Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
30 Reviews Found

Review #1, by serena_lilian_snape 

2nd January 2011:
ive read it through to this point, and its amazing! It's so hard to find good stories with OC's but once i saw the award i thought hey this should be good and i was right :) i shall read the rest later, and am very much looking forward to it. I have to say you've also sparked my muse with this as well.

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I'm very glad that you like the OCs in this story, as it's my first set of serious OCs, and I enjoyed working through their characters. I agree that it's hard to find good OC stories, and I hope that you enjoy the rest of the story! :D

 Report Review

Review #2, by Ann Ravenwood 

2nd January 2010:
"Severus Snape had claimed another friend in the strange world that both resented and required his presence"
Best line so far!

Author's Response: Thank you! :D

 Report Review

Review #3, by Skizzy 

12th June 2009:
What can I say. You are utter perfection.

Author's Response: Thank you! It's very nice of you to say. :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by SilverEssence 

2nd April 2008:
lol
“D'you know if there’s a snowball fight planned for today?” Emma asked absently as they walked down into the common room and through the hidden entrance door.

“You know that they never plan them,” Marlene replied. “It'd make things so easier if they did.”//

^^ this line had me cracking up!
lol
WOAHH stuff about hre parentals :)
interesting..
*taps chin*
great job!!!
*huggles!*
xx
leigh

Author's Response: lol, it actually is a good line! I'd forgotten about it. Thank you so much for taking the time to review! :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by Bella_Portia 

12th December 2007:
Usually, (I must confess) I don't care for noncanon Snape/OC tales -- but I've been enjoying this one. The tale of adolescent friendship is touching and keeps me reading. Also -- well what I've said in previous reviews about my admiration for your imagination holds true for this one. (BTY: I loved your description of Fitch's predecessor -- so sorry he could't have been an actual character.)

Author's Response: Wow! It's wonderful that the story still is likeable for you even though it's out of your usual range. You're not the first person to say so, which is interesting - what about the story makes it catchy for people, I wonder? Thanks for the compliment on my imagination - it means so much that you think so, and I thank you. ^_^

 Report Review

Review #6, by Belle_Rose 

29th September 2007:
Emma might finally find out about her parents. I not sure if that's a good thing or not. I wonder who's trunk that used to be, and how the secret compartment got there. I love Emma and Snape's blossoming friendship? Hm... another beautiful chapter?

10/10

Author's Response: It's not a good thing, sadly. :( Thanks very much for reviewing, it's excellent that you like how Emilia and Snape's relationship is going. =D

 Report Review

Review #7, by Winni3 

15th July 2007:
Very good chapter! Emma and Snape's 'friendship' is very interesting...they both seem kind of mature for 11 year olds but it suits their characters in a way :D I love how this story is progressing, it looks like you have a great plot set out for it!

Author's Response: They used to be even more mature, haha, but I fiercely edited it to make them a bit younger. =P Thank you very much for reviewing! It's wonderful that you're enjoying the story. =D

 Report Review

Review #8, by silver phoenix 

27th February 2007:
Good good! ^^

Author's Response: Thanks! =D

 Report Review

Review #9, by Nophie 

15th December 2006:
Very very very good, but Emma and Snape seem to speak rather poshly and use big words for eleven year olds!!

Author's Response: Thank you for reminding me. I'm fixing it up now - I've meant to edit the dialogue for a few weeks. =D I'm glad you're enjoying the story otherwise!

 Report Review

Review #10, by JamesandLily4ever 

28th October 2006:
Dude, this is g-r-e-a-t! :D I love this! That is why I am going to read on!

~Meli
P/s: Your chapter gets a 10!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! =D

 Report Review

Review #11, by Misty_Rey 

21st August 2006:
Intresting chapter... Alot of question marks scattered around that I'm sure will be answered later ;). Good job!

P.S: Sorry for reading and reviewing so slow. School has been a b****. Also, In my other reviews, I keep getting cut off for some strange reason....

Author's Response: Question marks are so much fun. ^_^ Thanks very much for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #12, by frannybaby 

20th August 2006:
hmmm... things are picking up. i like the plot. it's interesting and it has lots of parts to it. that keeps it exciting.

Author's Response: That's great. Thanks so much! =D

 Report Review

Review #13, by tempestreigns_@hotmail.com 

20th August 2006:
Innocence fades quickly in a word filled with guilt- I love that quoteXD It's simple, but in a way oh so 'poetic'
I also love Snape/Emma so far, and how their relationship continues to progress in a manner which is both realistic and terribly..cute, shall I say?XD

As for the other characters, I'm incredibly glad someone other that I seems to have actually NOTICED that there is indeed a Dorcas, the Prewetts(sp?), MarleneXD, etc. When I saw those names, I was very happy,haha. I liked that you described Snape's nose as 'Roman.' Oh, and I'm wondering(and hoping) that Regulus will show up and have SOME part, if somewhat minor, in the fic...(hehe, fav character)

'The four boys could be heard setting off dungbombs in the lavatories and running through the halls, closely chased by an angry Filch.'
Nice imageryXD I can so imagine them running away from filch, all hunch-backed, holding his ugly cat on one armXD

Overall, I'm in love with this fic. Snape is like my 2nd or 3rd fav character in cannon, and you write wonderfully. Everything from vivid, yet not overtly, boringly so, imagery and descriptions, to smooth dialogue, is simply amazing. You have talent coming out of your ears, like seriouslyXD I'm a bit jealous here,loljk 10/10

(Alssso, I was wondering if you made those neat-o banners at the start of each chappie, and if so, where'd you find the photos? They're awesome!)

