Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
32 Reviews Found

Review #1, by alicia and anne 

14th February 2012:
Go Charlie and his talent on guessing pregnancy trimesters! hehe Mmm I don't think it's the ex at all, so I reackon beardy Ravenclaw guy. He's really sticking out to me for some reason :-D

Author's Response: Charlie had to get a bit of the spotlight (though writing a whole novel on him would definitely be worth-while - he's the most fascinating of the Weasleys to me). :D That Ravenclaw boy is generally suspicious - I can't remember just whether he's involved, but you'll see.

Thanks again for reading and reviewing! ;)


 Report Review

Review #2, by TheDirigiblePlum 

21st February 2010:
Bill seems to be taking this a bit more seriously now, as he should. :D

I love how little bits of information are being revealed, all waiting for something to link them all together! I'm a bit useless at the whole "murder mystery" thing, as I usually get confused, but this story has changed my mind about the whole thing! I love it, and I can't stop reading!

10/10

Author's Response: Now the plot is getting more serious, with the problems coming to light, opening up the possibility for darker, more dangerous motives.

Haha, admittedly, most of this story was written on the fly, without me really thinking about what all the clues would add up to. Horrible plotting, and I don't know how it didn't trainwreck along the way. However, it's great to know that it's not confusing at all, and that you can pick up on all the clues as they appear. :D

Thank you again!


 Report Review

Review #3, by georgina_bass 

10th October 2009:
haha...loveed it!more!!!

Author's Response: Thank you! :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by Jane_Volturi 

27th July 2009:
charcterization:
Tonks: Her character has developed through out this fan fiction. You've shown a much logical smarter side to her and you also managed to keep her in character which is very good!
Catherine: Star struck-definitley. She reminds me of the character Lavender Brown, excluding the clingyness. I feel very sorry for her, falling pregnant with a dead guys baby who she loved and didn't love her back. I know she's innocent. For some reason i have a feeling more than one one person was in on the murder but i can't be sure.
Plot: Oh my gosh, i love it, it's so well pieced together, things are beginning to slot into place in my mind now, i've definitley got a theory though i sort of doubt that it's right.
10/10
brilliant!

Author's Response: Haha, I'd actually based Catherine a bit on Cho, though Lavender makes a good comparison as well. ;) But you are putting the pieces together, particularly about more than one person being involved. It won't be quite as epic as Christie's ending to "Murder on the Orient Express", but I hope it'll still be fun to read. :D

Thanks again for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #5, by IS bookworm 

17th June 2009:
I wonder what Tonks is thinking of now. I really liked it! Yuck. That girls had it bad. I really liked it! :7)

Author's Response: Thanks very much! :D

 Report Review

Review #6, by Spicky 

2nd March 2009:
ooh!!!
REALLY GREAT!!!
LOVE IT!!!
:-)
xxx

Author's Response: Thank you! :D

 Report Review

Review #7, by Liam R 

26th November 2008:
Ooh, I'm so captivated by this story.
I really can't figure out who did it.
I'm torn between Harriet and Catharine.
Well, great chapter ^_^

Author's Response: You'll see who did it in the end. ;) Hope you enjoy the rest, and thank you so much for all of the reviews! ^_^

 Report Review

Review #8, by Quiddichref 

6th May 2008:
I really have to appologize for not keeping up with this. I was going to sit down and read the entire story, but I got caught up in posting my other work on another site. Then the real world came along, and I've had to write a few stories for people who actually pay the bills. Anyway, my problems are not your problems.

Your Sherlock Holmes references eventually become tiring. It was not big deal at the beginning, especially since you were much more subtle, slipping in things like the victim's name which only someone well read and well educated would get. When you started to get blatent, it was less effective.

But, and this is a compliment, you've succeeded in keeping me mystified. I have no idea who the killer is, so I'll keep reading until the end. Again...I appologize for the delay in reviews...just not enough time while earning a living editing and writing.

Author's Response: haha, being too blatant. Yes, I can agree. I think I did it because most people were not catching my references fast enough for me. But I do understand what you mean - too much of it can become boring and make the story lose some of its power.

