th August 2005:
Yes, yes. This is very interesting.. ^_^ I will continue reading. You focus on writing your story and posting new chapters as soon as possible. Ta-ta!

 Report Review

Review #10, by The Sapphire Panther 

15th August 2005:
I like how you described the 'knife in the Dark' bit, well written. It's also good how you wrote about them getting lured into the Forest. Good plot, keep writing!

 Report Review

Review #11, by TakeMeAway 

10th August 2005:
Interesting. I love how you put the scene into the end of the chapter, it's very intriguing.

 Report Review

Review #12, by blimpie 

8th August 2005:
wow i love your story! i'm surprised you don't have more reviews! can't wait for more chapters!

Author's Response: Glad you like it. I actually already have several chapters written but am going back to edit them. It got some good reviews on a LOTR based site; now I'm going back to see how HP fans receive it. Thanks for reading; I hope you continue to enjoy!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Hufflepuff 

6th August 2005:
It's good to see this back on! You know I'm a fan, so I'll save the lengthy waffle about how addicted I am =) It's going on my favorites list, enough said.

Author's Response: Hellooo VanaTheEverYoung! lol. Yup, thanks for all your help and for the review!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review