Author's Response: Wow. Thanks so very very much for such a great review. Although the story isn't perfectly canon, I've really tried to keep it that way - hence why I included Dorcas, Marlene, and other very minor canon characters. It's a lot easier than making up new characters, and it gives them all a place whereas in the books they don't have a concrete one. The relationship between Snape and Emma is hard to write at the same time so enjoyable. There's a lot of tension, as well as something else, that pulls them together while also tears them apart.

The banners and graphics for this story are all mine and the pics for them come from all over. Various HP fansites, stock sites, deviantart - you name it, I've gotten something from there. =P

Anyway, I'm really glad that you're enjoying this story so much. It's been amazingly inspiring to hear from you and I hope you enjoy the story just as much. ^_^


 Report Review

Review #14, by goodbyetrain 

4th July 2006:
my fair lady! *sigh
yes, i was right. i am enjoying emma and snape a little too much. ^^; but i DO love this story.

Author's Response: Haha, I enjoy them together too much as well - it's sad how much fun there is in writing them together in a scene. *sigh* I'm really glad you're enjoying the story. Thanks so much for the review. =)

 Report Review

Review #15, by isabellapotter 

27th June 2006:
Ooh, a secret compartment? That's pretty spiffy. She has a very interesting relationship with Snape - I don't think I've ever read a story where Severus Snape, the greasy, rude, Dark Arts-obsessed loner had a friend. I think it's about time he got one. Another great chapter - big surprise there :)

Author's Response: It's definitely time that he did. =D There had to be a reason why he became a greasy, rude, Dark Arts-obsessed loner (which suits his older self perfectly, I must add). Thanks for the review! =D

 Report Review

Review #16, by anonymous_writer 

13th May 2006:
Ah, now Emma will get to find out some things about her parents, I hope! This was a marvelous chapter; I thoroughly enjoyed it! I'm sorry, this has to be a short review, because I really have nothing furthur to say! *blushes*

Author's Response: She'll learn more things as the story continues - it's a good way of keeping up suspense. =P Thanks for all the reivews! =)

 Report Review

Review #17, by delta 

29th April 2006:
End of Act One - interesting. This story is progressing wonderfully. Emma and Snape getting to know each other is done well, and all of your characters are well-balanced, with strong points and weak points. Great job!

Author's Response: Thank you very much for your review, delta. I'm glad you like how the characters are turning out. =)

 Report Review

Review #18, by enchanted disaster 

27th March 2006:
just wanted to let you know that i am still i love with your story and i still cant wait to read more at the end of every chapter.

Author's Response: Wonderful! There's still a lot of the story to go, but I'm going to be posting as fast as I can (which really isn't that fast...). =)

 Report Review

Review #19, by Summerfrost (not logged in) 

15th March 2006:
Hey! I just started this story acouple of days ago and I'm already enjoying it to the fullest! :) I really love the new spin you're taken on for the Marauder Era. I've been looking for a good one lately and I think I'll stick with this one along with one other that I was lucky enough to find. Marauder stories are usually about basic things like Lily getting together with James and everything inbetween, but this one is much different and I really look forward to reading more and more! :D I absolutely love Emila's personality and Grimms just as much. You really developed their characters well! Although, this whole thing with Snape and Emma is...what's the word...unnerving I suppose. I would really rather not see them hook up in the future anytime soon..Not that I'm assuming anything *whistles innocently* much rather see something happen with her and Sirius...You know, not that anything will...*shifty eyes* I also noticed something while reading any dialogue with Emma. She has a very extensive vocabulary for someone of only 11 years old. But I enjoy it very much. I also really enjoy this whole Act one...Interlude...Act Two stuff. It gives the story even more of a spin on it and I was wondering if it is significant in any way...I've just never seen it before on the site. :D Anyways, well done so far! I'm really enjoying this and look forward to reading more! ;)

Author's Response: Thanks very much for your review. I'm excited to see that you like the story and the characters so far. =) The relationships will change often, so keep your eyes open for them. ;-) Although it may look like one thing will happen, another can just as easily pop up... Like in chapter nine... then in chapter ten, which I still have to finish.... *shuts up* But yes, I don't plan on too much Lily/James in this story becuase of what I plan on doing at the end of sixth year... Yeah, Emma does appear older in her speech - that was quite an accident, but I guess it could contribute to her personality a bit more. =D Thanks so much for the wonderful review - it's great to read the opinions of my readers. ^_^

 Report Review

Review #20, by Sophia Montgomery 

23rd February 2006:
Oh, so things are going to really be changing as it goes onto Act Two! I'm really happy with this story- you're written it quite well. It's a good read. :)

Author's Response: Things will start changing faster as the story goes on. I disliked having to make the beginning part so long, but lots of things from there do have importance in later chapters. Thanks very much for all your reviews, Sophia. =)

 Report Review

Review #21, by BJAuth 

28th September 2005:
*jumps back into reviewing again* I do like the relationships between the four girls you've written here. Tehre seems to be good balance and it feels natural as I read it. I also think you've shown that maturity gap between boys and girls really well in this. Her relationship with Snape is intriguing, and the events in the Hospital were puzzling but also intriguing. I have to go back to chapter one now though to remember how it all began!