It is, however, quite wonderful that the mystery itself still keeps you in the dark. I suppose as mystery stories go, it's most important to make the mystery hard to solve. Ones which are too easy (like in the first few chapters, and it happens) get tiresome quickly as well.

Have no worries about the delay in your reviews - my delay in responding to them is rather worse, I'm afraid. Thank you very much (again) for taking the time to review this story. Your criticisms are extremely helpful. :)


 Report Review

Review #9, by war and peace 

12th December 2007:
and here i was thinking that she killed him! nah, i think it was harriet the slime bag

Author's Response: Harriet? You think she did it? Well, you'll see what happens. :P

 Report Review

Review #10, by LilyAmongThorns 

23rd September 2007:
At this moment in time, I suspect Nancy, the Ravenclaw prefect. I'm not sure why, I just have a feeling. I'm reading the rest now :D

Author's Response: Haha, you'll see how it turns out. ;-) Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #11, by blackpearl_ 

9th August 2007:
Wow... I don't think Catherine killed him. But who did??

Author's Response: Who knows? *evil laugh*

 Report Review

Review #12, by Zacharias_Smith 

9th August 2007:
Gosh she's really in a state. A red herring??

Author's Response: Red herrings are detective speak for clues that aren't real clues. :P Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #13, by xxMugglePrincess 

22nd June 2007:
The Head Girl was a mess, I really liked it though.

Author's Response: Haha, I sort of based her on Cho in OotP, so that's why she's so messed up. =D Thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #14, by AndrinaBlack 

29th March 2007:
Now I just got it, how I should put this... I like this story a lot because, like Christie's stories it has a mix of humor, suspence and drama.

I loved this little part in this chapter:
"Then what are you doing sitting here?" Bill asked, mockingly raising his eyebrow.
With a grin, Tonks saluted. "Right-o, sir. I'll get right on to that."
That's because it shows Bill's humoristic side.

But what about Mary?!? Didn't the Hufflepuff prefect say that the headgirl was Mary? He must indeed have been hit hard by a bludger or then he knows more. Like, maybe her name is really Mary. I don't know. This confuses me. He became my prime suspect because of that, unless it isn't several of the prefects.

This maybe far fetched, but... Catherine Lyndley reminds me of the name of the heroine in Wuthering Heights (The last name too at some point is something very much like that, isn't it?). Even if it isn't from that, I still like the literary references of the names in this story.

And what I also like about this story is that it gives so many things to think about, like who did it, the names and all the funny details.

Author's Response: I fixed the Mary thing - things like that are the reason why I should have written the names down first! =P Thanks for pointing that out, Andrina, and also thank you for the review. I'm really glad that you've enjoyed the story.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Elivania 

11th September 2006:
Your writing is amazing. What a gift.

Author's Response: *blushes* Thanks. =D

 Report Review

Review #16, by LillyRoseanne 

5th September 2006:
did he commit suicide? because catherine was pregnant and he didn'y want the responsibity? no coz how would he stab himself if he was asleep, or did he drink it after he stabbed himself, to take away the pain?

Author's Response: Hmmm.... you'll just have to keep reading to find out. =P

 Report Review

Review #17, by sallyvixen 

3rd September 2006:
At least someone sees the good side of Moriarty. But Tonks has a point there...it fits too well. Going on in intrigue...fantastic job!

Author's Response: Thanks very much! I'm glad you're enjoying it. =D

 Report Review

Review #18, by PhoenixStorm 

21st February 2006:
Getting close to the end now! You wouldn't think it would take me this long to read a 10-chapter story, but I guess I'm slow at this *rolls eyes*. I think this is an incredibly original scenario to set in the hp world btw, I've never read another quite like it.

A couple of mistakes and a couple of spelling alterations to British if you want them. could be no doubt to the identity of the father I'm pretty sure this should be 'as to the identity'. at the will of Miss Lynley or in defense of her defence. realizing that his knowledge realising. the only part of him that Catharine ever saw tense, that Catherine had ever seen.

This was a really good chapter, as always, and I told you I'm terrible at guessing the murderer in these things. Knowing me it will turn out to be Harriet, the only one I don't think it is :D.

