Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for Extempore, Chapter 3: Three
  
12 Reviews Found

Review #1, by jojobo 

8th January 2007:
I think this is one of the most realistic portrayals of what Lupin would do and experience prior to and during a transformation that I've read in fanfiction. Well done.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed it.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Socccerina 

9th April 2006:
Very awsome story! I love the way you portray the characters and keep them canon. And the little details you add here and there make it even better!

"If he was able to fend off the transformation or to avoid it completely, he would find a warm place to rest, books to read, food to eat, and a staff of elves ready to assist him at anything he fancied."

When I was reading, I misread this^ line.I definately thought it said he had a staff of eleves ready to eat if he fancied! I started cracking up, then I was like eww, thats kinda gross. Then I reread it and saw what it really said. I have definately have to stop reading when I'm about to fall asleep.
Anyways, great story, I loff it! Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Lol, okay, that was a joke I didn't intend. Thanks for the read and the review. I'm glad you enjoyed it.

 Report Review

Review #3, by PhoenixStorm 

3rd October 2005:
Yes, your story is very character driven, and I like that as much as any plot driven one. And it's not like yours is lacking in things happening, plenty has happened. I apologise for the betwixt comment, then. I don't think I should review when I'm not in a good mood, just a reason. Can't say as it doens't worry me, though; I've begun studying law myself, am I going to end up saying things like that by the end of it? :P. Right, back to the chapter then. I very much like the depth at which you go into Remus' thoughts and feelings. It's very well done. Little htings that remind him of James and Sirius, the reference to an uncomfortable night with a slightly pregnant Lily. I think you hit it just right. That's such a cruel fate for Bill, but I think he's strong enough to accept and cope. One missing word 'Somewhere in the caverns of your consciousness, you that this was different.' I thought that this chapter was better structured than the last, though. Things were clearer, or maybe it's just I've got used to the style in which you write. Well, great chapter anyway :-)

Author's Response: Lol, no need to appologize, I wasn't offended or upset or irratated or...well, anything-ed by it. :)

Thanks for the heads up on that word - I am walking evidence of human failibility :)


 Report Review

Review #4, by ivoryangel 

29th September 2005:
i enjoyed this one about as much as your last...some particular moments that stood out were - keacher and dobby fighting -lupins transformation -lupin comforting tonks -bill's transformation those are out of order, but whatever. on to the next!

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #5, by HanaH 

2nd August 2005:
This is truly amazing. I really like the voice, and tone of the entire work. Bravo to you and though you may not post again for a while, I will continue you check every day in giddy anticipation.

Author's Response: Thank you! This is one of those really fantastic reviews that you just want to glow about.

 Report Review

Review #6, by squaresthesecond 

28th July 2005:
The voice, the second person. . .is perfect for Lupin--perfect for the dettatched, broken man of the story. I have never been more fully absorbed into the melancholy of a single character than while reading this. Bravo.

Author's Response: And i finally get around to answering this review - you've been beta reading my chapters for how long :P

 Report Review

Review #7, by tearfishcoat 

23rd July 2005:
wow

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Sophia Montgomery 

23rd July 2005:
I didn't find anything confusing about your story. . .

Author's Response: Thank god! I don't know why everyone gets so stopped up - i think it's the perspective.

 Report Review

Review #9, by BabeBunny 

20th July 2005:
That was great, though the first person thing is different. it's really good.

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it - i set out to be nothing if not different :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by sunsetmoon 

19th July 2005:
bloody brilliant, uh huh.... yes you are! got myself a new story after the 6th installment. it's in progress but the title of it is called Ghost Rider's Lament, yea. well love the story so far, you rock

Author's Response: .

 Report Review

Review #11, by emlow(too lazy to log in xD) 

18th July 2005:
hey great chapter! you're probably very rigth about you being the first canon remus/tonks *squee for you!*

Author's Response: LOl, i was feeling only a little self important :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by Klutz2716 

18th July 2005:
fantastic

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review