Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
44 Reviews Found

Review #1, by alicia and anne 

14th February 2012:
Harriet liked Gilbert? could she have been angry he turned her down? Or maybe the ex? Gah! so many suspects!
:-O That is a very good plot twist!
Can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Everyone's a suspect! XD It's probably too much to have done that, but gosh, it was fun to keep Tonks (not to mention the readers) hopping.

I'm really glad that you want to keep reading! ^_^


 Report Review

Review #2, by Debra20 

26th August 2011:
Oh dear me what a twist! A child of Gilbert? That cannot be good news! I am so curious as to where this new bit of information is going to lead.

The story is coming along really nice. It's fun to read, with great, humorous characters (and amazing character names) and a plot that keeps you going. I really appreciated how light-hearted the story feels. Even if it's addressing a serious matter, the mood of the story and the way the characters act/speak makes me think of a cartoon rather than a real life investigation. Everything almost feels like a game to Tonks and Charlie. It's practically impossible to stop reading it :P

Author's Response: A twist, yes. Perhaps not the best kind of plot twist, but it works. XD Oh gosh, what was I thinking trying to pull the pregnancy card? It works to shock, at the very least.

Wow, thank you very much! I don't know what to say to those compliments. It's wonderful that you're enjoying so many elements of this story - the characters (and their names!), the plot, and the light-hearted atmosphere. You're right to see it as more of a cartoon or caricature - it's not at all like my darker stories, and maybe that's what made it so fun and easy to write (I used to write chapters between classes in first year :P). That you find it addicting only makes me happier. Thank you! ^_^


 Report Review

Review #3, by TheDirigiblePlum 

21st February 2010:
:O Well there's a cliffhanger of an ending! I'm going to have to go straight on to the next chapter now!

Author's Response: *evil grin* It's fantastic that you've been caught up by the suspense. Thank you for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #4, by georgina_bass 

10th October 2009:
OH.MY.FREAKING.GOD!that was amazing!!!i totaly didnt expect this(well,when whats/his/name said she was throwing up,i thought she might b pregnatnt,but,OMD,with him?!?!?)what will tonks 2 next?!

Author's Response: It's definitely a plot twist, haha. :P Thank you very much for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Jane_Volturi 

27th July 2009:
Ooooh, everythings getting interesting now.
Characterizations:
Tonks: She was a meanie in this chapter lol. Nah, she just behaved as a detective would, very observant and supposing, looking at things from every angle. She was still in charcter, just more serious in this chapter, which is perfectly natural if she's playing a dtective role.
Charlie: He definitley seems to be getting the hang of the job now, he's the typical guy who wonders allowed whilst Tonks solves things. brilliantly done, and he was very in character.
Irene: She seems pretty normal, there isn't really anything suspicious about her, and she seemed to be ver resourseful. I liked her character.
Terrence Brown: I'm not sure wether he was playing dumb or just plain slow lol. there's something about him that i think he's hiding, thoigh it's probably nothing.
Nancy Hastings: She has innocent written all over her, she's too nervous to be the murderer.
Plot: I'm really getting into this now, shame it's only ten chapters long though. I love how you've developed it all, i think things are sort of beginning to fit together now, i have a theory but perhaps we're not far enough into the fanfiction to have any theory's yet.
Spelling, grammar and punctuation, These were all perfect.
Descriptive language: Again, most definitley perfect. The descriptions wre not too heavy but not too light either, there was just enough detail to ensure the reader had a clear picture in their head.
Overall: I'm LOVING this fanfiction.
10/10

Author's Response: All I can do is be amused at your look at the characters. :P But I won't give anything away, you've already seen how the story pans out in the end.

As for the length, I was kind of rushing at the end to get it all done. It was a story that I didn't plan at all - it came out chapter by chapter (most of them written in university hallways and not at a normal computer :S), so I felt too disorganized to extend it for longer. Perhaps if it'd been a deeper, more intense sort of mystery, the length would have increased greatly, if only because of more descriptions and character development. :)

Anyway, I'm glad that you're still enjoying the story! Thank you very much for taking the time to read and review! :D


 Report Review

Review #6, by IS bookworm 

17th June 2009:
Hmm! Interesting! I wonder who that adds to the list of suspects! Loved it. :&)

Author's Response: The list is pretty long by now. :P Thanks again! I hope you enjoy the rest!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Spicky 

2nd March 2009:
OMG!!!
AMAZING STORY!!!
LOVE IT!!!
:-)
xxx

Author's Response: Thank you! :D

 Report Review

Review #8, by Liam R 

26th November 2008:
Wow, Mary is pregnant?
That was erm, unexpected.
Now I'm starting to suspect Catharine or Harriet to be the murderer. It seems quite likely.

Anyway, great chapter ^_^

Author's Response: Unexpected melodrama. One really must look out for those sorts of things, flying in from random directions. 0;-)

Thank you again for the review!


 Report Review

Review #9, by sinful_sanctuary 

15th October 2008:
Pregnant? That can certainly lead to something interesting...
You're getting through these interrogations very well, without making them boring. Every person is a typical witness, the cold one, the gossip-girl, the thick one... But even though they're typical, it's interesting to read and well written. Good job!

Author's Response: They are purposely typical, but it's good that they still kept your interest, even with the stereotypes they filled. :D Thank you very much for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #10, by war and peace 

12th December 2007:
oh! shock! I actually thought shes preggers when i heard she was throwing up... the flu didn't sound believeable. and i was right! *grins cockily*

Author's Response: Good one! =D

 Report Review

Review #11, by kiwigirl 

11th October 2007:
whoa, very unexpected.

