Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
31 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Blissbug 

11th January 2008:
You're story moves so nicely, and I love how you manage to keep the balance between the kid Serius and the adult Serius. Looking forward to reading more :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by AndrinaBlack 

8th August 2007:
I love this story so much!!! Cat is such an interesting character and the interaction between her and Sirius is so good too! Then there is such an excitement all the time about what is going to happen next.

I was just thinking why Sirius' uncle took Cat there, when Sirius thought about the same thing. So I guess there is a big reason behind it. I would have imagined that some more muggle friendly home would be better, like the Potters, but I guess I will get the reasons sooner or later.
-Annina

Author's Response: Thank you for taking the time to read and review!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Drucila 

10th May 2007:
awww poor Cat.. i like this new friendship between them :D just fabulous.. and a touch sad.. 10/10!!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Tearlit 

15th April 2007:
This was good, though Cat seems almost too perceptive somehow.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Noblevyne 

9th January 2006:
Loving the banter between Reg and Sirius and there's some good reasoning behind why the Blacks would employ a muggle, hooray for logic.

You're developing a very touching relationship between she and Sirius, the ribbons thing was adorable, I love how he's such a little boy and she treats him like one, affectionately antagonistic.

Author's Response: Thank you!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Hiduras 

25th October 2005:
Oh, I love this... It is so sad that he has to leave her to go to Hogwarts, but she is strong, she can handle it right? I am beginning to wonder how old she is, a bit older than him... thirteen? She treats him (as Sirius mentions) as a child, a little kid, sometimes so I imagine her older... Ok a sentence I really lover here was-----> “I’m old enough to know you’ve lost your mum and your freedom in one day and you’re afraid you’ll never have another friend again.”*****************“A vague idea tugged at Sirius, but he just couldn’t place it.” This sounds important! How well did Sirius’ uncle know Cats mum? I don’t think he is her father I mean then she would be a witch right? (or a squib, but that is not that common...) I am really wondering about this! -- Hiduras

Author's Response: Thank you!!

 Report Review

Review #7, by kz 

19th October 2005:
Are they going to fall in love? It's like puppy love -they are so cute together!

Author's Response: lol, I can't tell you!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Nina_wife_of _Fres 

18th October 2005:
My only complaint is that in the UK its not fall its Autumn. Other than that this was another brilliant chapter. The last paragraph was well done, and I liked how you made Sirius call on memories of his mother when he was trying to comfort Cat, personally I've never been able to imagine Mrs Black as a very comforting person but you managed give her motherly qualites. =D

Author's Response: I had no idea about that...thanks so much for pointing that out! I have to believe that at some point she was motherly, its just impossible for me to believe anything but. She will, though, come to be her nasty self as time wears on. I promise!

 Report Review

Review #9, by robyn 

18th October 2005:
poor Cat...that was terrible. Joining the Black household. ugh

Author's Response: Thanks, Robyn

 Report Review

Review #10, by trixytonks 

15th October 2005:
Sorry I fell behind on this one, chick! That was a good chapter, but I think Cat sounds a little too old. I think that's what you're going tho, however, that she was forced to act older than she was because of the childhood she had, so I'm overlooking that. She's not your average 11 year old! Sirius is just as I imagined him to be at that age, I think you write him perfectly. You describe the Black household very well, too - I like the idea of the secret passageways, very Hogwarts/Marauders Map of you!

Author's Response: Actually, she's not 11...she's a bit older. I purposefully haven't stated how old well, because, I don't want to get into any weird spots with the site in later chapters. I give little clues here and there but can't really say but d know that she's at least a few years older than him and definetly more worldly. Thanks so much for coming back and I really hope you stick around and check out the other chapters.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Drommen 

6th October 2005:
Ah! They are going to have a big surprise when Sirius goes Gryffindor (sp?). Another great chapter by you. Should I say "love is in the air"? And if it is... the big question becomes "Is James going to stay with Lily?" cause i remember how you suffered with the Out of Your Realm challenge. Review.. right... again, you have some spetacular descriptions. You give plenty of detail without using five hundred words to describe the texture of the ceiling.

Author's Response: It was terrible and, I don't know...I do sense Sirius and Lily might make an appearance together in this story ;) Thanks Drommen!

 Report Review

Review #12, by JaxGranger 

6th October 2005:
Here's what I love: The relationship between Sirius and his family. They are such caustic people. Especially his mother... who we all know and *love* from canon. My question for you is this, Why is Dad caplitalized and mum is not? I was preoccupied by that for the entire first section of the chapter. Again -- I am bowled over...this is a brilliant work of fiction :)

Author's Response: You are the first person to ask that and I'm so glad you did. Not that I'm going to give you the entire idea behind this but... Mum will get her time in the spotlight. I have the feeling there will be something big that perhaps makes her stand up and become involved in cursing poor Sirius. Trust me, you can count on her becoming a thorn in Sirius' side. :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by Cor_Leonis 

2nd October 2005:
Ah, a much more cheerful chapter. I really liked Sirius and Regulus's interaction in the beginning--that Reg was so blase, with the "oh, mom's throwing plates again" attitude. You've got the family spot on. Cat continues to be an interesting character, exploring the house by her lonesome. Like I said before, Sirius continues to be a very mature ten year old--not that it's not expected or uncharacteristic of him--I'd just like to see a little more of his fun side. Perhaps when he meets James again at Hogwarts... Nice chapter.