I like how you included Bill some more in this chapter, and the bit where Tonks asked Charlie to leave; it was interesting reading their reactions and how Tonks dealt with it all. Also loved the bit when Charlie reveals his knowledge of the muggle world more than he would care to :D.

Just as Tonks was ready to throw up she wasn't the only one ;). Catherine's personality is...interesting. She seems a lot younger than she is, but then I suppose love can do that for you, though I think she was more enchanted than in love. I feel sorry for her, and I hope that her illusion of a perfect person can be shown as just that to her by the end. I think you wrote her just right though, and it will be interesting to see if her pregnancy does play a part in this or not (*has given up even attempting to guess* :D ). Lovely chapter :).

Author's Response: When I wrote Catherine (whose name somehow changed from chapter to chapter... must fix that), I had the Cho from OotP in mind. It's mean, yes, but it did help her fit into the role of the tearful girlfriend - someone had to be sad that Gilbert died, even if he didn't deserve the sympathy. =D I wasn't sure about adding in Charlie's knowledge of muggle-isms, but with his father being Mr. Weasley, I thought that he may have acquired at least a passing knowledge of the muggle world. Thanks so much for your review. I really appreciate you going through the whole story like you have. =)

 Report Review

Review #19, by HermioneG 

20th January 2006:
With a grin, Tonks saluted. "Right-o, sir. I'll get right on to that." Tonks is brilliant. Catherine seemed VERY smart... No wonder she became Head Girl... *being sarcastic*

Author's Response: Okay, so I based Catherine on an exaggerated version of Cho - but it's certainly comical. =P Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Riddle Wood Lupin 

30th November 2005:
Ah, I absolutely adored Catharine's character. She's brilliant. :) It's perfect how she's completely blinded by her love for Gil, and goes into a romantic spill. Charlie was adorable, not liking to admit his knowledge of Muggles. ;) Harriet does seem the most likely suspect at this point, but you never know I suppose. Bill was written perfectly in this chapter, I think. Very intelligent in his speech flow, and yet is still able to send a bit of a joke Tonks' way. Opposed to Tonks, however, I think I'm becoming more fond of Gil. But I loved the last paragraph. Lovely end to a chapter.

-Riddle Wood Lupin

Author's Response: All the OC's in this story are more than a bit exaggerated, especially Catherine (whose name I meant to spell that way in this chapter...) whom I based a bit off of post-GoF Cho. It's so great to have received all of your reviews. They've all made me so happy about this story. Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #21, by WickedWitch25 

14th October 2005:
Oh! I see where you're going. He killed HIMSELF, probably. I think I saw that at the beginning but forgot about it. Of course, there ARE still 3 more chapters left... I still think its a dream though.

Author's Response: Did he? How could he if he were under the affects of the sleeping potion? That'd be awful hard... =D Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Draco Dormiens 

4th October 2005:
I'm so sorry it has taking me so long to review, I've been busy almost all summer. Anywho excellent chapter, it feels great to be back into the suspenseful story of the muerderer of 'Gil.' Catharine is another great addition to your cast of characters. She is just so... in love :P I'll try to get to the next chapters soon. Wonderful work!!!!

Author's Response: Summers can end up being more hectic than the rest of the year, sometimes. =P Anways, thanks for coming back to this story to finish reading it - that in itself is a compliment. =D Poor Catharine, she really loved the guy, no matter how much of a jerk he was. Anways, thanks for the review. =)

 Report Review

Review #23, by aharrypotterobcession 

30th September 2005:
TOO WELL?? tonks is quite brilliant...i cant get over how well youre doing with this. amazing. <3

Author's Response: Yay! Thanks, that was a great compliment you gave me. =D

 Report Review

Review #24, by andharrywokeup 

24th September 2005:
good chapter!!

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #25, by timeturner 

9th September 2005:
You love to twist everyone around and upside don't you? It's little things like that, my dear, that make you stand out as a writer. Loved Bill and Tonks in this chapter (don't know why but they stood out character-wise more than in any other). You really need no criticism on this fic...you've worked hard and its paid off tremendously.

Author's Response: It's the twists and turns that make this story fun, especially with the way readers have reacted to them. Thank you so incredibly much, timeturner. All your compliments and words mean a lot to me. =)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>