Author's Response: It's great to see you again, BJ! I'm glad you think I'm doing okay with this - it's so hard to write about eleven year olds (especially since I don't remember being one =D ). The events in the hospital will be mentioned in coming chapters - but can you guess what (or rather who) she would see on a full moon? ;-) Thanks for your review, I always enjoy reading them!

 Report Review

Review #22, by pathetic_pettigrew 

20th August 2005:
This is really interesting; I look forward to reading more!

Author's Response: Thank you very much. I'm glad you've enjoyed it.

 Report Review

Review #23, by psychokitten 

26th July 2005:
hey good job try to update soon. im curious to know about emmas parents

Author's Response: Thanks very much! The next chapter will come as a bit of a surprise, hopefully you like it. ^_^

 Report Review

Review #24, by Siriusluver 

19th July 2005:
Awesome chapter!! All the mystery is so cool!! Can't wait for more! -Siriusluver ^_^

Author's Response: Thanks very much! After reading HBP, I'm editing this a little bit, so it might be a couple weeks until the next chapter, but I promise to have it out as soon as I can!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Fiercely Loyal Phoenix 

19th July 2005:
As always, I’d like to congratulate you on an excellent chapter. I’m firstly going to comment on the four girls personalities; they work so well together! Emma seems like the modest, unnoticed yet smart and somewhat mischievous (yet somehow serious too), and impatient; Lily seems smart, stubborn, also mischievous and perhaps cheeky; Marlene seems quiet, a hard-worker, and serious; Dorcas seems loud, hyper, very mischievous perhaps, and one of those who adores James and Sirius… feel free to correct me there, that’s just what sounds about right at the minute. Anyways, they all work together well because they all seem to have at least one or two distinctive faults and personalities, though Lily and Emma seem quite alike, which is not a bad thing, I don’t think. One question I have is if you will be changing any of their personalities in the light of information given in HBP? I’m not saying you should, just wondering if you will be editing anything you’ve already written, or what you had planned for the four – personality-wise, I mean, not plot-wise :).

I really enjoyed the scene with Emma and Snape and, strangely perhaps, am really glad you made them friends. I’m a little confused and curious by what happened to Emma in the Hospital Wing… when she suddenly seemed to forget everything and was overcome with the feeling that she had to look outside. I’m wondering if perhaps it has something to do with her hand, but I don’t expect you to tell me… I’ll be patient and wait until the next chapter :P. I found a typo in the scene where they enter the Hospital Wing which I thought you might like to know of…
“When she stopped at the double doors that led to the Hospital Wing, he walked into her and she squeaked with surprise and a bit of pain. He had stepped on her toe and she bit her lip to deep from making another sound.” - I think it should be keep not deep.

I’m also glad Emma’s parents have finally been brought in and for some reason I feel as though some plot has just started: now that Emma has made her friends, and is settled into Hogwarts, she’s found out a bit about her parents and has become curious about them… it seems as though everything’s just fit into place, and everything before this has been working up to this point – where Emma would become curious about her mother and father, her past – and now everything’s in place something is going to happen, whether gradually and overtime or suddenly. I can’t help but wonder why the trunk has a secret compartment but I suppose a lot of trunk probably do. I’m also curious about who owned it previously, or did I just miss who owned it before? I’m pretty sure I didn’t…

Thanks very, very much for the chapter, as always, and I’m looking forward to the next instalment! Thanks for telling me about Harriet’s name in my review of Murder of the Hogwarts Express – it saved me time from looking it up. And also (sorry for commenting here on all the other review replies you’ve made and such… I can’t reply to review replies, so… lol) thanks for the compliments of my reviews; I’ve enjoyed writing them and am glad they’re good/helpful. Thanks for telling me that they’d be more to the ‘Following the Footsteps: Tales of the Marauders’ fic, too, I thought it was completed and can’t wait for more of that… reading about the incident from Snape’s P.O.V should be most interesting! And I’ll be quiet now I’m done with my responses to your review responses… thanks again!

Author's Response: Goodness gracious, what a review! You've actually touched on all the things that I was pointing to in my story, such as the plot build-up and the group of girls. As to HBP, I've already made some changes to the first few chapters, but this and the last one will need more work to get them correct to canon, but it will not change the characters, only Grimm's role in the school. I'm so incredibly happy to receive this review, Jess, it's so perfectly wonderful that I'm at a loss for words. Thank you! :-) The next chapter will be a surprise - one that I've had up my sleeve for a while.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>