Author's Response: Haha! Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #12, by blackpearl_ 

9th August 2007:
OMGOMGOMGOMGOMG!!! The late Gilbert Moriarty is PREGNANT!!! WOWZER

Author's Response: LOL! Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Zacharias_Smith 

9th August 2007:
Wow shock twist!

Author's Response: Haha, yes! *evil laugh*

 Report Review

Review #14, by Marla 

19th July 2007:
Holy cow... I was just about to stop reading and go to bed... Then you have to throw this in! Lol... It's wonderful! :D

Author's Response: *loves cliffies* They do have a tendency to keep readers from doing normal activities, haha. Thanks very much for reviewing! It's awesome that you're enjoying the story!

 Report Review

Review #15, by xxMugglePrincess 

22nd June 2007:
well, that's new. Fantastic chapter.

Author's Response: Yay! Thank you so much! ^_^

 Report Review

Review #16, by AndrinaBlack 

29th March 2007:
*chuckles* More names again: Westmacott- The other name Christie has written under, right? And Hastings. (I adore Hastings! He's so sweet!)

I like it how Tonks goes all professional and detectively. After all she became an auror, so it's kinda logical.

Oooh! what will happen next!? :)

Author's Response: It's awesome how you're getting all the names! So many readers haven't seemed to have noticed those things, and I'm glad that you did. =D Thanks very much for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Elivania 

11th September 2006:
Whoa! Awsome ending!

Author's Response: I'm glad that you thought so. Thank you! =)

 Report Review

Review #18, by LillyRoseanne 

5th September 2006:
NO WAY!!!!!!!!!!! OMG the poor girl!

Author's Response: Yes, very sad it is. Thanks for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #19, by sallyvixen 

3rd September 2006:
O.O WHOA!!!! Now the Head Girl has Moriarty's baby?!?!? What a shocking development! Oh, you're good.

Author's Response: Haha, thanks! =D

 Report Review

Review #20, by whyareyoucrying 

29th August 2006:
OMG! Best cliffy yet!!!!!! Majorly 10/10!!!!!!!!!!

Author's Response: Awesome! Thank you! =D

 Report Review

Review #21, by hpphoenix 

14th April 2006:
Oooh! Big shocker with the pregnancy! Was very unexpected...I'll just have to keep on reading to find out more! Yet again, more information to add to the investigation...Can't wait to go onto the next chapter! Well done on all of them so far!

Author's Response: Expect the unexpected from this story, especially as you go on. ;-) I'm really happy to hear that you're enjoying it. Thanks for the reviews!

 Report Review

Review #22, by PhoenixStorm 

18th February 2006:
OMG!!! I did not see that one coming at all! ooo! what a good twist! I will have to read the next chapter before too long now.

Either your mistakes are getting less and less or I'm getting sucked into the story too much to pay attention to them, either way it says something good about you :D. I found 1 mistake Irene scowled, if a face as cheerful as hers could ever be so ever do so, or you need to add something to end of this sentence, be so what?

Well now what else could be my favourite except for the wonderful twist?! ooo, how exciting! And while I was reading, the scroll bar meant I could only see as far as 'She's pregnant' without scrolling down and I still didn't click until I'd read those last two line and was all :o!! you're making me use an overabundance of ! in this review you know :p.

Ok so I'm refusing to believe Harriet did it, despite what Irene said. For now, I'm going with Nancy, though I'll probably change my mind about 5 times next chapter or something and you can laugh at how far off the mark I am I'm sure :D.

Something I particularly like abotu all of this is the interaction you write between Charlie and Tonks, it's very good and adds a lot to the story. The eye-rolling and occasional teasing makes this a little lighter and I love that aspect of this fic. This is yet another great chapter (easily to most shocking too!) and I look forward to reading more! :)

Author's Response: With that mistake, I think I meant "do so" instead of "be so" - at least, it fits a lot better. Thank you very much for reviewing, it's always so much fun to read what you've gotten from the story. The plot twist in this chapter had a lot of reviews ready to murder me (especially since I didn't update soon enough afterwards). Do you really suspect the poor Ravenclaw prefect Nancy? Gosh, I think she's mentioned only two or three times in the whole story, but you know, a Ravenclaw would have the brains to pull off something like the murder. =D Anyway, I'm really glad you're enjoying the story and having fun with all the plot twists and character antics. Thanks so much for your review. =)

 Report Review

Review #23, by HermioneG 

20th January 2006:
OMG! Pregnant?! Kicking her legs against the seat, Irene did not seem to notice the predatory look on Tonk’s face. That was my favourite line.

Author's Response: Was that not a big surprise? ;-) Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #24, by His Mothers Eyes (nsi) 

14th January 2006:
Oh my! This is brilliant! What a twist!

Author's Response: Thanks very much. I'm glad you like it. =)

 Report Review

Review #25, by Riddle Wood Lupin 

29th November 2005:
A very, very interesting twist. Yes, quite a mystery dear Tonks has on her hands. Irene was a nice character, I loved the bit of description of her curls bouncing. Also the bit of her calling Tonks by her first name. ;) I liked Terrence too. At first he seemed kind of rough, but when he mentioned the bit of never talking to Gilbert because he didn't like Quidditch, he suddenly fell into a lighter character. Brilliantly done. Ah, what a shocking chapter end.

-Riddle Wood Lupin

Author's Response: All the OC's were so exciting to write because each one of them is so different and unique, though slightly stereotypical and perhaps exaggerated. =P Thank you for the wonderful review!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>