Author's Response: You have hit on part of it-James will be one of the people that help lighten Sirius up a bit. I'm glad you think the family is all right...since we know so little of them I'm always a bit afraid they won't come out very well. Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Connaisance_moi 

29th August 2005:
Sirius does act a lot older than his age...we all know the reasons...but a full blown explanation as in the prolouge was a good idea...It fills in gaps left by JKR...Did i tell you i love your writing style...

Author's Response: Thank you.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Ghislaine Arsenault 

19th August 2005:
Again, brilliant. I love the way you write Sirius as a young man, and the dynamics of his family. His non-chalance about his future as a Slytherin is wonderful.

Author's Response: Much appreciated! Thank you very much.

 Report Review

Review #16, by 62442almystery 

17th August 2005:
I think you did a good job with Cat in this chapter. The chapter was written well, too. There was just one typo, but that's okay.

Author's Response: Where? Oh, please do tell and I'll run off and fix it! Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Lucid 

16th August 2005:
I loved the assumption of Sirius' mother, and of himself that he would be in Slytherin, Sirius seemed so resigned to the fact, that he didn't even think it was worth questioning, that is the sign of a relentless mother. I loved the humour you use, its steeped in double meaning, like when Cat says “I’m not afraid of your mum.” it says that shes not afraid but then also that she has had worse to fear in her life, which is upsetting as much as it is a part of her, and then Sirius says "I am." which counters her comment, but you know that he doesn't mean it in one way but very definitely does in another. Its those sorts of subtleties that I have come to associate with your style of writing. I am still liking Sirius' struggling to cope with Cats emotions from her losses, I really felt so very sad for Sirius when he thought about the few times his mother had shown him tenderness, and gave Cat the cuddle she so needed. I like Cat, her characterisation is quite realistic for someone who has seen some of the worst of life, she struggles with trust, unwilling to give it, and is suspicious of kindnesses which shows its been rare, in her life without some sort of cost. Still loving this :D

Author's Response: You are such close reader it absolutely amazes me. You pick up on the tiniest things...things I really don't expect people to notice until much later in the stories. I appreciate the careful reading and the wonderful comments and advice your reviews always provide.

 Report Review

Review #18, by nomikkin 

15th August 2005:
that was so sweet. i like how you made him still be a kind of bratty kid from time to time, always getting into trouble, but he has that adult quality about himself. i'm guess, and this is just off on a whim, that the reason why Sirius acts like such a child when he's older is because he never really had a childhood to begin with ... at least that's my assumption, i dunno. lol. great job. much love! ;) ~nomikkin

Author's Response: Great assumption and I think you are entirely correct. Thanks for sticking with me!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Lizzy 

15th August 2005:
Another wonderful chapter. I also thought I would pass on that when submitting one of my stories at Muggle Net I was informed by the people who approve stories that the world “Muggle,” “Mudblood,” “Half-blood” ect… are always capitalized. I wasn’t sure if that is a weird rule in the fan fiction realms or an actual grammar rule. I have quickly skimmed through one of the books and it seems that J.K.R. does capitalize these words. Just thought I would pass it on.

Author's Response: I appreciate that. I've always substituted "muggle" for "people" in my mind hence the inaccuracy of my capitalization! I'll try and catch those in the next chapter I post. Thanks for the heads up!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Rebekka 

13th August 2005:
This chapter was all about dialogue. I really missed your description. :) The end was wonderful. I love the way you describe situation where people don't exactly understand each other, but still try to do so. :) Well, I liked this one quite a lot. :)

Author's Response: Thanks, Rebekka. This was a tough chapter but I hope I've done a bit better on the next one. Thanks for the comments and support!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Madam Marsh 

12th August 2005:
This story is my favorite right now. It's so different from the others i'v read, I really love it. Awsome job.

Author's Response: Wow, thanks for the amazing compliment. I hope you stick with me and I don't dissappoint!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Siriusluver 

10th August 2005:
Aww...that was so sweet!!! Sirius and Cat are getting closer, YAY!! Awesomeful chapter!! Can't wait for more! -Siriusluver ^_^

Author's Response: Aren't they just sweet little kids? Gotta love em :) Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #23, by dreamdweller 

10th August 2005:
Great chapter. The part where Sirius thinks of Cat sort of like a sister is really sweet, and of course the gift was cute too. Quick question, how old is Cat? Just curious, it really isn't a huge deal, but anywho, keep up the great work and update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks for the kind review, I'm glad you are enjoying the story. I hate to say this because I try and answer every question ever asked in a review but...I can't tell you her age. Due to certain ToS requirements and where this story is possibly heading (I will let you draw your own conclusions) I am much safer just to say she is only a few years older than him but she is much more experienced as Sirius' uncle alluded to in earlier chapters. You'll probably be able to guess as the story progresses but I just can't put a specific age on her ;) I'm really sorry about that and I hope you continue to enjoy the story!

 Report Review

Review #24, by laughable_black_storm 

5th August 2005:
Wow. That's all I can say. Wow.

Author's Response: Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #25, by jynx67 

4th August 2005:
Hm... it's almost as if you had the first half of this chapter written long before the second half. They are so different. The first half is so conversational and so little description. The second half is much better. I must admit that when I first started reading this chapter I felt I was being cheated. This wasn't timeturner's story, was it? But I trudged on and found that you can only write Cat and Sirius together well. The next chapter is eagerly anticipated. :)

Author's Response: As we discussed, I agree with you. I let other people lead me as to where to take Sirius and it turned out quite terribly. I'll do my best to not make that mistake again..thanks for the advice and assistance.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>